Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Pastures Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Green Pastures Farm Reviews

Green Pastures Farm
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philcigar 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights in August 2015 with a tourer & two kids. The site is very close to Peppa Pig World and appears to be the main draw for a number of the guests.

There are two main fields with the pitches around the perimeter allowing a 'playing field' effect in the middle. There were a couple of ball games afoot and plenty of room for riding bikes etc.

In all we were disappointed with this site due to the standard of the facilities block. There are four showers & four toilet cubicles for approx 200 pitches, I never saw them being cleaned and they didn't smell very nice. The shower had good pressure but was filthy inside - green algae around the windows and every species of dead flying insect showering with you. There was a dirty swill bucket and a mop parked outside the showers - this may have been a better option to have a wash.

Never saw the owners and the shop was basic, you have to order in bread & papers.

There is no park/swings/slides and the nearest pub is probably about 15 min's walk. The site offers a 10% discount on food at another local pub but this has a sign above the bar ostensibly saying 'dogs welcome but kids aren't' - we didn't stay.

The contrast to the immaculate and fastidiously maintained C&CC club we had been to the night before couldn't be more pronounced.

If you're coming to PP world this is convenient but I'd strongly urge you to look a little farther afield for something that is clean & feels cared for. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Logorman 1 review from this member

 A very well run, clean & friendly site. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. Pitches & facilities are very well kept, showers very hot & powerful.

Although fairly close to Motorway, traffic noise was not really a problem.

The one and only downside was the toilet blocks being cold but once you were in the nice hot shower, it didn't matter. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here end May BH. Friendly owners & lovely shop & reception with fresh bread for sale. However we did feel the grass could have been shorter & the site does not drain well as it was very boggy in places. It had rained a lot to be fair, but previous reviewers had noted the same. One bug bear is that the toilets were cleaned later in day & not in morning, so each morning, there was no toilet roll, this could have been replenished each morning. The showers were ok as long as only one person using them, once both showers were being used, the water pressure dropped to unusable ( certainly in the one I used). It is a nice site & one we would return to if in that part of the country, but felt a few small things would improve it no end. There is an Asda & Coop within a short distance of campsite. There is always traffic noise from the nearby motorway, but overall a nice site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beehiveiow 1 review from this member

 Martine & Lee are very friendly, & welcoming Green Pastures is a lovely clean, well run site the showers and toilets are kept spotless.

This is a great place to stay & relax. In the reception you can buy bread, ice creams milk etc.

They keep a well-stocked information leaflet section, and keep you informed of any upcoming events.

Highly recommend this site, for your stay in the New Forest.

Bee Pierce 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twinkle098 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here years ago went back after we had a lovely stay to what is now just a free for fall, we arrived went to reception where the manager was more bothered about stubbing her toe than checking us in we were left with a young girl who couldn't really care less we were told our pitch number when I asked where it was oh somewhere on the right I think ! Once we found the bog of our pitch disguised in overgrown grass we finally set up, turns out we were lucky the tent next too us had water seeping in may I point out this was one heavy downpour that left the site like this, there were flys due to the boggy grass no one cut the grass kids could play wherever and kick balls at caravans and tents with no repercussions, to even start on the late night music, shouting, fire pit making and children using the field as a toilet would just take forever in our opinion, the toilets were vile barely any toilet roll, lights in gents didn't work, and when they were cleaned you would expect them to be closed nope a mop under the door whilst showering in the cold water is most displeasing, it's such a shame this site has clearly been run down and is now uncared for as it used to be great, please go elsewhere and do not waste your money on this marshland ! And yes all issues were bought with management who shrugged standard response according to others 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Valiant-j 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night on our very first trip out in our new (to us!) Motorhome.

What a wonderful first experience. There was some traffic noise but not noticeable after a while and we saw this as a worthwhile price to pay for a great site so close to Peppa Pig World.

Great facilities and friendly staff. Everything clean and well kept, we will go back next year for our daughters birthday for another visit to Peppa Pig World.

Safe play area in middle of field, so we could relax while keeping an eye on our little one.

All in all highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belgina 1 review from this member

 This is my first ever campsite review. It is not the kind of thing I normally do, but the new site owner was so friendly, helpful and enthusiastic, often stopping for a chat and to see we were OK while passing by, that I felt compelled to leave a review of this small and friendly site.

We chose the site for it's location, close to the M27 and Peppa Pig World. This did unfortunately mean that traffic could be heard day and night.

We all enjoyed the campsite, which has basic, but clean facilities. It has clearly had a recent revamp and upon arriving the reception looked lovely and fresh. It also has a small shop attached. Local eggs and meat from the neighbouring farm are on sale and bread can be ordered the day before, though it's only factory bread. Whoever is on duty is always available for a chat too!

The shower and toilet block also looks freshly painted and spruced up. It's all clean, though the showers were a bit temperamental with the shower pressure. Laundry facilities are present, but on the expensive side.

The site itself consists of a small hard standing bit by the barn and 2 fields, bordered with hedges and trees. Tents and vans are parked in spacious numbered pitches along the edge, leaving a nice open clearing in the middle where our children could play and stay within view. Just the type of lay out we like! There are also pic nic tables dotted around the site too.

The site prides itself for its dog friendliness, so there were a lot of dogs around. This doesn't bother us, but obviously is not the place to go if you don't like dogs! A bonus to the presence of dogs is the marked dog walking path just outside the site, which was a nice little path to take with the children. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Baness 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here twice, as it is a very reasonably priced pitch-up, and not too far from home (worth 50 miles' drive). The owners are very welcoming, and local eggs and meat on sale for breakfast is great. Facilities are basic but clean. It is unbeatable value, given its great location on the edge of the New Forest - you don't need to sit in the queues to get there, and you can beat the queues the next morning. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunseekerdevon 3 reviews from this member

 Spent three night here in glorious sunshine!

Very friendly, efficient site.

Facilities were good and not too busy. The showers were temperamental at times, not hot enough one morning and then marginally warmer the next. Facilities were kept very clean.

Surprised there didn't appear to be any recycling facilities.

The pitches are a reasonable size and situated around the perimeter of the fields, leaving the centre for play!

There are wooden picnic tables dotted throughout the site but they were hijacked by 'first arrivals' for the duration of their stay so were not available for all - I hate that selfish behaviour!

The site IS close to the M27 so there is a background, constant traffic noise which was not too obvious inside our unit but would probably be intrusive if you were in a tent.

The Compass Inn is worth a visit, and it's worth booking a table. We were there on a Sunday evening and they were rapidly running out of food at 1930 - and the kitchen closes at 2000.

There is a fish & chip van that visits the site on a Friday & Saturday evening - it came as a big surprise as nobody mentioned it when we checked in. They didn't have many customers on the nights we were there.

This is a simple, value for money site. We atayed over a Bank Holiday and the prices remained he same, unlike many sites which seemed to load their tariff over a holiday weekend.

It's not too far from the Forest but try to avoid driving through Lyndhurst if you can as it is very busy and the traffic queues build up very quickly. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andredup 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night. (On flying visit to aged relatives )

Campsite grounds and ablution facilities clean,

pitches level. Weather was dry.

Owners friendly (I think they had recently taken over site).

Only drawback was the hum of traffic from the motorway.

Very well located as a stop on the way to Cornwall or Devon (for me at any rate )

Will use this site again.  


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Pastures Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Pastures Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Pastures Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement