Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 136 Reviews
                8/10 from 136 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: *deb* 22 reviews from this member

Having been camping for over 20 years we've been to a few sites and I was eager to get to Trevayne after reading good reviews, this time with a touring caravan.

The site is easy to access via major road networks with the last mile or so down a country lane. This lane only really goes to the site so there is minimal traffic with some passing places.

After a brief welcome from the reception staff we drove around to our pitch in Monkstone Field. We were on the back tier as for some reason the map of the site was turned round at the point of booking and led to some confusion. No matter, there were still views between vans.

The pitch was large and reasonably level with gravel / hardcore. We had a drain which took us a while to find as the grass was a bit overgrown and also a ground recessed tap which, if they mentioned it anywhere on their website would enable you to be prepared in advance with an adaptor kit for a serviced pitch. We just used our aqua roll as usual.

The bins were emptied daily, we were there for nearly a week but saw no grass cutting. The toilets I have assumed were cleaned each day.

The farm was interesting for the little ones. There were many unsupervised children chasing the geese and chickens, however.

Now the bad bits. The facilities: There was a small stone building in the Monkstone Field with ladies and gents facilities. Two toilets, one shower in the ladies. One toilet, urinals and one shower in the mens. I have to say the facilities are sadly lacking. The door was constantly open and it was fairly cold during our stay. The floor was always wet and muddy. The sign on the shower said that this shower could take some time to refill with warm water so please consider not taking lengthy showers. There was also nowhere to keep your clothes dry and nowhere clean to dry off outside of the shower. Having walked up to the shower block in the camping field, these were all outside. A third block we found in the Croft Field seemed to be akin to outdoor toilets with tin roofs. Again, not really up to standard we've come to expect in 20 years of camping.

The views from pitches 1 - 6 are stunning, but I wouldn't really consider going to this site again. I can only assume it has changed hands or had staffing changes because it certainly was far from the standard suggested in previous reviews.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 07scottk 5 reviews from this member

This was a lovely site to visit for close access to Tenby and the coast path. But it was better for me as a walker with a backpacker tent (2017) than with a campervan.

Facilities were clean, but those close to the hard-stand electric pitches had no washing up facilities, seemingly making the assumption that motorhomes don't need them. So we had a lengthy walk to the much more extensive block at the top of the tent field. If a site is going to invest in hard-stand pitches, it might as well make them level. Also, whilst bins were plentiful, there appeared to be no recycling separation.

We felt the site was expensive, exploiting its position close to Tenby and Saundersfoot - 24 (non-electric) and 28 (electric) compared to 20 paid on the other sites we used the same week (mid June) in Pembrokeshire.

Otherwise, the staff were friendly and the free-range animals rather fun. Enjoyed our short stay.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jimwatson 1 review from this member

Great site. But:

Weekend was very busy and toilet block needed additional cleaning and supplies of toilet paper (no spares available anywhere).

A large school group turned up. Even thought there is a very clear 'no groups' policy - check when you book!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Keententcamper 3 reviews from this member

Been here twice before and been camping in the tenby/saundersfoot area for years and been to a few sites & this is top of the list. The facilities are top notch with more than ample toilets and showers (which are free) and are always kept spotless, which can be said about the whole site in general. They have a small farm shop for the general basics. Nicely located between saundersfoot and tenby which is a nice walk along the beach at low tide, which takes about 20-ish minutes to either location. Regards the staff so far they have all been extremely helpful and friendly. So to sum it up it gets full marks from the location to the toilet block. 10/10.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

Smashing views high on the headland. Basic toilet facilities. 1toilet. 1shower. For caravan field. Poss 15 pitches. All pitches electric. Water waste. Clean water tap not far. Free WiFi near shop. In wi_fi barn.

There is a local beach but it's 180 steep steps to beach. Not for the faint hearted. Or infirm. Dog friendly beach. When you get there.

Shop had local food and papers.

Lots to do in local area. We will return again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doddy1 5 reviews from this member

A lovely site with beautiful views. Very quiet at the moment but I don't think it would feel busy anyway as the pitches for tourers and motorhomes are spacious.

On quite a few of the pitches, it does require patience whilst leveling up as you are on a slope however it is worth it for the views.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this site if I was coming this way again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kjgough 2 reviews from this member

Had a wonderful week here with the family and would highly recommend a stay.

The site is in a great location between Saundersfoot and Tenby with plenty of local amenities and easy access to attractions like Folly Farm and the Pembrokeshire coast.

We were in Tenby field which had plenty of space and stunning views across Carmarthen Bay. The pitches were level, drainage was good and although we were there at the height of the season it wasn't too crowded or too noisy.

Plenty of toilets and showers which were generally very clean. The only criticism I would have of these is that they were on those annoying timed buttons were you have to keep one hand pressing them in all the time.

There is an excellent farm shop on site selling reasonably priced local produce and the fact that this is a working farm delighted our son.

Throw in the fact that Monkstone beach is a five minute walk away (although admittedly down a very steep path) and you have all the makings of a perfect family holiday.

Can't wait to visit again next year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

We were touring in the area and phoned in the afternoon to see if there was a vacant pitch for the night. Despite it being a hot August day we were told there was space. The site was very busy but we found a spot, no set pitches in the field we stayed on. The site is very well tended, short grass, plenty of showers, toilets, washing up sinks and all very clean. The farm shop was well stocked with good quality produce.

We walked the coastal path to Saundersfoot early evening, slightly challenging approx 1 hour walk, had lovely fish and chips by the harbour and got a taxi back to the campsite, about 6 pounds. There are some pitches with lovely sea views and it would be good to stay here again at a quieter time to stay on one of those pitches. Despite the site being busy it was very peaceful at night. I would recommend this site for anyone looking for a campsite in this popular area.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wheresthechocolate 1 review from this member

Very friendly campsite, staff helped whenever we asked from the first phone call. It was our first trip to a proper campsite and we were in a borrowed tent in Tenby field. The site was recommended by another local campsite which was full, when I asked about quiet campsites for families.

It was almost full when we arrived so the advice when we arrived on which were the sheltered pitches wasn't very realistic. There were no set pitches and we went into the only gap we could find. We ended up on a slope, but most of the site was flat.

The toilets and showers were clean but quite open to the air which wasn't a problem as it was warm. We never had to queue. There was a nice place to wash up. The site always seemed tidy and our children felt safe playing. It was quiet at night after ten.

The beach down the steps was lovely and although the way was rough and slippery in the wet we enjoyed the walk and found the way easily.

We would go back.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: She25 7 reviews from this member

Just one night at Trevayne and glad we chose it based onthe reviews. We were in Tenby field, actually Monkstone is the one closer to the cliffs but as Tenby is slightly higher we still had a lovely view. Field is flatter around the edges, and an easy wander down tot eh FANTASTIC toilet and shower block. Didn't use the shower but looked like a hotel standard one!

Got a bit lost trying to walk down to the beach, maybe we were being a bit dense but eventually found the right path. Lots of steps, probably about 15 minutes worth, but a lovely secluded pebble beach at the bottom.

A pity the weather didn't play ball as I'd have loved to sit there and watch the sunset / sunrise with a cold beer.

Very professional staff on reception too, and the farm shop looked lovely.

Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019