Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Pastures Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Green Pastures Farm Reviews

Green Pastures Farm
Whitemoor Lane
Ower
Romsey
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO51 6AJ
Tel: 02380 814444
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Splitty_family 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for 2 nights and it was lovely. Toilet / shower block very clean all the time, everyone used the mop and bucket provded to mop down the shower cubicle after use. Washing up area clean and a small bin provided so no piles of leftovers left on the side of the sink (like some campsites I've been to - yuk).
There's loads of space on this site for children to play right outside the pitch and the swifts that dart about just above ground level are lovely to watch in the evenings. Tony and Jane are very friendly and Jane was very helpful when our gas bottle ran out on the 1st night at 8.30pm in the middle of cooking dinner, she gave us a new one straight away (shop technically only open until 7.30) and didn't mind waiting until the following day for payment.
We stayed there as it is very close to Paultons park which was our destination for the saturday. The motorway traffic noise really wasn't an issue you could hear it if you listened for it but I can honestly say we didn't hear it and it certainly didn't keep any of us awake! Although we live not far away if / when we go to paultons park again we'll definitely book a few nights at Green pastures. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonyb90 1 review from this member

 Ive just got back from three great days at Green Pastures.
 
it was just myself and my seven year old son and our tent, we found Green pastures to be a really well run basic campsite, the pitches were big and laid out in such a way that a massive area is left in the middle for all the kids to play with loads of room for their bikes and games of all descriptions.
 
the lack of facilities such as swimming pols and clubhouses only adds to the site , with all the kids interacting and playin g together.
 
the toilets and showrs were all clean and well stocked , a mop and bucket is left at the showers and everyone used it after they had finished , the wash up area was always spotless whenever I visited .
 
the site is situated close to many places of interest and many were either a slight walk or short drive/bike ride away.
 
prices were very reasonable  and I can whole heartedly recomend this site , I will definatley be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Binglerules 1 review from this member

 We've just come back from here having had a lovely three days. Jane was very friendly and made us very welcome. The toilets are very clean, as are the showers, and there's lashings of hot water all the time. The washing up facilities are just about spotless  and the site on the whole is very well run  and extremely enjoyable. We noticed dog kennelling was available at a reasonable price but we didn't use it. There is also a dog walk on site. You could hear noise from the motorway on the campsite as it is very close,  but you get used to it.  Don't go there if traffic noise bothers you but otherwise it's brilliant! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonto 1 review from this member

 I have visited Green Pastures on various occasions over the past few months. Every time I have stayed the owners have always been polite and very helpful. The site is well set out with plenty of space per pitch and plenty of room in the centre of the field for children to play safely.
The toilets and showers are always immaculate when visited at any time of day or night.
I will be returning again and again with Green Pastures being my first choice every time. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davewood 3 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a three night stay at Green pastures.
We did have a good time , the grounds are very clean and tidy, although the grass is cut a Little short in some pitches and this makes it muddy.
At night the sound from the nearby motorway is quite loud.
Everyone went to bed fairly early and there was no noise from fellow campers.
The toilets and showers were not clean and there was a dirty old mop and bucket left for the campers to use, with a sarcastic note on how to use it.
Tony the owner is quite a rude man, not even bothering to speak or even say good morning on his daily pitch inspection.
We had to pay extra for our Gazebo although we were only using the same amount of ground.
There is plenty of electric hook ups.
We had a take away delivered at an extra cost of £2 very good , from the local village.
The pub called the Compass a mile walk was great, they were dog friendly and the food was really nice , every one was really friendly. Campers were also permitted to use the cricket club at the end of the road, ideal . 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Memyp 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here just the one night
There is a lot of noise from the motorway. Earplugs are a must!
There were queues for the showers at 10am Sunday and queues for the washing up. The site was full though. Generally I would agree with other reviews, the site is spacious and facilities are clean, if basic. Lots of children!
  


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawnmarie 1 review from this member

 Just got back from green pastures the site itself is well run and the owners are helpful and friendly.
 The showers and toilets are clean (would have been nice if there was a baby room so you could wash a baby though)  they also have a large washing up area and the field is big enough for kids to play and you can see them at all times,
 The rain was a problem for us being in a tent so sadly we had to leave early, but will be going back next year in a caravan! 
 The surrounding area is full of things to do, Paultons Park is under a mile away and Marwell zoo and the owl and otter park are all a short drive away, the zoo is great! well worth a visit. In the farm shop there is loads of leaflets advertising things to do the owl and otter one has a voucher to admit a 3rd person free so worth picking one up.
southampton is not to far so if your missing the shops then thats the place to go.
All in all a great park to stay at! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annette Hyde 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from a weekend of camping at Green Pastures Farm.  What a delightful site.  Only criticism is that we can't get re booked for the end of the month! (We're going to keep trying).  The toilets and showers are modern and clean.  The owners are welcoming and friendly and the pitches are well marked and very spacious, especially the larger ones.
 
We definitely want to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: F1ferrari0 4 reviews from this member

 A truly lovely site. The owners are great and friendly.
 
The toilets were always clean and well lit at night. The showers were clean and a mop and bucket was always on hand for cleaning up after each use. Toilet paper had never run out and air fresheners installed so always smelt nice.
 
The middle of the field became the playground for many a different game during the week. Mainly had a good atmosphere among the other campers.
 
There was a Morrison's supermarket not far down the road which was handy. They did bottled gas and the other petrol station the other side of the motorway sold the other type but I can't remember which way round. Yes, motorway noise could be heard at night but it was the constant rain which kept us awake not the traffic noise.
 
There was a washing machine and a tumble dryer on site too which came in very useful.
 
We also found a great pub/food. It was called The Red Rover. It was the other side of the motorway too, a few miles up the road. And of course, Paultons Park is close as is  Beaulieu Motor Museum and there are many New Forest roads where you can see the famous ponies.
 
We'd love to stay again next year, maybe a bit closer to the loo but would definitely go again 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newbunny 5 reviews from this member

 Visited with family for late spring bank holiday weekend, very friendly welcome and introduction to site, we had three adjacent really flat pitches with plenty of room for tents, gazebo car etc. Toilet and shower facilities kept clean and fresh, wash up facilities were good. Although facilities were limited this was not a problem at all as many units were caravans with their own on-board services. Play facilities for children great loads of space for football and Frisbee games (I am referring to children of all ages here !). Local cricket club a few hundred yards away with excellent bar open to campers.There is some very good walking directly from the site and Morrisons supermarket is just down the road. A few minutes drive takes you deep into the forest for lots of exploring and wildlife. Although the site is close to the motorwaywe did not find this a problem at all. If you can sleep in tent when it is raining then you can sleep in a tent with a motorway a few fields away.Although it rained later on Sunday and blew a hooligan Sunday night we all had a really good time. Overall I think Green Pastures is a good friendly site with well maintained adequate facilities. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Pastures Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Pastures Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Pastures Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6400 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement