Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bosworth Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bosworth Water Park Reviews

Bosworth Water Park
Far Coton Lane
Market Bosworth
Nuneaton
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV13 6PD
Tel: 01455 291876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 77 Reviews
                7/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenny L 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed here last weekend with 2 other families with ages ranging from 2 - 55 and a brilliant time was had by everyone! We live nearby so wanted to come up early on the Friday to get the tents pitched before the kids finished school, I rang in advance to check that this would be okay and was told that would be fine which was a great help as meant we could start our holiday as soon as the kids got there after school. Check in was really quick and easy and found our pitches easy enough, there was a big gravel patch on our pitch though that I'm guessing is designed for caravans to put their wheels on?? we could have pitched our tent in front of it but we weren't sure if we would then be in the way of other campers so we went back to the warden. He was really helpful and came and showed us where we could pitch and also offered us alternative pitches as the site was probably only half full. We selected 2 pitches towards the back of the field that were much better, plenty of space and even better no one else was on the pitches surrounding us!

The kids all loved the play area and the beach and I would definitely come back here for the day as I think the parking charges are very reasonable for what you get! we also went on the pedalos which was great fun and not bad for 12 for the 5 of us for half an hour. The older children also enjoyed the walk around the lake. The only problem we noticed with the beach was the smell, I'm not sure where it was coming from but when you were sitting on the beach the smell was pretty bad - though this didn't seem to bother the children at all and they really enjoyed splashing in the water and building sandcastles!

We had no problem with queing for toilets and showers but that was probably due to the site being quiet, more showers are probably needed in busier months. The toilet block was always kept clean, yes there was grass on the floor but this is a campsite and the grass had just been cut so its unavoidable and a mop and bucket was provided if it bothered people that much.

It was quite noisy till about 11 on the nights but that was why we chose this site, there were 13 of us in our group and we enjoy sitting outside the tent chatting of an evening and it made a nice change not having to constantly worry if we were disturbing anyone as everyone else was doing the same thing, nobody was being a nuisance you could just hear the noise of families having fun in the outdoors and after 11 it did go quiet.

This is a site I will definitely be back to next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkG63 1 review from this member

 This was the 1st visit to this site, it was busy but the site was kept clean. The showers and toilet block were clean with plenty of hot water.

Would I go back? Yes I would I hope to book a pitch for a caravan in October this year, and would I recommend it to friends and family, most definitely.

There is plenty to do there and around the local area. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynnetripmum 2 reviews from this member

 We Just did a weekend at this campsite and as the weather was on our side, had a fabulous time!

The campsite has plenty of things to keep young children occupied and teenagers alike. There is crazy golf, pedalo hire, bouncy castles, a lake beach and a fabulous children's playground. In fact it ticks all the boxes except from a couple of issues we had.

This is a campsite as well as a country park so we were disappointed at the toilet facilities. One block with 3 showers for ladies and 3 for men serving 2 fields! this resulted at the weekend, whilst almost full being left very dirty and lots of waiting for a shower! ( I would hazard a guess about 100 pitches) NOT GOOD ENOUGH! YOU NEED ANOTHER toilet block and washing up block at least!

The other minor gripe was the clubhouse, despite it being a weekend, the bar/restaurant shut at 9PM! and so did the shop!; clearly they are making too much money as a park to open these facilities! we walked round at 9. 15 last night and it was Shut! Gobsmacked!

This campsite would also benefit from a camp shop, that would sell basics/camp stuff etc. There is a market for it!

However the weekend was beautiful weather and we still enjoyed it, had it had these extra facilities then it would have scored 10 but I will give it a very generous 7/10

The area is lovely with lots to do nearby, (bosworth battlefield, Market bosworth, twycross Zoo, Nuneaton etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cat+Gus 5 reviews from this member

 What a difference a year can make! We first visited this site in July 2012 with our 2 small children for 2 nights midweek. It wasn't too busy as it had been a wet summer and this must have put people off - good idea as the ground was quite wet being so close to a lake.

We came back for another 3 nights in August 2013 to find a very overcrowded campsite full of teenagers ready to party. The site seems to attract large groups of multiple families who use the wide range of water based activities available during the day. For their full capacity of the 77 pitches (many with large tents and pup tents too so probably well over 200 guests), there were 3 showers, 3 basins and 4 toilets available to women which was awful. The queues were present all day even just to wash your hands after using the toilet! This site must extend their facilities if they want to keep packing people in.

The site was well kept with newly mowed grass and a nice layout but with new arrivals crowded in, we were much closer to our new neighbours than the 6 metres recommended in the site rules. This was the case in several pitches we could see.

There were 2 areas each with 2 sinks for washing dishes - both had queues at most hours and very little hot water.

Our boys did love the pirate ship playground which was well used by day visitors to the centre and residents. It is a little rickety now in places and the owners should really check it to make sure it stays safe.

Bosworth Water Trust is in a good location for Drayton Manor theme park (30 mins) and Bosworth Battlefield (5 minutes) both of which were very good.

I will not now return to this site as it is just too crowded. On the day we left, the site was hosting a Half Iron Man competition which added another 100+ people and extra cars which together with the overfull camping area and huge number of casual day visitors left very little space anywhere! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eduws 1 review from this member

 This site was slightly disappointing. The toilet blocks were small and there were permanent queues for the showers at pretty much every hour of the day. They also ran out of toilet roll on the Saturday night.

The site offered a lot of water sports opportunities but for a young family this was not of much interest. A lot of campers seemed to rise early, possibly to fish, and my children were woken frequently around 6am.

The children's play area is tired and the mini golf is falling apart and disappointing to say the least.

The on site shop opens at 9am which seems fairly later for a campsite shop.

All that being said, the pitch was reasonable, not huge but we managed, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location is also good for a lot of good family attractions such as Twycross, Snibston etc. I would recommend for families with teens, but not for toddlers. We won't be going back, at least for a good few years. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jondunn 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights on Sun/Mon of hot and busy late-August weekend. Despite being very busy with caravans and day-visitors we were given a pleasant and decent-sized pitch for our large tent. Staff were great, even the young lads helping with the boats and kayaks were polite and helpful.

Good range of watersports to be had and plenty of pedalos, kayaks, canoes and small dinghies to hire, around 20 per hour.

Beach area and main waterside area very busy on the Sunday but quietened down at 6pm as day-visitors left, quieter on the Monday although it was still August school holidays so not exactly empty.

Useful shop on site and licensed cafe/bar open 9am to about 9pm for reasonably-priced meals and drinks.

Campers' shower block small but seemed clean apart from inevitably muddy/sandy floor by the end of the day. Entrance was sensibly restricted to campers only with door code, caravans and day-visitors had other facilities.

Quite a few multi-family groups on the site but all quiet by 11pm, apart from the squabbling ducks/geese which didn't respect the curfew.

Note: You need 3 to bring your car onto the site for the first time but then you receive a swipe card to come and go as you like (10 deposit). 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lifeforliving 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site after reading the reviews and was impressed by the activities but as for the facilities they did not impress at all not what I would expect out of a 3 star site. Geared up more for the people paying 3 a day rather than the campers paying 20 a day would suggest using it as a place to visit for the day rather.

Stayed on a pitch with electric hook up side tent ended up sitting in a puddle as quite poor drainage across the site 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: El-shifter 3 reviews from this member

 Having been to this site a few times over the years, after our last visit 3 days it will sadly be our last. Well all I can say it was at times like Benidorm, it was very very busy for the facilities there. The vans and tents were packed on very close to each other. With wind breakers coming of the front of peoples van at times by 20 feet in to the road way, making a 8 foot wide runway to access the vans, making it tight. Another item that surprised me was Bosworth Water Trust had run hook up cables approx 25mts across the main walkways and roads to give tents electric hook up, no proper cables, that people were stepping over, and cars running over them.

Also toilet/shower blocks are not adequate for the numbers at peak times, staff try and keep them clean but at one point even at 5-30 am a 2 people waiting to use one of the 3 male showers. Also what we think and other users feel, 28-00 per night with electric is by far not the cheapest pitch, but you have to pay 3-00 in the week or 5-00 at weekends to get in in the first place.

Lots of loud music and shouting late in to the night, as well as football between vans and loose dogs. This could be a good site again if it was policed, its got big and lost its sense of direction. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Debbiek 2 reviews from this member

 Have to say not very impressed, ok so it was an awful week weather wise, however the grass is in a poor state to begin, lots of holes left and dips which just hold water. Probably doesn't help that you are only about 3 feet higher than the lake. Shop is poor and has a really bad selection of things. Washing facilities for pots is completely inadequate for the size of camp as only 2 sinks so always a queue. Showers were tepid. It is a shame as it is a lovely area around and lots to see with children. I would recommend the transport museum at Coventry ( about 25 miles away ) which was fab, massive and free. All in all a disappointing site ! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mumanddr 11 reviews from this member

 I have been to this site many times and last time I didn't give a great review - this time things seemed better.

We staying in the baking sun which helped but the facilities seemed better as this time the keypads were in use which meant only campers used them meaning they stayed much cleaner. Shower luke warm - suited us on a hot weekend but if cooler would have been too cold.

Tent field kept clear in middle so plenty of room for cricket and football.

Was surprised about a big group of scouts on a family site but they didn't disturb us too much. VERY busy with day visitors but didn't really affect us apart from beach area was too busy. 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bosworth Water Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bosworth Water Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bosworth Water Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nuneaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6044 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement