Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janchi 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, brilliant owners, a peaceful, tranquil beautiful site in a lovely setting,

Will definitely be going back soon really good value for money,

Very close to shops, pubs, beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mboor7 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site and friendly staff.

Facilities kept clean.

On the downside no dog walking facilities on site without walking around the camping field a footpath leading from the site very overgrown which may lead onto the Cuckoo Trail but did not have time to explore. Leave that for next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hippytrails 1 review from this member

 This beautiful little rustic site is kept to a high standard, short grass and very clean facilities.

We took walks down the Cuckoo Trail to traditional pubs with good food.

The views in the meadow were uplifting and great for meditation. Finding the site was easy on the main B2104,

The owners met us at the gate with a warm welcome which extended throughout our stay.

Thank you for a great time J & M 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julieann + John 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite

We are from Belgium and stayed for a couple of nights on our way to Cornwall, we didnít want to leave.

Beautiful views, peaceful and welcoming! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikearavan 8 reviews from this member

 Mixed feelings about this site. As seasoned caravaners we have stayed at a large variety of sites in UK and also throughout Europe. We booked this site because we thought nice size and still able to meet people.

When we arrived on a Sundau which was prebooked the gate was locked and nothing to say what to do. I walked around the site and eventually found someone who rang the site owner and we were then let in. A note at the gate would have saved a lot of trouble after our drive.

Nice big pitches but dried cut grass everywhere which is annoying in the van. Most vans seemed to be seasonal so we were the only mobile vanners there which was surprising and disappointing.

Toilets and showers are good but were only cleaned once whilst we were there probably because no one else was using them.

The site owner is very friendly and also the chap that assists her when required was very helpful.

I feel the site is overpriced compared to many others with similar facilities and a slight reduction would help attract more people. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site in ideal location.

Only criticism was that caravan had no tv which would have been nice to see after a day out and also no microwave.

Very clean caravan and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alexpe 1 review from this member

 Great little site, tucked away.

Owners very helpful and friendly.

Facilities are clean and easy to use - electric hook up and water within easy reach.

We will be going back again. Booking for July this week.

If you like peace and quiet and simple caravaning - this is the place for you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Colin8 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, clean facilities, Pitches well spaced and facilities marked out to adopt social distancing.

Quiet site, cheap even though peak season,

We will definitely be booking again, it was a perfect short break away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Inkpen 8 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here twice this year for long weekends and enjoyed every minute. The pitches are relatively level with hookups & water nearby. The toilets & showers are pleasant well looked after.

The owners are very nice and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. There is a little honesty shop with a few essentials, but there's a Tesco express a mile or so in Hailsham, for other bits. The 'Cuckoo Trail', a disused railway, adopted as a foot/cycle path runs nearby for several miles in each direction.

We found it a great site to just chill out & forget works for the weekend. There is a small play area for under 12s 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Haywardgb 1 review from this member

 I'm a seasoned camper of more than 25 years. I've camped mostly in Dartmoor and other wild camping areas around Europe. This was my first privately owned campsite and I've never been more impressed than I was with Peel House Farm Camping site.

The owners are absolutely lovely, so down to earth and genuine with a great sense of humour. I will actually miss them now that I've left for my next journey.

The facilities are excellent with clean spacious showers and well maintained toilets with an area to do your washing up too. It felt a lot like glamping to me, but I wasn't going to complain :p

The place is child friendly. There is loads for the young ones to do in the local area from the Cuckoo Trail to Country parks and all within walking distance. Getting to Eastbourne is easy too, the train station is nearby or you could cycle it in an hour or two.

Couples looking for a sechluded getaway will also love Peel House Farm. They offer static homes, caravan pitches and a huge area for tents. Even with children on site, it was always very peaceful and calm.

I would highly recommend Peel House Farm Camping and Caravan Park. I might even go back next year :) 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement