Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Market Bosworth > Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring > Reviews

Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring
Far Coton Lane
Market Bosworth
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV13 6PD
Tel: 01455 291876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 83 Reviews
                7/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaysere03 2 reviews from this member

 2 families. 2adults -2older children

2 adults 3 older children.

Sites got plenty of space and itís more than peaceful.

However at this time of yr thereís very little to do but that suits us just sitting in front of the tv eating and drinking.

Plenty to do off site especially animal related such as zoo. Tropical Bird land. Short drive into various local towns.

Welcoming on site was very good and informative. Elson and rubbish area clearly signed and toilet/washing area looked clean warning very hot water signs should be in place as water was burning hot.

Only let down is the weather but thatís uk for us.

Probably wonít use again but will decide during hot weather as itís location is good for us

Price was fair and size of pitch generous no problem with power other than having to use extra long lead as other vans seemed to use all the ones by our van pitch. Not a problem but wondering what will happen if site is fully booked 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyh 1 review from this member

 Site seems to be concentrating on the new lodges rather than the touring side which seemed very run down.

The shower facilities left a lot to be desired and certainly not worth the price charged - that said pitch sizes were generous and had a pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romi 3 reviews from this member

 We booked a 2 night stay at this caravan touring site, we were emailed the gate entry and exit code along with our pitch number after making the full payment, prior to visiting the site.

We arrived on site and we set up our motorhome ready for the weekend, with no wardens to greet or guide us, which was fine as we knew what we were doing.

The pitches are numbered, with 16A EHU, with a tap for each unit parked at the pitch.

The toilet and shower block in my opinion, needs updating and extending, there is only one stand alone shower, there is another sited within a toilet and wash basin room.

The town is a short walk away (about 15 minutes walk), there are three pubs, a number of cafes and restaurants along with a couple of general stores.

We had a pleasant stay but we will not be returning as we found there was not much for us to do in the area, the prices charged for drinks in the pubs was expensive, taxis were difficult to book (we were not able to book a taxi at all) and the local transport was running on an hourly basis.

It's a dog friendly site,

Our children are now all grown up so we cannot comment on child friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Izige6 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site before however it has changed a lot and we are not sure if we liked it this time.

Building works at the entrance of the site, however there were no noise or dust from them but eyesore. And they have banned day visitors and the place looked so empty, Cafť closed, few people here and there.

They are building lake lodges so changed landscape and there is no more paddling pool for little ones where it used to be.

It's just not the same place as it used to be. A bit disappointed.

However we did enjoy kayaking and paddleboarding.

Campsite was clean, quiet, staff exceptionaly friendly, toilet blocks were ok, some toilets out of order and some drains in showers blocked, but overall clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 Loved it, thoroughly recommend -

Friendly staff that were also very helpful and accommodating

Loved the lodge and the fact we could bring our beloved two Guinea pigs for free - they had a great time too :D 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is now under new managment, it was previously known as Bosworth Water Park and is now Bosworth Lakeside Lodges.

The first phase of the new development of luxury lakeside lodges will be ready in spring 2022 and they will re-open their campsite to visitors with caravans and motorhomes only from the 1st April 2022. They have now closed permanently to all day visitors.

Please bear in mind parts of previous reviews may not reflect the present site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julie Chamberlain 1 review from this member

 Very clean, good size pitches, staff very friendly

The down side for me was the toilets/showers, I think it was the colour but it felt dark and dirty 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dobson04 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived for a 5 night stay at this campsite following a booking online as this site had availability following the re-opening due to the Covid-19 shutdown. Elsewhere was fully booked I know why now this site wasn't!

Following concerns after reading some awful reviews we decided to ring reception to allay our fears. This only added more concern when met with a abrupt female member of staff who clearly wasn't interested in answering our questions. This made me want to cancel our booking, so much so that me and a family friend drove over to have a look at the site to see how it was prior to our break/holiday.

We arrived to messy day toilet facilities (I appreciate that this is due to the public) however the facilities are tired and in need of updating which adds to the look of dirtiness. We had a wander around the site facilities and was met with dirty washing facilities which again we can appreciate are caused by the on-site public. We stayed on site for a couple of hours and decided we would continue with our booking in just over a weeks time as the site seemed ok and we were out of other options.

On arrival to the site for our 5 night break we were met with an awful smell of sewage (which the general manager did apologise for on our arrival) This was not a good start. A huge truck arrived over the next few days pumping out the sewage drains and appearing to try and rectify the issue and smell. It was disgusting!

We did have a nice break mainly due to us being with extended family, there were a few issues that made our stay disappointing and reluctant for us to return to Bosworth Water Park. Here goes.

The day facilities and site passcode facilities were dirty at times, these facilities are tired and in need of renovation which adds to look of dirtiness. That's taking into consideration the fact that shower trays and floors are always slightly dirty when camping (that's camping) we always wear crocs/sliders whilst showering as no matter how many times the floors are cleaned, the sheer volume of people using the facilities will negate this.

The new family block was fantastic and clean (only issues are that the water is way too hot for young children and the lights fail to come on at times) which caused our 10 year old niece to fall and injure herself whilst using them. We ended up having to wash our 4 and 5 year old in a lukewarm bowl of water instead at our tent.

The washing up facilities were good on our section of the site but the other washing up facilities were dirty and tired. The residential area where we were pitched, behind the watersports hut was untidy, weed ridden and a very unpleasant space that needs sorting as this let's the overall look of the park down. I don't know if the residents or the park are responsible for this but the hardstanding had grass and weeds growing through and the general area was so messy and unkept. We even had a resident's family member keep parking on our pitch whilst visiting her family. Considering the park was closed due to Covid-19 you would have thought that gave them enough time to tidy up before re-opening.

Considering our initial interaction with a member of staff on the phone, all other interactions with staff members were friendly, pleasant and helpful during our stay. The opening hours of the shop and cafe seemed to be whenever the staff felt like opening/closing rather than set times which was a little inconvenient at times.

The water sports and facilities are in essence a great asset to the park, however the lake and lagoon areas are in major need of sand (you can actually see the material underneath the sand), it is that bare and thin. Not sure if it's builder's sand but it stains your clothing/swimwear. The water seemed clean and ok to swim in though. The kids enjoyed feeding the ducks and fish.

The final two nights added to our issues with the site, when on our walk to use the facilities we noticed a large mass of maggots crawling all over the floor and up the drinking water tap wall and towards the shower block. They were everywhere! There was no sign of rubbish or food lying about anywhere, so we assumed it must have been due to the sewage drains located close by (which on our arrival) they were having trouble with. We took photographs and videos to show the staff as it was awful and unhygienic. The next morning/day they were gone. The next night they were back.

I would say the site is very disappointing which is such a shame (it has so much potential). I would be so reluctant to return in the future unless it was revamped or I was desperate for a site local and there was no availability left anywhere else. As a camper of 9 years this has to be one of the least pleasant sites we have visited. The only plus point is the water facilities/ducks which the kids enjoyed. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terry blount 1 review from this member

 Great site for kids plenty to do. BUT. Absolutely plagued by wasps a totally relentless onslaught from them

Toilets and shower smelly and dirty

Would go back but it has to improve. Overpriced also 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dmurray1 4 reviews from this member

 This is a no frills park and it doesn't pretend to be anything else. The site staff are very friendly and are always there to address any concerns. The camping field is great for letting your kids (and adults) play. The play park is good for a range of ages and is right next to the paddling lake which is a laugh a minute but as expected gets very busy when the sun comes out. There's a fair bit to do if you like being on the water with pedlos and canoes or just chill and feed the fish which will practically eat out of your hand. Great place to stay for a long weekend and in my opinion is good value for money but only if the weather is good. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bosworth Lakeside Lodges And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Bosworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement