Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sequinsandstars 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a nights stay at Trevayne Farm and had a lovely time. It was the first camping trip for my 18 month old and the first time we have visited this site. The tent field is fairly flat a the top and then slopes off as you continue round. We found an area free on the sloping section and it was OK, although when we return we will endeavour to get a pitch at the top of the field as the views from here are stunning.

The site is well maintained and we were welcomed at reception when we checked in, there is also a small shop in reception which stocks essentials like milk and bread.

The toilet/shower block is adequate and provides plenty of hot water. We did not have to wait for showers in either the evening or the morning and the area was always kept clean and tidy.

From the farm there is also a walk down to Monkstone beach. We ventured down and made the mistake of taking the pushchair - the beach is lovely and the walk back up the steps is well worth it - just next time we won't take a pushchair.

Overall a nice place to stay and very convenient for both Tenby and Saundersfoot. Will definitely be visiting again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bostoncrew 4 reviews from this member

 We chose this site mainly for the fabulous views it offers (according to the website), so imagine my disappointment when we were shown to our pitch (in the Croft Field as we wanted electric hookup) to find no view at all! It turns out that this is the only field that doesn't have a view, but it would be nice to know that before booking as we could have gone in the Tenby field in order to get a view but we had not taken the necessary freezer blocks to cope without electric, so therefore had to stay put and just imagine the lovely view!

Besides from the view issues though we were more than happy with the site. We had a big expanse of field in front of us so it was nice to just let the children go but still be able to see them. The shop seems to be a work in progress as it appears to hold just a few things in stock, but the ice cream was very nice at the end of a busy day (if a little expensive at 1.60).

The toilets / shower / washing up block is nice but could be cleaner. They clean each morning at about 6am (we know this because we were there each morning. Yes that early!) but it would appear they weren't then cleaned again that day so by the evening they weren't very pleasant. And I agree with a previous review about the lack of soap, it takes a bit of remembering each time you go over. Also be careful the hot water is very hot, in fact it's quite dangerous how hot it is, they could do with signs, or perhaps turning down the boiler?!

All in all had a nice weekend but probably wouldn't go again as it is extremely windy because you're right at the top of the hill, but without the view its not really worth the windy conditions. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JONES TRIBE 5 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay here, the campsite is kept extremely clean and the walks and view into Saundersfoot are beautifu. We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and thought the tents were quite close to one another, but the noise level was kept down. If I did have a complaint about the site, it was there was no soap or hand drying facilities at the toilets and having children, that's the last thing on their mind to take a towel and soap to the loo.

A lovely site 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Michelleandjason 1 review from this member

 We visited this site as we thought it would be a good starting site with our new tent. It was right in between Tenby and Saundersfoot with many farm shops around which sold fresh fruit and veg, meat, milk plus a lot more.

We found the site really easily. You drive down a narrow lane to find a well equipped reception area which had tourist information which we found very handy. The staff there were great and gave us all the information we needed.

We had a short drive to the Tenby field where all the tents were. We were lucky and found a pitch near the shower facilities. The toilet and shower block were really good, had plenty of showers, toilets and sinks, one thing I will say is that the showers were luke warm, closer to cold. The kitchen facilities were good with 8 sinks for you to wash dishes or what ever you needed. There were outside taps for you to fill water jugs and also bins which were dotted around the field. The staff at the campsite did regular site checks which was comforting. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Floggitt 3 reviews from this member

 Travayne is a family run site on a farm, they are really polite and friendly and have made more investment on the site during the closed season since we visited last year. New reception area improved roads, and lots of new drainage installed to keep the camping fields from becoming water logged.

We like to use this site for weekend visits as its close to home but love this area as it is so pretty, the views out to sea and along the coast from the site are just stunning. The newish toilet shower block at the top end of the tent field is lovely and was spotlessly clean plenty of hot water for washing up and free showers.

We used hookup this time so were in a field with caravans, pitches are flat and level. Site also has number of statics in another field. Without hookup there is a large field for tents and in low season you can really spread out and go where you like.

As we like to take our 2 dogs here we mostly walk and the site has an adjoining beach, it is a fair few steps down a safe path but well worth it. Walks along the coastal path, and the site also has paths around its own fields.

Lots to do and see in Tenby which is 10 mins by car. Good local food in nearby pub and farm shops just a few minutes away. Site sells their own fresh eggs too and has a lovely Tamworth pig who was proudly showing off her 2 week old piglets when we were there. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cash123 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from trevayne it was lovely, toilets and showers were very clean with hot water all the time, waste disposal also kept clean as was the whole site. Staff very friendly on arrival and departure

The walk down to the beach was lovely but coming back up was hard,(so went into saundersfoot which is 10 mins drive) if you find walking difficult would not attempt this

We stayed on croft and was nice and flat with plenty of bins around and all emptied daily and checked daily too. Lots of open space for the kids to play but would be fab to have a play area, it would be an added bonus to a well kept friendly site

Will definitely visit again this year as the views were lovely and added bonus for walkers with the national park paths. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Marie easton 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite cannot be held responsible for the weather. The staff were always approachable and helpful. The facilities were always kept spotless with disinfectant. You had a laundry room and plenty of showers and toilets for the size of the site. The showers were cool because of the windy conditions. If you were in the know where to find the hot showers they made the holiday. Know how to pitch a tent properly because if the weather conditions change it is very windy. We will be back. Brilliant site. Lots to do in area. Good coastal walks and fishing trip is a must for the evening BBQ. Beach from campsite is beautiful but be aware if weather has been wet, steps can be slippery. Bring wellies and prepare for anything. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hidehi65 4 reviews from this member

 Showers are a bit hit and miss, sometimes hot sometimes freezing and because of the very open plan design if the wind is blowing you certainly feel refreshed! but plenty of them. Sinks and washing up area all clean and laundry facilities good.

Drainage on the Tenby field not so good, wellies a must.

Views lovely and the staff are very helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alijroberts 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 2 weeks and the weather was very changeable (which is beyond the campsites control!), however beware quite how strong the wind gets on the headland and make sure you are well pegged down, as we almost lost our extension!

The field is mainly flat and then slopes gently at one end. When we went, the field was very waterlogged due to the heavy rain, and there was concern, if you didn't have a 4x4, that you may not be able to drive back up the slope from your tent. Make sure you take wellies!

The toilet block was cleaned every morning about 6am (I was there thanks to my 3 & 5 year olds) but beware due to the open plan design the 'breeze' can make you feel quite cold, and some showers were warmer than others! The washer and dryer were also useful!

The space between pitches was adequate and you didn't feel too closed in, and the staff were polite and helpful. There was also some animals which the children liked to go and visit!

When the weather was good though it was beautiful. Lovely views. Great walk along the coastal path to Saundersfoot & Tenby, and good shop at New Hedges for supplies. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DebsiUK 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed one week at Trevayne, unfortunately for us it had rained the previous week and whilst we were there we 'enjoyed' torrential rain and gale force winds. When we pitched the field was very wet, the campsite were obviously aware of this problem as they had put down bark in various areas, by the time we left we had been camping in what can only be described as a marsh. The site was so waterlogged that you either wore wellies the entire time or just didn't dry your feet at all! The site is on top of a cliff which meant it was blustery all the time, this did not help with the drainage

The loo and shower facilities are new and clean but I'm not sure how I feel about the fact that they are open plan, you go outside to the sinks, both sexes adjoin.The showers, again clean but the spray is very fine, consequently by the time it hits you its cold. It is also directed out to your clothes (take a carrier bag!) they could do with a curtain and at least another hook.

The site would also benefit from a small shop, the nearest is in New Hedges (Spar) and that's a good 15minute walk. Trevayne is a family site and there were lots of young children so a children's play area would have been nice, there's not a lot for young teens to do unless they walk into Saundersfoot. Other than that, if the weather had been perfect the site would be beautiful, there's a very steep cliff walk, down steps, to a glorious beach (Monkston)- which allows dogs.

Saundersfoot is lovely, and a 30-40minute walk, the best pub is The Royal Oak (opp. The castle pub)- ask for Rod. The pub in New Hedges, by the Spar was a retreat one wet night, food is good however a little over priced - captive audience I think. Lovely, sheltered beach at Coppet Hall (parking daily for 2.50) or a very short walk along The Strand if the tide is in, through the tunnel, or along the beach at Saundersfoot. Coppet Hall allows dogs whereas Saundersfoot doesn't. Tenby is a lot of fun, if you speak to the lifeboat station they'll let you know when they are planning training exercises to launch the lifeboat. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement