Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 140 Reviews
                8/10 from 140 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  140 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Beautiful place to stay, friendly staff.

Showers could do with up dating and toilets, although the water was nice and hot,

I do feel there is not much privacy for the ladies showers and did see men around the ladies side of shower. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lonewolf88 1 review from this member

 OMG! What an amazing site. Dog friendly. Very helpful staff and very clean facilities, including a laundry.

Fantastic views and amazing walks. Almost private beach was great for swimming, snorkelling, body boarding. Due to very shallow, Sandy beach also ideal for all ages. Path to beach is a challenge, but so worth the effort.

Great cliff walks to Saundersfoot or Tenby.

Amazing place and we will certainly be back. 10/10 from us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: P4ndeh 1 review from this member

 Friendly and efficient staff, very welcoming. Even the livestock are friendly! Large level pitches with Ocean View (Monkstone Field), extremely clean loos, showers and washing up facilities.

Ideally placed for exploring Tenby and Saundersfoot and all points near-by. Easy access to the coast path from the Farm and a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Monkstone Beach.

Being the end of the season (and also with Covid regs, this field was busy, but pitches are very well spaced and large. There is no city noise here. A perfectly quiet and delightful place. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gmls 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely working farm campsite. Friendly staff, good site shop stocking all the essentials. Great location roughly mid-way between Saundersfoot and Tenby. Wonderful beach - yes it is down 180 steep steps but it's worth it. Great for rock-pooling, and dogs allowed on beach.

Direct access from site onto the coastal path. Great for dog walking.

Facilities were always clean and although only one shower in the motorhome field, never had to wait.

Great views from the motorhome field to wake up to.

Whilst there we walked into Saundersfoot which is quite a pleasant little town (watch out for jellyfish on beach though). Also note that dogs are not allowed on all parts of the beach. We also cycled into Tenby - a bit hilly but didn't take too long.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: *deb* 23 reviews from this member

 Having been camping for over 20 years we've been to a few sites and I was eager to get to Trevayne after reading good reviews, this time with a touring caravan.

The site is easy to access via major road networks with the last mile or so down a country lane. This lane only really goes to the site so there is minimal traffic with some passing places.

After a brief welcome from the reception staff we drove around to our pitch in Monkstone Field. We were on the back tier as for some reason the map of the site was turned round at the point of booking and led to some confusion. No matter, there were still views between vans.

The pitch was large and reasonably level with gravel / hardcore. We had a drain which took us a while to find as the grass was a bit overgrown and also a ground recessed tap which, if they mentioned it anywhere on their website would enable you to be prepared in advance with an adaptor kit for a serviced pitch. We just used our aqua roll as usual.

The bins were emptied daily, we were there for nearly a week but saw no grass cutting. The toilets I have assumed were cleaned each day.

The farm was interesting for the little ones. There were many unsupervised children chasing the geese and chickens, however.

Now the bad bits. The facilities: There was a small stone building in the Monkstone Field with ladies and gents facilities. Two toilets, one shower in the ladies. One toilet, urinals and one shower in the mens. I have to say the facilities are sadly lacking.

The door was constantly open and it was fairly cold during our stay. The floor was always wet and muddy. The sign on the shower said that this shower could take some time to refill with warm water so please consider not taking lengthy showers.

There was also nowhere to keep your clothes dry and nowhere clean to dry off outside of the shower. Having walked up to the shower block in the camping field, these were all outside. A third block we found in the Croft Field seemed to be akin to outdoor toilets with tin roofs. Again, not really up to standard we've come to expect in 20 years of camping.

The views from pitches 1 - 6 are stunning, but I wouldn't really consider going to this site again. I can only assume it has changed hands or had staffing changes because it certainly was far from the standard suggested in previous reviews. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 07scottk 5 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site to visit for close access to Tenby and the coast path. But it was better for me as a walker with a backpacker tent (2017) than with a campervan.

Facilities were clean, but those close to the hard-stand electric pitches had no washing up facilities, seemingly making the assumption that motorhomes don't need them. So we had a lengthy walk to the much more extensive block at the top of the tent field. If a site is going to invest in hard-stand pitches, it might as well make them level. Also, whilst bins were plentiful, there appeared to be no recycling separation.

We felt the site was expensive, exploiting its position close to Tenby and Saundersfoot - 24 (non-electric) and 28 (electric) compared to 20 paid on the other sites we used the same week (mid June) in Pembrokeshire.

Otherwise, the staff were friendly and the free-range animals rather fun. Enjoyed our short stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimwatson 1 review from this member

 Great site. But:

Weekend was very busy and toilet block needed additional cleaning and supplies of toilet paper (no spares available anywhere).

A large school group turned up. Even thought there is a very clear 'no groups' policy - check when you book! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keententcamper 3 reviews from this member

 Been here twice before and been camping in the tenby/ saundersfoot area for years and been to a few sites & this is top of the list.

The facilities are top notch with more than ample toilets and showers (which are free) and are always kept spotless, which can be said about the whole site in general. They have a small farm shop for the general basics.

Nicely located between saundersfoot and tenby which is a nice walk along the beach at low tide, which takes about 20-ish minutes to either location.

Regards the staff so far they have all been extremely helpful and friendly.

So to sum it up it gets full marks from the location to the toilet block. 10/10. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 Smashing views high on the headland. Basic toilet facilities. 1toilet. 1shower. For caravan field. Poss 15 pitches. All pitches electric. Water waste. Clean water tap not far. Free WiFi near shop. In wi_fi barn.

There is a local beach but it's 180 steep steps to beach. Not for the faint hearted. Or infirm. Dog friendly beach. When you get there.

Shop had local food and papers.

Lots to do in local area. We will return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doddy1 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with beautiful views. Very quiet at the moment but I don't think it would feel busy anyway as the pitches for tourers and motorhomes are spacious.

On quite a few of the pitches, it does require patience whilst leveling up as you are on a slope however it is worth it for the views.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this site if I was coming this way again. 


Previous     140 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3565 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement