Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicray 6 reviews from this member

 This campsite is what I would describe as very basic. The showers are push button and open to the elements. Not enough places to hang towels/clothes in shower cubicles.

I would not use the baby changing facility as it too was open to the elements and therefore cold. The shower in the Monkstone field was very basic, no mop and bucket to clean floor after showering.

The shop was lovely with a nice range of local produce. Also good selection of leaflets. The walk down to the beach is not appropriate for anyone with a very young child.

The Croft field is exactly that-no views, just rows of caravans, most of which seem to be seasonal pitches.

The Monkstone field is however beautiful, complete with hardstandings and electric hookup. In my opinion the owners should add electric to the far side of this field and the camping field as it too is much more pleasant

The surrounding area is lovely. Tenby and Saundersfoot are delightful. We would visit this part of Wales again but unfortunately not this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Haybed 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well cared for. Not too many rules and regulations which was nice. It was located in a wonderful spot which was close to bus stops into tenby (or a walk into tenby if you don't mind the hill).

There is a nice walk to the beach just through a field on the site. This was a lovely quiet little beach (dogs allowed) and we all had a fab time.

The facilities are good and clean. We stayed here for 1 week with 2 children and a dog, The kids had a fab time here and the dog enjoyed it too as it was very dog friendly.

We would definitely return to this site if we are in the area again. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jackie_110 10 reviews from this member

 This site has lots of positive reviews and to be honest there isn't much more to say.

Great views, very good facilities and very friendly. I would visit this site again.

There is a bad bit. Or two. We stayed here when the weather wasn't great and the site is very open to the eliments because it's on the top of a hill, storm straps needed on the awning.

The pitches in the camping field are not marked and as it got busy it did become a bit of a free for all.

Good bits. In easy reach of Tenby, Folly Farm and it's only a few miles from the show grounds in Haverfordwest.

Although the beach isn't accessible by buggy/wheelchair from the camp it is only a short drive away.

Excellent disabled toilets and shower with plenty of hot water. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beattie08 22 reviews from this member

 Had two nights here on tour of Pembrokeshire

Beautiful views from pitch. We were on a hard standing with EHU. Pitches not too level! Small toilet block near hard standing pitches (ok) larger one in tent field, further back. Basics in farm shop.

Very friendly/helpful people at Trevayne Farm.

Walks along the coast in either direction with fantastic views, bit up and down in places!

Beach at Monkstone (down steep steps) is really gorgeous, you can walk round to Saundersfoot at low tide 30-40 min coast walk back.Carried on to Wisemans Bridge through the tunnels, with a great pub right by the beach!

Also walked into Tenby, lovely town.Beautiful buildings, amazing seaside/harbour. Would imagine it gets packed in season. Got the bus back!

Car is needed if you don't fancy the coastal walks. Enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bea27 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 12 nights and all in all a pleasant stay (due mainly to excellent weather) and a good size pitch. However, I would like to say that if first impressions count then they have some way to go yet in achieving a positive result.

We were in the Croft Field and our first hurdle was negotiating a huge crater right at the entrance surrounded by smaller potholes. Once past this we were then faced with unnecessarily severe 'sleeping policemen' and more potholes. This appeared to be such an issue that quite a few people were taking their cars across the field to avoid them! Another (and most important) safety issue was the access/exit to the shower/toilet block.

Large bushes hampered visibility for crossing the road plus for some reason this was the only part with a tarmac road and where vehicles could potentially speed up. There were no stop or beware signs or anything else to warn children from running straight across the road.

There were also no signs to indicate where to get rid of grey water waste! No-one came round the site to check if everything was ok and the couple of times we did go to Reception it was closed.

On a more positive note with just a little more thought and the odd tweak here and there this could be a wonderful site. Unfortunately for us our experience will not mean a return visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adjohns 3 reviews from this member

 Monkstone is a beautiful camp site with amazing views. Below the site, down a steep path,is the most glorious beach. The difficult access means that the cove is always quiet. The sand is perfect and the sea is crystal clear.

The camp site is spacious and tent pitches are not marked out.The shower block is modern and clean and the site shop is useful, if not comprehensive.

The pubs nearby and in Saundersfoot are well worth visiting for meals.Staff are welcoming and helpful.

The only fault I could find is that you are on the top of a cliff. If it rains heavily in a strong wind, the rain hammers sideways. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 91 reviews from this member

 Access to this site is relatively straight forward. A lane 1 mile long (with passing places) takes you to the site from the B4316 into Saundersfoot.

Pitched on Monkstone field we had views to die for, from the elevated field on a clear day it is possible to see all the way From Saundersfoot to the shimmering sands of Cefn Sidan in the East. The pictures on the web site are NOT photoshopped.

Hard Standing Pitches are serviced with electric hook up and grey waste drain but are gently sloping and levelling blocks will be required. The site is quite exposed and would suffer if the weather closed in.

Amusingly, sheep and lambs that has escaped from the grazing field roamed without a care amongst the pitches.

Owners are very friendly and the reception keeps a small stock of basic items. A Londis store in New Hedges was well stocked and reasonably priced.

Did not use the main facilities block, so am unable to comment, but the smaller block on our field, although dated, was perfectly clean.

Direct access down onto Monkstone beach is possible, but beware that it is steep.

One we will go back to, if only for the views. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reena 1 review from this member

 One of the best campsites I have been to. Reception staff were great, very friendly and helpful. A group of us wanted to explore they gave us a map and recommended a few places.

The site was very clean as were the wash facilities. The beach was only couple minutes away down some steps great for a BBQ and some cheeky beers.

Definitely back again this year. Also the dog had a brill time as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maclondon 1 review from this member

 I spent a couple of nights at the site in August and having been meaning to write a review since then.

I thought this was the just about the perfect campsite - with definitely the best view of any. It's close to both Saundersfoot and Tenby, a short walk along the coastal path takes you to either. The site itself sits on top of the cliffs and gives you the most amazing view of the sea and coastline.

I found the facilities excellent. A new shower block that was very clean and a great little shop with lots of local produce.

Best of all was the service - they really couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kev + Marie 4 reviews from this member

 We visited the site on a recommendation from friends. On check in we were informed of a family wedding taking place on the grounds of the site on Saturday evening and could experience some noise. The reception started at 5-30, which wasn't an issue, neither was the fireworks being set off at around 10-30pm.

Don't want to seem like killjoys, but playing loud music till turned 1-00am was rather inconsiderate. We feel we should of been informed when initially making our booking of the wedding reception.

We preferred the smaller shower/toilet block which is situated on The Monkstone field as the larger shower/toilet blocks were open planned and cold. The views from our pitch on the Monkstone field were wonderful and although the steps down to the beach were steep, the beach was breathtaking and would highly recommend.

Would consider returning again in the future purely for the beach and views. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement