Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon9792 5 reviews from this member

 WOW, what a site, I was looking for a Gem of a site and we found it, we are usual visitors to Caravan Club sites, we arrived after a fairly hassle free journey from the Midlands.

John met us at the gate and guided us down to our pitch advised us of the gate number and left us to it. Due to us having a fairly large twin axle we found the pitch was leaning too much for our awning to fit correctly, I asked John his advice, he promptly offered us a change of pitch and helped us to hitch the van back on the car and also to position it on a new pitch, and it was a lovely pitch in the corner and he asked if we were now fine before he again left us to it,

The site is over 3 fields, field one contains statics and a few pitches, field 2 mostly tourer pitches and field 3 is non electric for tents.

We arrived on the Friday of the Eastbourne Air show, we were surprised how quiet the site was but it was lovely for us, we had a cracking two days on the beach about 4 miles from the site watching the air show.

The site remained quiet most of the week which was lovely, the weekend we left it did fill up but was still a lovely tranquil site,

As reported before the toilet block is small with only 4 showers, 1 in each male/female toilet, then 2 mixed showers, these were lovely and powerful and were always deserted so we never had to wait.

After taking advice from the owner we visited Arlington race way for a superb evening of bangor racing, 2 miles form the site, something we have not done before and the kids loved it,

On our last night my wife was ill, I had to accompany her to the toilet at 1. 30am, even at that time of the morning John came out and took his time to talk to us, when we left next day he came out to say goodbye and ask my wife how she was feeling,

We are already making plans to return for the Eastbourne Air Show next year,

Guaranteed we would be there most weekends as we loved our 9 days there. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dizzydaddle 1 review from this member

 This is a nice quiet site with wonderful owners however we did have a few issues on our stay. The toilet/shower block is a temporary wooden 'hut' which we found desperate for modernisation.

The tiles in the shower cubicle were lifting and it felt dirty even though it had been cleaned well. The shop is only open for a couple of hours in the morning however the kids loved the 50p bag of sweets they make up. Milk was organic and very fresh.

The gate is very secure, but when we came someone was already trying to gain access which meant our caravan was left on the main road by a blind bend which wasn't good. There is a sign on the gate with a mobile number to ring but this can take some time to get through.

The site also advertises a games room, but we never found it.

The pitches are lovely and give the feeling of a nice open space in the middle. Very safe for children. We did not hear any road noise unlike other reviews here and would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boolie123 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend away at this site. We had read the reviews and thought great, the long list of rules concerned us slightly, but we were going with friends in a tent and thought it looked lovely.

The site was beautifully maintained and the location was wonderful, the gentleman that greeted us was very polite and helpful.

However, we would have to say that this site is not suitable for families with older children (above 6 or 7). Despite there being no age restriction on the play equipment my son (10) and some of his younger friends we approached by a lady they did not know and told that they were not to touch the toddler swing and that if they did so again they would be banned,  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happy_Wanderers 5 reviews from this member

 Only planned on staying at this site a few days but ended up staying longer. Run/owned by a very friendly and helpful couple. Site is ideally located to visit many places with Hailsham an easy walk along the cuckoo trail (1.5 miles approx)

Site is ideal for families with young children as it is very safe and secure, we spoke to a few families who returned to the site numerous times for this reason.

We pitched our tent in the end field which is very spacious (unless you get family who turn up and try to pitch on top of you. They were politely asked to move!)

There is plenty of room for the children to run and play football without having to go any where near tents. One group who did not tell their children to play away from tents were asked to leave the site by the owners. They don't stand any nonsense.

One downside about the end field is that it is very windy but the view is beautiful.

Only negative comment we can make about the site is that the shower/toilet facilities are very basic and there are not many of them. Would still recommend this site to friends. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cake Man 26 reviews from this member

 What a nice site, was in the top field with friends and while it was windy the ground & toilet blocks were very clean showers also very clean with plenty of hot water.

Very close to Eastbourne and easy to get train from Polgate to save on the parking. The site is very quite and the owners told us they do not over book the site as they like a select clientèle, which we also like, but we did hear the background noise of the bypass, but is very distant, the views of the south downs were great.

Will we be back? Yes we will! a nice well managed site indeed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canarycamper 4 reviews from this member

 We turned up at this campsite for the Half Term holiday and were welcome by Julie Ann. She showed us to the grounds and let us pick our pitches. We used the camp to stay while visiting gardens and historical buildings, Julie Ann was a world of information about what was around to see.

In the campsite the showers were very good and hot, very clean and tidy.

The shop a bit limited, but town shops close by. I can't comment on child friendlines because I didn't bring any children. There were several families with children, but it wasn't noisy.

We enjoyed our 4 night stay, and will return since there is so much to see around that area. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caz890 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site some years ago and there are now new owners who were friendly and really helpful with a small problem we had.

Its a quiet site, a little road noise in the background, but after one night it didn't cause a problem. The toilets and showers were spotless and cleaned thoroughly twice a day. Small shop with cold drinks, tea, coffee, ices and others stuff open for a couple of hours in the morning.

Only criticism would be clearer instructions for checking in. I had to ask someone what to do and we were first tent in field and were asked several times by new arrivals. Only a small matter that's easily addressed.

All in all a lovely site, lovely owners, nice facilities and we will be back 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thecarrolls140 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful quiet site excellent for those looking for a quiet break away from it all. The on site Facilities very clean and adequate but it is a drive to any larger shop or pub but if you are there for the quiet life then this is not a problem. The owners are very approachable and friendly. Whilst we were there the medow, which I believe is sometimes used for tents during busy periods? could be used for ball games away from main areas. The pitches are nicely spaced and each has plenty of room and privacy. Good location for easy walking/bike riding on disused railway railway the cuckoo trail. Very good site 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simpo40 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic week at probably the best camp site we ever stayed at. So friendly and quiet even when it was quite busy.

Would recommend a visit at any time. The owners are very friendly and willing to help with any problem that may arise,site is kept very clean and tidy and the facilities are kept spotless.

A security gate at the entrance makes it a very secure site to. Nice walks from the site. To go with the lovely views. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John+Annie 1 review from this member

 After speaking to the owners (very nice couple) they said they could fit use in, we chose to go in the overflow field because it had uninterrupted views of part of the South Downs “Great”, a little more windy here because of the normal SW winds but well worth it.

The site has a large gate on tracks with a keypad entry system making it very secure, perfect for making sure your belongings are still there after going out for the day.

The toilets & showers are in an undercover area near the small shop, they were kept very clean at all times with plenty of hot running water & if anything ran out you only needed to tell John (owner) once and he sorted it.

Also in this undercover area are the washing up sinks, washing machine & dryer in use for small fee, baby changing facilities and some cloths lines for your washing.

The owners where very helpful with plenty of hints where to go and what to see, or where you could buy the odd things you may need, had forgotten or had broken, they kept the site clean and tidy at all times.

In the back field the furthest from the facilities but still only a couple of minutes walk away, also the quietest we were more than happy with our pitch. We even had two horses grazing in the field next to us and stayed for 2 weeks seemed like longer. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3407 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement