Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bosworth Water Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bosworth Water Park Reviews

Bosworth Water Park
Far Coton Lane
Market Bosworth
Nuneaton
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV13 6PD
Tel: 01455 291876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 77 Reviews
                7/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valbarley 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent! Everything a campsite should be!

After visiting here with our kayaks on a day trip, we returned for a weekend after seeing they had camping facilities.

Kayaks can be hired, wind surfing lessons are available also. If you use your own canoes/kayaks it is half price to launch them if you are camping (about 8)

It was peak season but the campsite was still relatively uncrowded. We were shown the camping field and told we could camp anywhere. EHU is available, although we never had it on this occasion. I asked how much room we could use and were told space was unlimited - brilliant!

The camping fields are right next to the lake edge, although there are only about 10 pitches directly by the lake. The rest of the field consisted of jutting out hedges and secluded places so we entombed ourselves within the bushes

2 showers and 3 toilets in the toilet block. Cleaned around 11am so were fine for the rest of the day, although did get a bit messy first thing in the morning (get the cleaners out of bed earlier!)

Childrens facilities include a large adventure playground with a pirate ship and climbing frames.

Also a large harnessed trampoline area is available for the kids during the day. There is probably a charge for this but I never asked the cost

There was always room for the kids to play ball around the tents (although after they had fired their tennis ball 3 times over the windbreak and into our saucepan, I'm not sure this is a recommendation)

There is a sandy 'beach' right by the lake edge for the kids as well. Part of the lake is also sectioned off here for the kids to paddle

Perfect for dogs! They have access all around the lake and loved it! We did keep away from the fisherman though, as had visions of labradors with sweetcorn and maggots hanging off their heads

Bistro/bar onsite which is small and quite personal rather than a nightmare Haven chalkie the clown set up (sorry to Haven lovers) Food is only available up to about 8pm though, sometimes they have bbqs in the summer as well

There is also a small reception area that sells milk and eggs, disposable bbq's but wouldn't use this as a source of shopping as what they have is limited - ok for emergency rations

You also need to pay a 10 returnable deposit for the car park barrier pass

Market Bosworth is about 2 miles away where there are small shops, chip shop etc. Nearest large supermarket we found was Morrisons about 7 miles away

Perfect walking round the lake at 9pm watching the sunset

Love it here, and shall be returning in 2 days time! woo hoo! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woofers 8 reviews from this member

 Visited Bosworth Water Trust for my first ever camping trip back in July. Now I compare all campsites to Bosworth as I loved it so much!

It's a great site for everyone, there is a restaurant on site and a shop which is well stocked.

For children there is a playground with pirates ship and crazy golf as well as all the water sports Bosworth offers.

The lake is great for all the activities as well as fishing and my dogs loved it as they were able to swim (now one of my criteria for chosing a campsite). There is seating dotted around the lake.

I stayed over a weekend and it was busy but fine, the toilets were cleaned at regular times but did get messy with paper towels on the floor. I don't know why people can't clear up behind themselves really so that was the campers not the cleaners fault.

Nearby there is a Morrisons and you can get lovely fish and chips in Bosworth itself.

I also visited Sutton Cheney Wharf which is nearby, there is a nice dog walk along the wharf and though a small wood.

There isn't a downside for me with Bosworth, I loved it and have booked up to go back soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helene 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for only 4 days, but the kids had great fun in between the incessant showers. Don't agree with the lack of sleep due to noisy campers, found everyone to be asleep or at least quiet after about 11pm. Showers were perhaps a little messy, but that was just the floors, which is to be expected when people traipse sand from the beach into the shower-units, it wasn't unhygenic or anything.

Didn't test the bar, so can't comment on that, but Market Bosworth is a lovely little town/village with a magnificent park attached as well, and any type of restaurant/take-away catered for (pizza/chinese/indian/chipshop). Although the campsite hasn't got a shop for provisions the town is only a 3-min drive away which has a late shop/ off-license that has everything you're likely to need.

About the entrance-barrier; after reading some of the previous comments before going, I had decided to park my car before the barrier, walk to reception to register and get my barrier-card to avoid the 3 it takes to enter the site (meant for the many day-trippers). I then just walked back to my car and used the card to go through, easy!

All in all a positive experience, just a shame the weather let us down this summer. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lilypop 1 review from this member

 Great place to meet up with family and friends as large groups can be accommodated, although the toilet and shower facilities did not seem to be cleaned for the weekend we where there, floor very wet and slippy and covered in sand from man made beach and ran out of toilet roll. If you are happy with not great bathroom facilities than this is a great place to stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hil123 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site for families. It was our first camping trip in over 8 years since our oldest daughter was born. Ideal site to use, both our girls loved it and cannot wait to go back again. Very friendly staff, excellent sized pitch and plenty to do. Plenty of good eating places nearby and a good bar on site.
Showers and toilets were cleaned regularly but were a little messy as weather very hot and they were in constant use. Occasionally had to wait for a shower and found that water was warmer in the morning than evening but toilets were always available and better than the ones available for day visitors.
Weekends seem to get booked up very quickly but reservation charges very good (10 deposit). Looking forward to our next visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samwelly 5 reviews from this member

 This site has the potential to be absolutely brilliant, as the Water Park is lovely with good facilities.

However, the major drawback is that the rules of the camp site are openly flouted and no attempt is made to enforce them. On 4 of the 7 nights we stayed, peace was shattered by people playing loud music late into the evening. It wasn't just one culprit, but several (in fact different people on a nightly basis).

If you have young children like us (4 and 7), I would be very wary of staying at this site, as it is impossible to get them to sleep. If you are after peace and tranquillity avoid this one. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fi117 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site with my sister and our kids for a weekend in early July, fantastic lake and play facilities. We were able to put our own kayaks in the water at no extra charge. Lots of clubs for kids on Saturday ours did two and a half hours windsurfing for 13.00 each. Great fun and excellent coaches.
Pitches generous, a bit cramped near the lake more spacious in the field areas. Lots of tables and benches dotted about for campers use, great idea.
Only complaint, the toilets/showers, too many people using too few, thus they ran out of paper and were rather messy for most of our stay. Also only 2 washing up sinks causes big delays after breakfast and supper!
That aside excellent site lovely situation, beautiful area with plenty to see and do, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bicknell 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site ,play area is great a big pirate ship and fort. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Our son loved swimming and playing in the lake which is crystal clear. Our son also loved feeding the carp which were right on the jeti. Plenty of water sports to do, three sand pits to play in, a lovely cafe / bar on the waters edge.
A great site all round. My only faults I could find was that the toilet / shower block could do with cubicles with a few sinks in so you could have a wash in private. Can not wait to come back again 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harrys dad 18 reviews from this member

 Visited the site just after Easter. Arriving on Easter Monday at Midday we thought the site would still be quite full. It was nearly empty after having poor weather over the Bank holiday weekend.

We were sent to a pitch that was still occupied, but then were told we could go where we wanted to as the site would be quiet for the four nights we had booked.

The ground was very wet when we arrived and after a nights rain it had a covering of standing water for the rest of our three days there. Nowhere for our dog Harry to sit, had to leave the boot of the car open for him to jump in and out to sit down in the daytime.

Saying all that it is a great site, and only living six miles away, we never thought of going home.

The site owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers spotless all the time we were there, but there were not a lot of people on site. The showers were brilliant. Went in there and sometimes didn't want to come out.

The site with lakes and play areas is great for kids and dogs. Even though it was cold there were still people windsurfing and boating. Our grandchildren were with us, Grandson a keen fisherman but our 12 year old granddaughter had never held a rod in her life. After four days she had learnt to cast and caught twelve fish by the time it was to go home. 2 a day for Kids to fish the lakes, 4 for adults.

A great couple of days was had by all.

Thought we would have to get a tow off site as it rained overnight on our last day and everywhere seemed waterlogged, but the ground was really firm underneath all of the water and we had no trouble pulling away. We were told by regulars that it is built on clay so the water doesn't drain well but the ground does stay firm.

All in all a great site. Even in the wet.

Oh and dont forget the award winning Chippy in the town of Market Bosworth a mile or so away. Fantastic food. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lakia Lass 5 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here quite a few times, site is very well placed by the side of a lake. Best pitches are by the side of the lake they have a bit of gravel on them and claim to be hard standings! Each time we have stayed something has gone wrong, our pitch was taken on 2 ocassions, problems are quickly sorted and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The site is local to us so not far to travel, nice play area for youngsters and sand to keep them happy too. I would recommend this site to anyone, quiet, pleasant and well positioned. 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bosworth Water Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bosworth Water Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bosworth Water Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nuneaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement