Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigerfan1 2 reviews from this member

 What a great little site, very friendly and very clean. It was not cramped at all even though it was a bank holiday. Even though there was only two toilets and showers we never had to wait and the honesty shop was brilliant. The people who own this place are very friendly. Just a couple of bad points is it seemed to take ages for e-Mail confirmation to come through and the electric sliding gate on the entrance, you have to wait to get in or out even though there seems to be a keypad in the side and depending on which way you come there is only one sign you can see. But still loved this place because it is so quiet. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kellyhawkes 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Peel House Farm for two nights. Nicely secluded away site with good layout and nice size pitches. Surrounded by farm and the downs, incredible to have horses in the field befind. So so quiet st night, first campsite I have stayed in where I have been able to lay in! Great facilities although can imagine if busier may have to queue for shower as only 2 for men and 2 for women. Lovely site will definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: THEFONZ 2 reviews from this member

 Our daughter, son-in-law and three children have recently moved to Polegate and we were looking for a bolt hole when visiting them. Our criteria included, near enough to visit family on a daily basis, country feel, able to walk/cycle into Polegate and clean/tidy facilities. We do not use electric hook up's when camping as it spoils the experience for us. It was a bonus on this farm as we were pitched in the fantastic meadow with unspoilt views of the South Downs. The other two fields have electric hook ups but for us it was good that a whole meadow was without electric, no television noise, no lights and a fab fire pit. Away from other campers we were able to enjoy our busy day and after taking a lovely hot shower we were able to contemplate our long days watching the flames dart and burst around the fire pit. After trying a few local farms we found Peel House Farm, it's a good traditionally rustic, clean, friendly farm with owners and customers that enjoy keeping the countryside as it should be, uncluttered by fences, lights and bins. Like minded guests gather to enjoy the finer things in life - Nature! Good use of the space with pitches that blend into the countryside, no overcrowding and after reading the excellent reviews we weren't in the slightest disappointed. We have made four visits this year and love each and every one of our times spent here. Best wishes to all we had the pleasure of meeting and we look forward to seeing you next year hopefully. Thank you x Roll on 2015! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carma2010 5 reviews from this member

 Just in between Hailsham and Eastbourne, we found this hidden gem. Lovely owners, huge pitches, friendly campers, everything was great. Peaceful surroundings. Facilities are rustique yet spotless and sufficient. The owners go to a great length to help you out if necessary. A friendly chat makes you feel right at home. Hailsham offers all kind of shops and supermarkets (Tesco, Asda). Eastbourne is just 15 minutes drive away. Bus passes the campsite, raise your hand and it will stop. We do not have criticism, not even a constructive one. We plan to stay at Peel House Farm again next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JohnRaffles 2 reviews from this member

 We have recently enjoyed ten idyllic days at this site and would recommend it to anyone. It is a small site but has good facilities, is well maintained and very friendly. The owners couldn't do more to help.

The site is very well situated and is well shaded and protected from the weather.

It is near the Cuckoo trail which provides safe cycling and walking routes.

John 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PatriciaM 20 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another 3 night visit to Peel House Farm campsite. Arrived late about 7pm. The owner was straight out to open the gate and give us the code. We were shown to our pitch. A few minutes later our mobile rang and it was the owner asking if we wanted fish and chips as they had a spare portion. We declined but thought this was a lovely gesture. The site is small and very quiet. Families are usually pitched near the play area. The showers, toilets and washing up area were kept spotless with lots of hot water. We cycled to Eastbourne on Saturday down the beautiful Cuckoo trail. About 19mile round trip and then to Pevensey Bay and castle on Sunday after getting directions from reception. This was about 18 miles in total and very picturesque. Stopped off at the Chilli farm shop for refreshments on the way back. Bought fresh sausages for our barbecue. We didn't want to leave this morning and will certainly return and recommend to our friends. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vwhippies 1 review from this member

 Excellent Stay

On arrival we were greeted by the owner wearing a big welcoming smile who personally showed us to our pitch which was perfect.

The grounds are well kept, beautifully clean shower/toilet block with plentiful free hot water.

The farm is very traditional with amazing views of the South Downs. Giving easy access to the understated Cuckoo Trail which is a popular nature walk and reclaimed steam railway this is accessed directly via the back field having many walking and cycle routes all over the South Downs (its tarmac and goes for some 20 miles off road).

The touring fields were nicely allocated with very generous pitches, many water points and electric hook ups.

I understand there only to be 4 family pitches which works splendidly for us semi-retired couples as families are allocated near to the play park and facilities block for ease.

There are many tea rooms nearby and beautiful walks to enjoy - the owner was happy to order in fish and chips on the Friday night after our long journey and genuinely enjoyed listening to our stories.

We are looking forward to see their new plans come into place for this summer and wish them luck.

Our favourite places visited were tea & cake at the The Old Loom Craft Mill (next door), The Berwick (for an amazing roast) and nearby Pevensey Castle.

Many customers are regulars and there was a real happy secure feeling about the place enhancing five brilliant sleeps, leaving us rested and prepared for our reluctant journey home. Other customer feedback received during our stay was all very positive.

We have already booked another 10 days in August and can't wait. We have also signed up for a storage place excellent value, saving us fuel on our long Journey from Yorkshire and effort as the farm hand will site the van ready for our use each time included in the price.

We'd like to say hello to the lovely couple on pitch 1 and hope to see them when we return.

One of our best holidays ever! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ravinmad 1 review from this member

 Stayed here recently for 10 days. Wish it could have been more. What a gem of a site.

We arrived Mid afternoon and were shown strait to out pitch and given the code for the security gate and left to get our self comfortable.

There was plenty of space for our unit and the campsite never felt overcrowded even when busy.

Everyone seemed so friendly, owners and campers. The information on places to go was brilliant and only surpassed by the recommendations by the owners and the regular visitors to the site. (try The Cottage Restaurant for fish and chips. Mmmmmm)

The campsite was ideal for myself and my family as it gave us great access to the Sussex Downs, which can be seen from the campsite. The site shop has all the essentials but food and shopping is available within a 5 min car ride or you can cycle along the cuckoo trail to the shops.

The owners even found space, at short notice, for our friends Who decided to they wished to camp for a few days.

All in all a wonderful experience we look forward to repeating soon.

The only thing my teenage son moaned about was that there did not seem to be any WiFi that he could connect to. But then kids hate being without facebook. Hehe 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 81 reviews from this member

 Easy to find if you come through Hailsham and look out for the Loom Art Centre.

The entrance is only long enough for one car + caravan as the metal security gate needs a code put in to get it to open ( would suggest if you're turning up with friends, either just a car or more you contact the warden as you get nearer to get the gate opened), otherwise on the busy road approaching the site entrance it could be very dangerous!

Very good site for the Cuckoo trail cycle route, easiest way to get onto it with bikes is through The Loom Craft Centre, also located well for Eastbourne and Beachy Head.

Site comprises of 3 areas, first mainly statics one side with tents and caravans the other and childs play area, the second tourers and tents with electric and the 3rd through a gate onto a meadow like field camping with no electric.

Toilets, showers and wash up area near entrance where reception is also, only used their shower on morning of leaving (saturday) and it was stone cold, although Clean.

John the warden is a very nice guy who is on hand all the time, although you have to ring the bell to get him.

Lovely site that we wouldn't hesitate to return to if in area. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Geoff48 37 reviews from this member

 We visited here for two nights at the end of July. We had arranged a late arrival and expected to arrive at 9:30pm, unfortunately there were problems with the Newhaven ferry which held us up for over an hour and after phoning to see if we would be accepted at the late hour we arrived shortly after 11:00. Our apologies to anyone if we disturbed them although we were as quiet as possible.

The owner, John met us and helped to provisionally set up for our first night till we made ourselves more settled the following day. We certainly appreciated the help and the friendly attitude.

The site was as described in the majority of the reviews, very clean showers and toilet areas with a mixture of motor homes caravans and tents. Reception housed a small shop with essentials (and children’s sweeties). The pitch was lightly sloping, the site roads were soil and grass. The site was unlit at night and torches are recommended for any toilet visits. After entering site through the barrier there is a couple of bends, the entrance to the first field is narrow between two trees but manageable with care. We enjoyed our short stay here and would have no hesitation in using the site again should we be in the locality. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement