Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bosworth Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bosworth Water Park Reviews

Bosworth Water Park
Far Coton Lane
Market Bosworth
Nuneaton
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV13 6PD
Tel: 01455 291876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 77 Reviews
                7/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandreed 18 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights at this site during half term. After 2 days of solid rain we were reluctant to go away but as we arrived at the campsite the sun came out!

Our pitch was fantastic, on the edge of the lake next to a small beach area. As a mum of a 2yr and 4yr old I had my doubts about this location but the slope in to the water was gentle and safe. The beach was great for them to play in and a shallow area of the water is roped off from the rest of the lake for them to paddle in.

The playground area was brilliant with a huge fort and pirate ship which the children loved.
Another find was the giant fish that you can feed by hand from the jetty!

This site is part of a water sports complex so it is open to the public. There are two toilet blocks, one for use by everybody which is generally very wet and muddy as this is where the users of the lake, shower and change from their wet suits. The other is solely for campers with a key code access. This block was always disappointingly dirty but had very hot showers!

There are two outside but sheltered washing up sinks. They would also have benefited from a bin nearby as they were always dirty with leftover food.

We also found alot of dogpoo around the site.

The site houses a cafe and shop and you can hire various boats and watercraft, together with buoyancy aids and wetsuits if appropriate. We found it amusing to wake up in the morning and see people swimming around the lake in their wetsuits! We hired a waverider/canoe type of thing and a rowing boat and had a lovely afternoon.

We are coming back to the area later in the year and I think we will stay here again. The staff are really professional, friendly and hard-working. The only thing that lets the site down is its cleanliness. 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jules1962 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here to attend a party in the area, its a lovely well looked after site, there is a barrier system in operation at entrance.
I used the showers which were really nice.
 
Only problem we had was a power cut in early hours of the morning.
Staff were very friendly and the views over the lake from our van were great.
This is mainly a water sports site but for us it was a lovely relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smudge1997 7 reviews from this member

 We booked a weekend at Bosworth Water Trust with some friends to test all our camping gear before going to France. The weather forecast for the weekend was not very good at all, and I can honestly say that I wasn't really looking forward to going. We left on Friday and arrived to pitch our tents, the site looked from first impressions really nice. The reception told us that we could set up anywhere with a few places as we had no electricity. Whilst setting up, the sun came out and fortunately stayed out for the rest of the weekend. The site itself is lovely, we felt that we were really lucky with our pitch, our friends thought the same. The only down side was the toilets, there was a group of scouts and what with water and grass the toilets at times were quite messy, but that's only a small grumble, and the toilets were cleaned everyday. I am really glad we decided to go after all and I know our friends are considering a return visit later on this year. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Niner 4 reviews from this member

 We had an excellent time this long weekend. Spent three days in the lovely surroundings and totally chilled out with the family. Facilities were excellent and well maintained. Nice and clean. The nearby canal and village are a good visit but parking was an issue. It is about 1 and 1/4miles from the campsite.
Make sure you take a torch as finding the loos in the dark will be fun without one! We would highly recommend the water trust and the prices are spot on. Enjoy!  


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarelmiller 16 reviews from this member

 This campsite is set in beautiful surroundings. It has a water sports lake, with fishing, boating and wind surfing. You can pitch by the lake or one of the many other spacious well laid out pitches.
Because of the time of year, we were told we could choose our pitch, which was level and well drained.
There is a shop on site which sells the basics, but there is a fantastic little cafe bar next door who do breakfast, lunch and dinner (in season), and also do take away egg and bacon butties, croissants etc. Which were delicious.
Everywhere was well maintained, and the toilet/shower block was immaculate and well heated, although the water was very hot.
There is a childrens' adventure playground and plenty of space for them to run riot, although a close eye would be needed near the lake.
The only downside to this site is the wind, if you are tenting, I would suggest you take plenty of delta pegs.
We would definitely return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rachael Groves 7 reviews from this member

 Paid another visit to this great little site for a weekend in our caravan this time. My sister`s family & some friends came too.The site was quieter at this time of year but we had fun again.
 
There was a bit of a mix up over the Saturday kids club this time though. We`d booked the kids in only to be told when we arrived that it wasn`t running as the Lake had been hired out by the local lifeguards. The children were quite dissapointed & we spent the night a bit annoyed. On the Saturday morning however we got up to find the kids club being set up! so it all worked out in the end!
 
Facilities were up to the same good standard as our last visit.The bar was closed in the evening as it was later in the season.
 
I can highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rachael Groves 7 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic weekend we have just had at this site & what a find! Delightful site on the shore of the lake. Kids club on the Saturday (pre booking required) meant that the older kids in our party were entertained with watersports whilst the younger ones could dig in the gorgeous beach area & paddle in the cordonned off area of the lake. In addition there was a great play area for the younger kids & plenty of other children to make friends with. The adults were kept entertained at the cafe/small bar next to the lake so we could keep a close eye on the kids.

There was a triathlon on the Sunday with a disabled, novice & pro section which was very entertaining to watch & has left me inspired to take part next year!

Great area with loads to do & just a short distance to Market Bosworth with plenty of pubs,fish & chip shop & a fantastic Chinese Take away!

Site owners were very friendly & laid back so site had a very relaxed atmosphere.

My only complaints (& I loath to complain at what was a great site) were that a few more showers/toilets would be useful & there were a few late night revellers on site keeping everyone awake into the early hours.

All in all Brilliant. I`ll be back! 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Webmaster 52 reviews from this member

 Smashing site next to the Bosworth Water Trusts lakes. There are a few pitches directly next to the lake, and 40+ more in the field behind them. It was very quiet when we visited (and very cold) so we were able to choose a pitch whereever we fancied. The site itself is well maintained, and each pitch is clearly defined. About half seemed to have hookups. There is also a large field with no marked pitches and no hookups which would be ideal for a rally etc.

The shower and toilet block was fairly modern, and clean. Lights are on a timer, so beware if you go in after dark - don't hang around too long, or they will go off, and leave you in darkness! There is a large playground with a big wooden Pirate ship and other stuff for the kids. Shop on site selling basics, and cafe and bar, but the latter two were shut whilst we were there. Didn't ask but I imagine they open when it is busier in the main season.

Entrance to the park is controlled with a barrier for which you need to have a card. When you first arrive however you will need to pay the entrance fee, which was £2.00 when we went. Thereafter once you have booked in, you will be give the card ( £10.00 deposit ) which will let you in as you please.

It's about a mile from the village of Market Bosworth which has pubs, and late opening general store, butchers and other assorted shops. Just down the road is the site of the Battle of Bosworth, the defining battle of the War of the Roses, which is well worth a visit if that sort of thing floats your boat. Nice walks and an information centre. The Battle line is also nearby, which is a restored steam railway, but this was shut as we were out of season.

All in all a great site, which I will definitely be returning to when the weather gets better (too much ice on the inside of the awning when we went!)

 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busterpot33 42 reviews from this member

 Local to home, but first time we had ever visited, we stayed for 1 night, brilliant pitch right next to the water. Although I would think that wherever you were on this site the view would be very pleasant. In lovely open countryside, we were very impressed with all details of the site, we would find it hard to criticise the site. It was too cold and wet for us to benefit from the lovely walks which could be made around the site. We have booked to go again - excellent site. 


Reviewer: Guitarkid 1 review from this member

 July 2005
couldnt get into our local weekend chillout place because it was full so tried here for the first time.

Now first and foremost this is a watersports and fishing place not a campsite but at no point do you feel that the campsite is cared for and maintained any less than the rest of the trust, the ground is level, grass short, nice pitch markings for those wanting EHU and the odd fern dotted around the place.

There could be more toilets and showers but they are kept well and even keycoded to get into them.

Now here is where it went a little downhill, not much, but may get on some campers nerves, the place is on a flight path, not noticable in the day but when I was trying to sleep at 23:30 it was loud, and first thing in the morning its loud, and also if you wake in the middle of the night the power station that powers the whole trust gives off a mighty HUMMMM.

The views and the lakes are superb, you cannot be nothing but impressed with the place, if you like playing in the water, this is the place.

Note aswell, because this is firstly a water center you will find some of the campers are not actual 'campers' if you get what I mean, but everyone I spoke to was friendly.

thumbs up. 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bosworth Water Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bosworth Water Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bosworth Water Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nuneaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement