Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 01323 845629  or  07432520125
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/05/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikearavan 8 reviews from this member

 Mixed feelings about this site. As seasoned caravaners we have stayed at a large variety of sites in UK and also throughout Europe. We booked this site because we thought nice size and still able to meet people.

When we arrived on a Sundau which was prebooked the gate was locked and nothing to say what to do. I walked around the site and eventually found someone who rang the site owner and we were then let in. A note at the gate would have saved a lot of trouble after our drive.

Nice big pitches but dried cut grass everywhere which is annoying in the van. Most vans seemed to be seasonal so we were the only mobile vanners there which was surprising and disappointing.

Toilets and showers are good but were only cleaned once whilst we were there probably because no one else was using them.

The site owner is very friendly and also the chap that assists her when required was very helpful.

I feel the site is overpriced compared to many others with similar facilities and a slight reduction would help attract more people. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site in ideal location.

Only criticism was that caravan had no tv which would have been nice to see after a day out and also no microwave.

Very clean caravan and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alexpe 1 review from this member

 Great little site, tucked away.

Owners very helpful and friendly.

Facilities are clean and easy to use - electric hook up and water within easy reach.

We will be going back again. Booking for July this week.

If you like peace and quiet and simple caravaning - this is the place for you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Colin8 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, clean facilities, Pitches well spaced and facilities marked out to adopt social distancing.

Quiet site, cheap even though peak season,

We will definitely be booking again, it was a perfect short break away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Inkpen 8 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here twice this year for long weekends and enjoyed every minute. The pitches are relatively level with hookups & water nearby. The toilets & showers are pleasant well looked after.

The owners are very nice and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. There is a little honesty shop with a few essentials, but there's a Tesco express a mile or so in Hailsham, for other bits. The 'Cuckoo Trail', a disused railway, adopted as a foot/cycle path runs nearby for several miles in each direction.

We found it a great site to just chill out & forget works for the weekend. There is a small play area for under 12s 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Haywardgb 1 review from this member

 I'm a seasoned camper of more than 25 years. I've camped mostly in Dartmoor and other wild camping areas around Europe. This was my first privately owned campsite and I've never been more impressed than I was with Peel House Farm Camping site.

The owners are absolutely lovely, so down to earth and genuine with a great sense of humour. I will actually miss them now that I've left for my next journey.

The facilities are excellent with clean spacious showers and well maintained toilets with an area to do your washing up too. It felt a lot like glamping to me, but I wasn't going to complain :p

The place is child friendly. There is loads for the young ones to do in the local area from the Cuckoo Trail to Country parks and all within walking distance. Getting to Eastbourne is easy too, the train station is nearby or you could cycle it in an hour or two.

Couples looking for a sechluded getaway will also love Peel House Farm. They offer static homes, caravan pitches and a huge area for tents. Even with children on site, it was always very peaceful and calm.

I would highly recommend Peel House Farm Camping and Caravan Park. I might even go back next year :) 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigerfan1 2 reviews from this member

 What a great little site, very friendly and very clean. It was not cramped at all even though it was a bank holiday. Even though there was only two toilets and showers we never had to wait and the honesty shop was brilliant. The people who own this place are very friendly. Just a couple of bad points is it seemed to take ages for e-Mail confirmation to come through and the electric sliding gate on the entrance, you have to wait to get in or out even though there seems to be a keypad in the side and depending on which way you come there is only one sign you can see. But still loved this place because it is so quiet. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kellyhawkes 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Peel House Farm for two nights. Nicely secluded away site with good layout and nice size pitches. Surrounded by farm and the downs, incredible to have horses in the field befind. So so quiet st night, first campsite I have stayed in where I have been able to lay in! Great facilities although can imagine if busier may have to queue for shower as only 2 for men and 2 for women. Lovely site will definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: THEFONZ 2 reviews from this member

 Our daughter, son-in-law and three children have recently moved to Polegate and we were looking for a bolt hole when visiting them. Our criteria included, near enough to visit family on a daily basis, country feel, able to walk/cycle into Polegate and clean/tidy facilities. We do not use electric hook up's when camping as it spoils the experience for us. It was a bonus on this farm as we were pitched in the fantastic meadow with unspoilt views of the South Downs. The other two fields have electric hook ups but for us it was good that a whole meadow was without electric, no television noise, no lights and a fab fire pit. Away from other campers we were able to enjoy our busy day and after taking a lovely hot shower we were able to contemplate our long days watching the flames dart and burst around the fire pit. After trying a few local farms we found Peel House Farm, it's a good traditionally rustic, clean, friendly farm with owners and customers that enjoy keeping the countryside as it should be, uncluttered by fences, lights and bins. Like minded guests gather to enjoy the finer things in life - Nature! Good use of the space with pitches that blend into the countryside, no overcrowding and after reading the excellent reviews we weren't in the slightest disappointed. We have made four visits this year and love each and every one of our times spent here. Best wishes to all we had the pleasure of meeting and we look forward to seeing you next year hopefully. Thank you x Roll on 2015! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carma2010 5 reviews from this member

 Just in between Hailsham and Eastbourne, we found this hidden gem. Lovely owners, huge pitches, friendly campers, everything was great. Peaceful surroundings. Facilities are rustique yet spotless and sufficient. The owners go to a great length to help you out if necessary. A friendly chat makes you feel right at home. Hailsham offers all kind of shops and supermarkets (Tesco, Asda). Eastbourne is just 15 minutes drive away. Bus passes the campsite, raise your hand and it will stop. We do not have criticism, not even a constructive one. We plan to stay at Peel House Farm again next year. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3077 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder