Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Romsey > Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring > Reviews

Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45 Electric
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 91 Reviews
                8/10 from 91 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ljcoll 1 review from this member

 Very over crowded with majority of caravans too close together so very little privacy.

The manager was friendly and helpful in sorting a tractor for towing people out.

The toilets were mostly clean and tidy.

Nothing for young ones to do but tbh that suits us as ours will be happy on scooters and playing football (provided there's room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SandySaunders 1 review from this member

 Given the weeks of rain prior to our arrival the ground was very soft when trying to move onto our pitch, and we bogged in almost immediately.

However, the site staff could not have been more helpful, immediately arranging a tow back onto the roadway.

They then made room for us in their yard where we spent two comfortable nights. Other motorhomes subsequently came to join us in the yard rather than risking the grass again.

The site has new owners who seem keen to improve and upgrade the whole site.

Once again, friendly and helpful staff 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lmplom 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite

Everything you need

Friendly management team.

Child friendly

Great customer service

Everything thing you need is on site

Could do with a shop but nothing's too far in car 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peteco 1 review from this member

 The campsite was lovely, lots of walks for our dogs.

The staff were friendly and helpful

The only for me that let it down was the shower block. But that wont stop us from coming back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stevem 1 review from this member

 Sad to see the campsite a bit shabby around the edges now.

The pitch had remnants of a broken mobile phone / a magpie carcass! and general litter.

The toilets needed cleaning before using.

The sinks likewise needed cleaning before filling.

Having toured around some great campsites at the same rate as Green Pastures - it is starkly bare compared to them - no shop and dated.

Cut 33% off and advertise as a basic site and that would be a fair mark. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The bargee 6 reviews from this member

 Large site, lots of space, well cut clean grass. Friendly staff, easygoing, pick your own pitch.

The hum of road noise was not an issue.

Site facilities slightly jaded and tired but clean and serviceable.

No local facilities within easy walking distance.

Overall probably the best site that we have used in the area on the grounds that it is very open and spacious. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Damaca 90 reviews from this member

 A nice campsite, very easy to reach from J2 of the M27, but this obviously also means that there is a constant if low volume background motorway hum. We stayed over August Bank Holiday weekend and the site was almost full, but didn't feel overcrowded. There is plenty of space in the centre of each of the 3 fields for playing games. The fields are pretty flat. There are no hardstanding pitches but although it rained heavily on the day we arrived (and had done so for a few days earlier), the grass didn't get churned up.

We had our temperature taken on arrival. The man who did so then opened the 2 metre high barrier to let us in. Other Covid actions were the provision of plenty of hand sanitiser outside and inside the facilities block, and the closure of a few WCs, wash basins and washing-up spaces.

Apart from the motorway hum, the site was very peaceful at night. The campers, caravanners and motorhomers were well spaced around, and well behaved.

I wouldn't agree with the site's publicity that there are two pubs 'nearby in walking distance', unless you like long walks along country lanes, which are dark at night. The 2 pubs are, however, within cycling distance.

We went out each day with our 8 year old grandson and cycled along these quiet country lanes for 20 minutes or so, to reach the famous New Forest woodland cycling tracks. At one point you have to go for about 200 metres along the pavement alongside a main road, but the route was easy and the end result enjoyable.

Our disappointment about the site was the tired state of the facilities block, which the Covid restrictions put into sharp focus. The block is too small and too constricted for the number of people on site. Although we hardly had to queue, it was impossible to use the facilities without squeezing alongside other people. Basically the ground area of the block is too small, and the block itself really needs replacing with something more modern and better. Oh, and there was also a 'temporary' extra portakabin-like shower block. When two of us tried it, one shower was unheated, and the other didn't work at all (no water came out).

Finally, we thought the site was a bit too expensive for what is provided. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 18 reviews from this member

 Any reasonable sized site is going to be busy at this time of year and Green Pastures was busy. In spite of this you got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The site is level and, being in a caravan, the slight motorway noise was not a problem. Extra showers (excellent; good pressure, free, and clean)had been brought in and we never had to queue. Access is good but don't get carried away by the notices telling you where to park and details of the (excellent!) fish and chip van. The chances are your unit is over 2. 2 metres high and a barrier has recently been installed! Ouch! Bang! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in August as a base for visiting the New Forest. I chose this site as it was just off the A 31 so easy to get to. The access road is single track but easy enough with a caravan.

The campsite is quite basic which was perfect for us. All the pitches are around the outside of the field which allows the kids to play in the middle.

At night it's quiet on site and there was no road noise.

The showers and toilets did get a bit dirty but it was busy and we had a lot of rain.

My kids really enjoyed being here.

We drove and walked around the New Forest. We had our own bikes so drove to Brockenhurst and did some long cycle rides around there which was very enjoyable.

The owners were friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ADSmith 7 reviews from this member

 We chose this camp site for our visit to the New Forest as it was easy to get to from the major routes and there was good shopping nearby. July 2017 has been poor for weather in the UK and it was obvious that there had been some damage done to the ground on the site. It was busy on our arrival but we were shown our pitch and nothing was any problem. We did like the use of wooden picnic tables that we could use pretty much as our own through the stay. The facilities were in good order (the showers: clean, hot, good pressure, excellent/ toilet and wash up facilities kept clean. ) We were not bothered by any noise from the M27 and would make use of the site in the future. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Pastures Farm Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2717 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement