Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jcm2801 7 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic two week stay with glorious weather until the last night. The views from Monkston field are superb - Wisemans Bridge to the left and Tenby to the right. We had planned to explore the area but with such good weather we spent of our time chilling out; drinking wine; reading and cooking on the barbeque. We did venture into Tenby - which is a delightful walled town with interesting shops. Wiseman Bridge has a fantastic pub for a good value lunch followed by a walk along the beach. Saundersfoot was nice for a good ice cream. Made friends with Dennis (who was born and lived all his life at Trevayne) who's son now runs the farm and site. Dennis gave my partner a bunch of flowers from his garden. That made her stay even better. He is a delightful chap who walks several miles each day and loves to chat to everyone. He can tell you the history and places to visit. Would we go there again? You bet we would.

Great Holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thorntop 11 reviews from this member

 We camped in Tenby field for tents without electric. You can camp where you like but the field becomes progressively steeper as you pass the toilet block and was nearly full when we arrived so we pitched at the very far end near the sea. The ground levels slightly here and we were sheltered by some trees. We stayed for 7 nights and wanted to extend but the staff insisted they were full despite the field being noticeably less full than when we arrived. I can only assume they were over booked when we arrived, or they didn't like the look of us! It is definitely a family camp, no groups, but we are a large family. The staff were very helpful and friendly but rarely leave reception. The site shop sells basic provisions, milk and bread, and will charge mobile phones but there was always a queue for this. The toilets are immaculate with plenty of hot water, free showers and sinks for washing up. Mobile reception is poor but I did get a weak EE signal at the toilet block.

The site is short walk (500m and 200 steps) to Monkstone beach which was great for swimming and never crowded. The beach is stony at high tide but low tide reveals acres of flat sand which is ideal for rounders or cricket. The Pembrokeshire coastal path runs along the top of the cliff and makes an excellent 30 min walk to Saundersfoot or an hour to Tenby. Warning the path involves a lot of up and down.

This campsite made an excellent base for a seaside holiday and is excellent value. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lobraes 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this lovely campsite. We weren't blessed with the greatest of weeks weather wise but got a couple of red hot clear days. I'm so glad we got to see the view in all it's glory !

We stayed in the Monkstone field with the best views imaginable. 195 steps(we counted) lead down to a secluded beach which is dog friendly :) it's a stunning beach which we walked down to Daily. There's a cliff top walk to Saundersfoot about 1. 5 miles and to Tenby 2. 5 miles. Both of which are accessed from the Monkstone field. You need to be quite fit as there are a lot of steps and it's hilly in places.

Tenby is a gorgeous town with everything you need and Saundersfoot much smaller but again very nice. We took a boat trip to Caldey island which was well with the 11 each ( dog went free) from Tenby harbour.

Didn't use the campsite showers as we have one in the caravan but they looked fine, only small on our field but two other larger blocks in the other fields. Campsite shop handy for essentials and you can order your Daily paper.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bessacarr 10 reviews from this member

 The best view we have ever had from a campsite!

The hard standings are quite sloping and we struggled to get the van level, but the stunning sea view more than compensated for a slight slope!

We stayed in Monkstone field and the shower block was small and somewhat dated but perfectly functional. The large block is very smart and spacious but a bit of a walk away.

The shop stocked the basics and the staff were friendly and helpful. The site is kept very clean and tidy.

The surrounding area is stunning and we enjoyed our walks to the beach and the 200 odd steps helped to keep us fit! We walked to Saundersfoot along the coast path and if the tide is out you can walk back along the beach which is a lovely thing to do.

The site is very well located for exploring the surrounding area Tenby is a lovely town and well worth a visit and we had delicious fish and chips in Saundersfoot where there is also a very upmarket restaurant overlooking the sea.

We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Countrymouse 5 reviews from this member

 Location is perfect. Sits above a gorgeous, little-known-about beach, sheltered by cliffs at both ends to form a lovely little sun trap. Long enough for a wander along but small enough to be sheltered. Tenby is just a few miles down the coast path in one direction, with Saundersfoot a few miles the other way. Both are lovely walks, but expect a fair bit of climbing.

The site has its own shop which sells lovely local produce. We bought burgers, rolls and delicious chili cheese which made for the most amazing beach barbecue.

It's a larger site that we normally go for, so in school holidays it can be quite noisy, but in June when we last visited it was quiet and we had loads of space to ourselves.

The views from the site itself are stunning, and just a wander around the site is like doing one of the best bits of the Pembrokeshire coast path. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purps68 4 reviews from this member

 Booking online was very easy with their website booking service.

We stayed the bank holiday weekend fri-mon. The camspsite was initially tricky to find, as it had turned dark and we made the mistake of following the satnav, DO NOT follow your satnav!

We eventually found it after disturbing the old farmer who gave us directions over the phone.

We pitched up in the Tenby Field (tent field) at midnight, so couldn't see much! The next morning what a surprise, we had 180 degrees of sea view. Absolutely stunning!

The camp field, was a good size with toilet/shower/washing up block.

This block seemed to be built into a barn conversion, it was cleaned regularly and well stocked with loo rolls.

My only complaint would be that as it was semi-open air, taking a shower in the great British weather was a little nippy! and also despite the showers being free and lovely and hot the press button for the shower switched off almost immediately that you took your hand away. Infact the taps at the wash basins/ washing up sinks had a longer time release than the showers.

There is a little camp shop selling necessities, farm animals to see and a lovely walk to nearby Monkstone Beach.

The site is also close to Saundersfoot/Tenby, and we used it as a base for exploring the local area.

Well recommended, and we will definitely be camping there again! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mary-Keith 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights in early September and blessed with good weather. Pitched in Monkstone field with stunning views. Hard standing area were sloping and even our large ramps were inadequate. Pitches were well spaced with electric hook ups between each. There were a few non electric pitches at the top of this field. With all pitches occupied I suspect the small toilet/shower block could be a problem. There were no washing up facilities in this field. The much larger and better equipped one at the top of the tent field was much more agreeable if a bit of a walk. The presence of numerous static and residential-type caravans was a bit of a surprise.

The staff were very helpful and the bins were regularly emptied- so no wasps! The shop stocked basic provisions only and the nearest shop (Londis-at New Hedges) was about 800m along the access road. The site would be quite exposed if it was windy, but if you stay on the top of a hill. ? The 'walk' to Monkstone beach is worth it. However the climb back up required a good few stops - for photos, of course! Be aware the coastal footpath does exactly that, and unless you are relatively fit, the walk to Tenby will encourage you to catch the bus( 351 to Saundersfoot) back to New Hedges. However, the path to Saundersfoot is less steep and if you time it right, you can walk back along the sand at low tide to Monkstone beach. Do not believe the walk times given in the bus timetable! I think they were using the Welsh Ironman training schedule. You need to double them to take into account rest/photo breaks and still have the energy to return the same way. A little expensive perhaps, but you pay for its location. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MonsterBear 7 reviews from this member

 Summer holidays in Tenby have been a family tradition for more than 10 years now but we've usually stayed at Meadow Farm.

We moved out of town this year for a few more site perks (mainly hot showers) and because the outlaws bought a caravan and this was their first trip.

Very good campsite with plenty of space and the ground was well drained; although the weather was so good this year it was never really tested.

Very clean facilities and don't get put off by the 'open air' build; it's not that bad but could get cold in early spring / late autumn.

Very good camp shop with fresh local produce and my daughter loved the icecreams. The local Londis is a 5 minute drive / 15 minute walk and very well stocked; and there is always Sainsbury's in Tenby or Asda in Pembroke; not so keen on the shopping in Saundersfoot.

The site ran sports cups for the kids (football and rounders) which went down really well. The nearest beach is a local secret (and buy nicking the sign, they probably want to keep it that way) with a steep but stepped footpath down the cliff to a very private beach looking over to Tenby harbour and Caldy.

Would thoroughly recommend this site and we'll be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rod Pudney 10 reviews from this member

 Trevayne Farm is a great campsite we'd like to return to.

We booked via their website with no problems. On arrival the reception staff were friendly, as they were the whole of our stay. The reception building also holds a small shop which was useful, especially the local butcher's sausages. There is a larger shop in the village.

We camped in Tenby field which is towards the coast so did get a bit of wind when the weather was bad, but nothing the tent couldn't cope with. The nearest toilets/showers and washing up facilities were always clean and we didn't have to queue.

The beach (Monkstone) is a short distance away, but down lots of steps. With the tide out there is loads of sand and never many people on it - a good beach very easy to get to. We walked down to Tenby one day along the coast path and the beach there seemed packed in comparison. If the tide at Monkstone is out you can walk along the beach to Saundersfoot.

We booked a day of coasteering and sea kayaking with the Princes Trust at Stackpole Quay, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Stackpole is a National Trust property and we liked the look of it so went back the next day. Princes Trust are based at Pembroke Dock. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Klavertjes 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived here without booking. Site was rather busy, but they could fit us in on a field with mainly caravans. Also a few tents and another folding camper.

On our field there were a lot of seasonal pitches and because everyone seems to know everyone it's hard to get in touch with other campers.

Facilities sufficient and most of the time clean.

We had lovely weather (just one day of rain) and made beautiful walks along the coastal path to Tenby and Saundersfoot. A vist to Caldey Island, and to Pembroke castle are both well worth a day out.

A big miss on this site is the lack of a playground! 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement