Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bosworth Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bosworth Water Park Reviews

Bosworth Water Park
Far Coton Lane
Market Bosworth
Nuneaton
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV13 6PD
Tel: 01455 291876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 77 Reviews
                7/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dstanley 4 reviews from this member

 We had great pitches next to the 'beach', easy to pitch & set up. The facilities were quite good, the small shop on-site has all the basics if you run out of anything,

the toilet and shower block was relatively clean. The showers were hot and there is enough space in each cubicle to get dressed without all your clothes getting wet.

The water, elsan disposal and rubbish points were clearly marked and easy to find. The kids enjoyed the playground, paddling in the water, a walk round the lake, crazy golf and a trip on a rowing boat.

Market Bosworth was a little disappointing, some beautiful houses but not much else, however there is a lovely little cafe in a courtyard that did massive pieces of homemade cake - well worth a visit!

All in all a good weekend away and I'm sure we'll be back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barneyuk 2 reviews from this member

 Last minute booking for a couple of nights break.

It was really easy to book over the phone with a small deposit securing the pitch (which was an electrical hookup). We were told the pitch number and the receipt/paperwork was received in the post 2 days later.

On arrival the 'infamous' booking system (see other posts) was rearing it's head and we were told we had been moved onto another pitch! Just a slight inconvenience.

The pitch was level and free of debris making pitching quick and easy, whilst the kids explored the site, finding the great Pirate ship climbing area.

That evening it was pretty noisy up to about 1100pm, which could be a little annoying for parents of small children, and although it is stated that no ball games are to be played in the camping area, it was not enforced and ignored by most kids.

Toilet block and facilities were perfectly adequate just a little sandy, but giving the amount of use and the fact that it is a water sport orientated site hardly surprising. (There was a mop and bucket provided)

We really enjoyed using the lake, cost of hiring a double Kyak was fine and the staff were really helpful.

All in all, it satisfied our requirements and would recommend it for a family wanting to use it as a base.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jrobbo1975 2 reviews from this member

 A great campsite with good facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The mini 'beach' is great for the kids to splash around in. The toilet/shower block has a code to get into it, so day visitors can't use it (only people staying on site)

The small shop is useful, sells kites, snacks etc.

The playground for the kids is fabulous - a massive pirate ship with great slides.

The large grassed area for the tents was level and the pitches a good size.

I recommend this place if you have kids. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Weekendcamper 2 reviews from this member

 Toilets and shower block tired but cleaned regularly and were perfectly acceptable.

Watersport facilities were excellent especially the sailing on Saturday morning but the pedallos were £12 for ½ hour - and under used.

Surrounding area beautiful, with lots of walks, Market Bosworth worth a visit and the battle site very interesting and excellent value for money.

It's a real shame, the site could and should be a fantastic family venue but with no warden on site to enforce the rules I would not recommend if you value a bit of peace and quiet and a good nights sleep. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thefarrens 2 reviews from this member

 For our kids first camping trip (aged 5, 4 and 2) this was an ideal site. It's close to home (incase they didn't take well to it) and there was a shop for them to buy ice-cream! Yum!

We were close to the toilets and shower block which were in a decent state, and next to the washing up facilities which were also good.

The playground and fishing facilities were great for the kids, but also enjoyed by hundreds of locals as we arrived on the first warm day of the year. So the children didn't get much of an opportunity to play.

I think the price is a little steep for what you get, but a fine site for families with small kids. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carrie brown 2 reviews from this member

 The site seemed poorly maintained and the facilities seemed in poor repair and definitely needed cleaning. The site lacked facilities for campers and especially those with young children.

The shop and cafe closed early despite the fantastic weather and crowds of people still wandering round.

The site had a very nice children's play area and a reasonably priced shop and cafe (when it's open that is!)

However. The site really could be so much better! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busterpot33 42 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times and my main gripe is the fact that you are given or request a pitch number, but when you arrive there is someone else on the pitch. Dont waste your breath telling the staff - the last time we went there was a huge RV parked in the road blocking off 3 pitches (mine included) More hardstandings are being added but for 'long stayers' - so it's mud or nothing! Could be a lovely site if run better, price is a bit steep too, we never go in season as the price goes even higher 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarahailes 4 reviews from this member

 This site was suggested to us as it is reasonably close to Nuneaton where our repair and service man is based. It’s a fairly basic site – the toilets are clean but shabby. We stayed from a Friday to a Tuesday, but no-one told us the kiosk and café were only open on Friday and Saturday, meaning we either had to make do or pack up our 8.5m motor home and venture into the nearest town – we made do.

The hard standings are in pretty poor condition - we got stuck and had to be pulled out. The manager came to our aid pretty quickly and towed us out with his land rover, but it needn’t have happened if the hard standing had been maintained. Finally, we thought £10 deposit for the gate key was pretty steep, even more so when there was no-one there to give the key to when we left so we have to send ours back by post.

On the plus side, there are plenty of water sports if you’re so inclined and I can imagine the site is busy in the summer months. Even so, at £17 p/n we thought it was expensive for what you get, especially when compared with Caravan Club sites. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gareth0898 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a weekend at bosworth water trust. Site pretty well laid out but toilets and showers pretty shabby and I think paying for barrier unfair as should be part of pitch fees.

Although there hadn't been much rain my car got stuck manoeuvring caravan as ground very muddy! We couldn't put up awning because ground very poor condition. Heavy over night rain left site under water and very un-pleasant and made it tricky to move about! Real shame that drainage hasn't been sorted as somewhat spoilt what could be a really nice site.

Poor signage and no lighting of waste water/bin area also no separate drain for waste water same as chemical toilet so un pleasant and dangerous at night!So take a torch!

Think bit pricey for what is there.Nice play area for younger kids but think site mainly geared up for people participating in watersports. Staff not that helpful.Glad only booked for two nights as wasn't sure if car would get stuck! needs updating 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Briff 15 reviews from this member

 This was our First time at this campsite.

We had booked earlier in the year and were given a pitch number after we had paid our deposit.

At reception we checked in and they confirmed our pitch number when we went to the main field we discovered someone else was pitched in our reserved pitch. After a bit of friendly banter with the occupant I returned to reception they picked off a label in the book and found my name underneath it, so we were given a different pitch. This seemed to be a theme with people I spoke to through the week. They need to get an efficient electronic booking system.

Pros: The shower blocks were cleaned regularly about three times a day, although they did get muddy quickly from people using the watersports facilities. The Pirate themed play park was a hit with our three kids, as was the walk I took them on round the lake. The gas was reasonably priced too.

The batter of Bosworth chipshop is a must visit (we went twice yumyum) there's a card in the window of reception so you can call up and pre-order for collection so you don't have to wait.

Cons: There was no light at the Elsan disposal point which made life difficult as I had to juggle with a toilet and torch. A plague of Wasps caused some trouble, but citronella soon solved that.

Despite the negatives we would go again. 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bosworth Water Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bosworth Water Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bosworth Water Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nuneaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement