Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Pastures Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Green Pastures Farm Reviews

Green Pastures Farm
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen 4 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a two night stay here with our two children. This is a lovely, safe site and the children loved the freedom of playing football without disturbing anyone as all the pitches are around the edges of the field. The owners were very friendly and the site was relaxed and quiet although the motorway noise is very loud and continues all night. Having said that, it didn't bother us so much on the second night - maybe we got used to it quickly! I must say we were quite disappointed with the shower block. They weren't the cleanest that we've seen and although there was a mop and bucket to use after your shower, when I visited at 8.30am, the water was very mucky and dirty. All in all, a nice site though. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redline 3 reviews from this member

 In my opinion simply the best proper family site in the uk, we have been going to Green Pastures for the last 6 years, Jane Tony and Jo are the perfect hosts, No amusement arcades, no club houses, no rip off prices, just good honest people who work extremely hard to allow families to become families again away from the stresses of work, all units park around the perimeter of the field leaving the centre free for the kids to play safely where you can see them (and join in if you have the energy ) this site is all about family values and not over commercialization just for profits sake. Excellent access to the new forest and surrounding areas, spotlessly clean at all times and owners that make the effort to become friends, we go back each year to meet up with old friends but always end up making new ones to the point where we all phone each other now to check dates.  


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brianhj 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here a few years ago and tried to book for this March, but owner regrets site very wet. He is also carrying out improvements, so space is limited at the present and no hard standings are ready. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Burwood1172 2 reviews from this member

 First time camping with the family, have a large tent 8 man+ and was not able to get in to many sites without paying for two pitches but the pitches here was large enough so only needed the one, the toilets were very clean and the showers were hot. Lots of room for the kids to play with there football. There is a cricket clubhouse at the end of the lane to the site which the campers are more then welcome to use for a pint or two.
The night we arrived it was late when the tent was pitched didn't want to cook so went to McDonalds 2min down the road. Would come here again had a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joachim 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed recently 3 nights in a tent on this campsite. As we arrived we realized that this campsite is very much more a caravan than a mixed caravan / tent campsite. I agree with most of the reviews - the campsite it family friendly, the big grassy area perfect for children to play, the staff very friendly, the facilities clean. Despite there are only 2 showers each we never had to queue to take one. Some reviews mentioned the M27 and unfortunately it is very noticeable - especially in a tent. I think this is the only drawback we found on this campsite - but a very big one. I would go back to Green Pastures - in a caravan.
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mutantcamper 2 reviews from this member

 WOW - What a find! We were in a large field and all the caravans / tents were round the edge leaving the massive space in the middle for the Kids to play without disturbing anyone. Toilet block was clean, there were only two showers but it didn't seem to cause a problem. You do get a lot of noise from the motorway, but that didn't bother us. All the pitches are marked out, much prefer this.

My advice - go ahead and book - we will be going back! 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treeseebee 3 reviews from this member

 We just stayed for 3 days over the long Bank Holiday weekend - a small tent, gazebo and 2 dogs. I booked it because we were going to the Hampshire Spring Show just down the road and always stay well withing the New Forest usually but this made a nice change. I agree with most other comments made - a bit to close to the M27 for my liking being a light sleeper, only 2 showers although I never found this a problem as most people staying had caravans and motor homes so obviously had their own facilities.†
One of the reasons I booked it was because it offered a dog walking area - I suggest you use the road running alongside the actual path which is very muddy plus when you reach the common it was littered with rubbish but then opens out once you get further in. If you can't trust your dogs then be careful as the motorway, whilst far enough, is still within sight so you need to keep an eye on the pooches.† Otherwise a good site, allocated pitches so no-one camping on top of you, friendly hands-on owners and definitely not too noisy. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikemoss 18 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and convenient for both the Isle of Wight ferry and New Forest, but we felt £20 a night for a scrap of hard standing (not even a proper pitch) with no electricity was taking things too far.

Washrooms clean enough, but the two fields are pretty featureless and some of the pitches seemed far too close together. The 'official' dog walk was just a short, straight, narrow and muddy path when we called, but good walking to be had in the woods at the end of the lane. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Paulwuk 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site to meet up with my family, as it is central to where we all live i.e. north south and west. The site is kept very clean and tidy also, the site is very children friendly and seeing that we had 10 kids with us, I think we proved that. We all had a great time and met some nice people who have used the site for a number of years highly recommended.

Downside
One drawback not enough showers but this is not a big problem.
You can also hear the M27 at night but itís not that bad only one person complained about it out of a field of 100 people approx.

I will use this site again top marks 10/10 thanks for a great stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Dragongirl 10 reviews from this member

 Agree ,an excellent site we spent 4 days there before going to Isle of Wight for a week and came back to Green Pastures on our way home for two more nights.There was a Rally there at the time complete with flags and fairy lights,very pretty but even then the site didn`t seem too crowded or noisy.

Tony Pitt walks the site a few times a day and is quick to stop problems-e.g children filling water pistols in the toilet block and Jean was soon there cleaning them,once again that morning. We will certainly return. Nice local pubs,good food and the Cricket Club is just up the road. Didn`t find the Motorway noise a problem maybe it depends which way the wind is blowing 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Pastures Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Pastures Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Pastures Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement