Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Pastures Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Green Pastures Farm Reviews

Green Pastures Farm
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sunshinecamper 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights at this site. We received a warm welcome, the pitches were very generous and level. The toilets were clean and well kept. It would be very handy to have some bathroom step stools for the children as my 5yr old couldn't reach the taps, but it's a minor point. We didn't use the showers as we live 10 minutes down the road. The washing up sinks are under cover, well kept and clean.

There is a lovely feel to this site, ideal for families as children are able to play/cycle safely.

We had a robin who visited us regularly for crumbs and we even saw a field mouse in the evening.

The only downside was the constant drone of the motorway, it doesn't stop but you do get used to it, but it's worth being prepared and having some ear plugs just in case!

Overall this is a lovely site and is perfect for us to have a weekend getaway. We would visit again.

It's worth mentioning if your tent is over 7m there is an extra charge which could make other sites more competitive. We didn't take our family tent for this reason (and missed it!) 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jwright 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for 3 nights while visiting Beaulieu and other attractions, we received a warm and friendly welcome,and was allowed to pitch early which was really good.

We asked about electric hook up when we arrived and they had some available which was great as the weather was really warm, so this kepts our food chilled and the offered us an extension lead so our cable would reach.

Big site plenty of space for our tent and car,and good base for travelling around, there was a road close by but neverfound it too intrusive and it did not spoil the site.

The only thing that would make this site even better than it already is would be a bigger shower block and washing up area as there was only 2 showers in each block and no electric plugs available for hairdryers etc in the ladies block, and there were only 2 washing up sinks for the whole camp so there were queues forming for both the showers and the washing up area.

This is a constructive criticism and not a negative one as we would most certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone, as it is such a nice and friendly place to stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roger10 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the weekend, knew it was about 200yds from the M27 so expected noise and it was no problem. Lovely countryside and a warm welcome.

Pitches are very close together, caravan/awning/then just enough space for the car, have to be careful not to dent next door 'van and no room to sit outside of your awning.

Cost 22 per night ( Caravan/electric/2 persons ) which is really expensive when all it is is a field with, as others have said, old inadequate facilities.

Not a site we will be returning to, could have coped with the facilities but not the lack of privacy, noticed that most people had their side curtains closed all the time. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevie w 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3 wonderful days at this site. It is exceptionally clean and tidy and very well maintained. All campers are around the edge allowing loads of room for both big and little children to play without getting in any ones way.

The site is near a dual carriage way and there is a level of road noise but we were soon used to it and it did not hamper conversation or sleep.

We made the trip to Paultons park and again very neat tidy and well laid out, excellent fun for the little ones and only a mile down the road.

There is some one on here who mentioned cockroaches. Have to correct them on this they are infact called May Bugs which are quite large beetles. They do seem to be attracted to light and we had many dive bombing the tent during the night, and we found some in the toilet/shower area during the evening but they had all gone by the morning. Nothing to worry about on this score as it's a natural thing in the country side. (Gentleman might need to be wary though given their other name, which I found via google.Try It!)

There is one area where there is Room for Improvement and that would be the shower, toilet and dishwashing area. If there was money to invest it would be to make this area larger with more cubicles for everything as this would enhance the site even more. At the moment they function as designed and do the job! 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahh56 50 reviews from this member

 We decided on this site due to the close proximity to Paultons Park.

On arrival we were greeted by the owner and told we could pitch anywhere which was a refreshing change!

The field was fairly quiet and there was not a list of does and do nots!

The noise from the motorway is always there, but as it was cold we didn't sit outside although in the summer I imagine it could be annoying.

The only downside for me was the shower block, it was freezing in there, I could not see any form of heating and in October it is not pleasant to strip off for a shower in a cold block! I ended up strip washing my youngest in the caravan.

The shower facilities were fairly clean but a toothbrush and some bleach could work wonders on the black grouting!

All in all a nice site but the shower block needs some attention. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jesschaa 1 review from this member

 Fantastic clean showers and toilets the owners very helpful and nice! dog kennels good and overall a nice relaxing holiday. If I had to say one bad thing about green pastures it would have to be the motor way noise, but you really do get used to it and not a problem !

Nearly every time I went to the toilet block the cleaner was in there cleaning

The owners would always, every day, come round the camp site and have a walk around and talking to every body

The pitch I had was very big and in the middle of the whole field. There were children just playing all the time, just made it feel nice seeing everybody enjoying themselves just a great family holiday site

Great walks nearby from the site

I will be coming back 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snoopes 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during the Summer Holidays so the place was full of children, this was not a problem at all as there is so much space!

It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere but you are quite close to shops and pubs etc.

The facilities are excellent very clean and even though the site was very busy I only had to wait a few minutes for a shower, I really would like to see them put in another shower or two but it wasn't a major problem, the cubicles were very spacious and the showers very powerful.

I would highly recommend the nearby New Forest Wildlife Park (was called Otter and Owl Park) and the Hillier Gardens.

There is a small shop on the site which is in the main reception, just selling essentials. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pamperos 2 reviews from this member

 We had 3 nights at the site this August. I don't like to be negative but would have to say that I found the site OK but I wouldn't rush back.

The owner was very friendly but we only saw her on arrival.

The pitches are pretty flat and there is plenty of room. The layout around the edge is good and much better than busy rows of caravans. This is also great for the kids to play.

However the facilities are dated and the toilet/ shower block is just about adequate - we have seen far better on other sites and there are not many showers for the size of park.

The recycling facilities are very limited which is disappointing when so many sites have improved dramatically in this area.

However the main problem for me was the road noise from the dual carriageway - I have to say it was relentless and even though you get more used to it, it's always there to remind you that you are near a main road. I found this really annoying and enough to put me off returning. Sorry! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NancyAlways 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely break here. As there were four units we were pitched on the rally field which was great as we pretty much had it to ourselves.

The traffic noise is relentless, and despite actually living on a main road, I still found it annoying.

The washing facilities are clean, but just adequate really. The pressure in the showers is ridiculous, there is literally only a dribble when both showers are in use, and not much else when only one is!

The site owners, especially Jane, was delightful whenever we spoke to her. (Didn't see Tony).

All in all 6 out of 10, mainly for the sheer amount of space we were given in the top field. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ramakin 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Green Pastures last year, so thought I'd go back again. The site is well set out with the pitches around the outside of the site, leaving the middle available for pretty much anything. Mostly it was football, rounders, an interesting Its A Knockout type race or the Dutch families around our tv for the World Cup Final !

The site itself is well looked after, pitches are good, flat enough & big enough for larger tents. The owners are always smiling & are very helpful

The toilets & showers are good enough, & surprisingly there were no queues considering the site was very busy !

Supermarkets are between 5 & 10 minute drive & The Compass Inn is about half an hour walk from the site (although I've still not been in there)

I do like this site & I will stay here again in the future 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Pastures Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Pastures Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Pastures Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6486 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement