Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Green Pastures Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Green Pastures Farm
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 13 reviews from this member

Any reasonable sized site is going to be busy at this time of year and Green Pastures was busy. In spite of this you got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The site is level and, being in a caravan, the slight motorway noise was not a problem. Extra showers (excellent; good pressure, free, and clean)had been brought in and we never had to queue. Access is good but don't get carried away by the notices telling you where to park and details of the (excellent!) fish and chip van. The chances are your unit is over 2. 2 metres high and a barrier has recently been installed! Ouch! Bang!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights in August as a base for visiting the New Forest. I chose this site as it was just off the A 31 so easy to get to. The access road is single track but easy enough with a caravan.

The campsite is quite basic which was perfect for us. All the pitches are around the outside of the field which allows the kids to play in the middle.

At night it's quiet on site and there was no road noise.

The showers and toilets did get a bit dirty but it was busy and we had a lot of rain.

My kids really enjoyed being here.

We drove and walked around the New Forest. We had our own bikes so drove to Brockenhurst and did some long cycle rides around there which was very enjoyable.

The owners were friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ADSmith 7 reviews from this member

We chose this camp site for our visit to the New Forest as it was easy to get to from the major routes and there was good shopping nearby. July 2017 has been poor for weather in the UK and it was obvious that there had been some damage done to the ground on the site. It was busy on our arrival but we were shown our pitch and nothing was any problem. We did like the use of wooden picnic tables that we could use pretty much as our own through the stay. The facilities were in good order (the showers: clean, hot, good pressure, excellent/ toilet and wash up facilities kept clean. ) We were not bothered by any noise from the M27 and would make use of the site in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thedollerys 1 review from this member

Fabulous Campsite !

We stayed for 7 nights and only left the site twice to go to Peppa Pig land and the beach. Kids loved all the space that they had to run around with.

We stayed in the back field and had electric hook up that never tripped out! Water tap close to us. Clean and ample toilet block.

Small shop that served the very basics.

Fish and Chip van visited regularly and served the most delicious food!

Martine was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Close to Gorgeous New Forest! The only warning is that on a clear night, you can hear the motorway, but this actually lulled me to sleep!

Really enjoyed our stay with friends and family - Such a great time! Thanks! Can't wait to return!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ukemwahlewis 1 review from this member

Had an amazing time and loved this campsite. Plenty of room for the children to play. The owners of the campsite couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Great dog walks, nice showers. Everything you could ask for. And the sun shone. So close to Paultons Park as well.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mdfleet 1 review from this member

We (2 adults and 2 children under 10) stayed here for five nights during the half term holiday. The site was easy to find and well laid out with plenty of flat soft grass. The facilities were great, clean with plenty of hot water for showers and washing. The children enjoyed playing and making den's in the woodland at the end of the entrance lane. The site is a little isolated so it is a bit of a walk to get anywhere if you don't want to drive. The only points of warning for others thinking of this site is that it is close to the motorway, if the wind in in the wrong direction is can be a disturbance, particularly at night. The other thing is watch out for the big light on the barn, at night it turns the area closest to it into day light which is not good if you are in a tent. Overall a well presented site with good facilities and friendly staff, but a bit noisy.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5448 32 reviews from this member

Campsite near M27 but hardly any noise at all. The. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Pitches spacious. Walked out from campsite in to woods. Some lovely walks. Didn't use the showers but they were clean. Coin operated washer and drier if needed.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arron6988 1 review from this member

Spent 3 days here. It is a very nice clean tidy site the staff are very friendly. There is a clean shower block & small shop. It was a very relaxing stay. The new forest, southampton, portsmouth, bournemouth are all a short drive away. We will be going back recommended. 2 nights a week you get a fish & chip van come round

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emmysnail 1 review from this member

We frequently visit Green Pastures, it was the first site we ever went to and love to go back there each year.

The staff are really friendly and laid back as well as helpful.

They pitch all units around the edge of the field, leaving the field free for all of the children to congregate and play together. Allowing the adults to sit back and relax as they can see where the children are at all times.

The facilities are all well maintained and clean. Toilets, washbasins and showers, as well as wash-up facilities and a washing machine and tumble dryer (although we've never used these).

On our most recent visit we were part of a group, the staff accommodated out needs and were really flexible and we had a fab weekend.

The site is easily accessible from the M27, and an easy drive to the New Forest, Totton, Southampton, Romsey, Salisbury and beyond should you want to. It's only one turning up from Paultons Park so ideal if you want to visit there.

On Friday nights (and some other nights but can't remember which) a mobile chip van comes which is always ideal for us as we've usually just finished pitching!

I always recommend this site and we love it!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Philcigar 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights in August 2015 with a tourer & two kids. The site is very close to Peppa Pig World and appears to be the main draw for a number of the guests.

There are two main fields with the pitches around the perimeter allowing a 'playing field' effect in the middle. There were a couple of ball games afoot and plenty of room for riding bikes etc.

In all we were disappointed with this site due to the standard of the facilities block. There are four showers & four toilet cubicles for approx 200 pitches, I never saw them being cleaned and they didn't smell very nice. The shower had good pressure but was filthy inside - green algae around the windows and every species of dead flying insect showering with you. There was a dirty swill bucket and a mop parked outside the showers - this may have been a better option to have a wash.

Never saw the owners and the shop was basic, you have to order in bread & papers.

There is no park/swings/slides and the nearest pub is probably about 15 min's walk. The site offers a 10% discount on food at another local pub but this has a sign above the bar ostensibly saying 'dogs welcome but kids aren't' - we didn't stay.

The contrast to the immaculate and fastidiously maintained C&CC club we had been to the night before couldn't be more pronounced.

If you're coming to PP world this is convenient but I'd strongly urge you to look a little farther afield for something that is clean & feels cared for.

Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019