Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sheddistarr 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a short weekend stay. I think if you don't want to drive everywhere then a longer stay wouldnotbe ideal here. But in saying that we got very good value for money here and the site's wardens were very friendly and helpful.

OK it's a small site but you do get what you pay for. The shop is adequately stocked and run on an honesty basis which we saw respected by the very well behaved children on the site.

Hailsham is near by and quite a nice little town to wander around and has plenty to offer in restaurants, pubs and take aways.

For short stays we will definitely go back here again but if you want longer stay in anice, clean, friendly and reasonably priced central site then this is not a bad one to go to. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Burridges 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a stay at this campsite. It's a very pleasant, quiet site with a mixture of units including statics, campervans, caravans and tents. It's not a big site, which appeals to us, but has a good range of facilities including shop, games room, childrens play park also a big field the kids can really run off steam. The warden is very helpful.
The toilet/showers were basic but seemed clean enough. We didn't experience any road noise and liked hearing the doves cooing. There is lots to do in the area and you can get a good supply of leaflets from the shop. Also there was plenty of hookups available and water taps close to the pitches.

We would definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caz890 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a visit to this lovely site. The facilities were basic but clean, my toddler loved the playpark and loved going over there on his own as it was within sight of our tent.

The wardens and their family were helpful and friendly. The shop is great and the prices were reasonable, if we went again, wouldnt take so much food with us as most of what we would have wanted was available.

There was a little road noise at night, but not loud enough to cause a problem.

All in all it was a fab place to stay and we will return there definitely as only had a short break and lots of places we would like to visit in the area 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mickey The Fish 5 reviews from this member

 This is a small and friendly site with simple but good facilities. It seems to be more caravanners plus around a dozen statics but campers are very welcome. We were three families in our group and the small playground kept the children well occupied while we were on the site.

The location is very close to the Cuckoo Trail which is excellent for gentle cycling excursions. You are also near to the South Downs and the seaside. The site is about a mile from Hailsham along a fairly narrow windy road which is not ideal for cycling along if you want to pop to the shops.

The loos and showers were clean (although the site was not that busy due to the cold weather). If you like a powerful shower use the family shower room which has better water pressure. The on site shop has the basic essentials in case you forget anything, plus sweets and snacks. Overall we were very happy with the site except for the doves which live in a dovecote in the middle of the site. They are very tame and will even try to get into your tent, and then occasionally leave their mark on the canvas (nylon) as they fly off. Nevertheless we would definitely stay there again. 


Reviewer: Dianne249 8 reviews from this member

 September 2005
This is a very well kept site with clean, well maintained facilities. The children's play area is small but adequate for young children and the games room (in a barn near the entrance) has books, a TV (not tested) amd a table tennis table and small snooker table for older kids. Take your own bats / ball etc. as the ones in the room were not up to much.
The tiny shop has very basic supplies but a good stock of leaflets and has local maps that can be borrowed.

During our one-night stay there was a fair amount of road noise. No other reviewer has mentioned this and maybe it was due to unusual wind direction.

Michelham Priory nearby is well worth a visit.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Bing15 1 review from this member

 September 2005
Generally a nice site. Showers needed a good clean - there was an orangy slimy coating on the walls of ladies shower, and a fair few cobwebs around which was a shame because the rest of the site is beautifully kept. However, the shower cubicles are a good size (I hate it when the showers are so small that your clothes and towel get soaked!)and the family shower room is useful for those with young children. There is even a changing table for babies. Shop is small but very reasonable and you can buy fresh eggs and homegrown produce. Excellent location for Eastbourne, Pevensey, Cuckoo Trail. Would visit again. 


Reviewer: Jay\paula 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Went to this site end of August with wife and three kids, kids loved it in the play area and playing in the areas outside the tent. The toilets were clean and well maintained, the showers were clean and the shop was well stocked with most of the things you need on the site and owners were nice and polite and very helpful. There was a game`s room for the kids, we only stayed for three days but would return for longer next time - good family camp site. 


Reviewer: MERLIN.75.UK 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Stayed here in July this year, Excellent site, owners very friendly, has security gate on the entrance and the code is available if you need to go out/ come back after 11.00 pm Good facilities very clean toilets/ showers. Very quiet, will definitely be visiting this site again !!  


Reviewer: Aston666 3 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Great little site. We went as large family group. Had a wonderful time. Owners very friendly and helpful; they even filled our kids paddling pool for us with a hose pipe. On site shop sells really reasonably priced essentials. Would highly recommend this one! 


Reviewer: Lindseyw 6 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We have just come back from Peel House Farm. 6 adults, 6 children and two dogs!!! We have had a lovely weekend, very friendly owners, whom nothing is too much trouble.
We didnt see the kids all weekend! its amazing what a field can do!
The toilets are clean & tidy and the showers are the best! The shop stocks all the necessaties. Everyone is really friendly, we couldn't have asked for more. The warden & his children were really nice, we didnt see our dogs all weekend either, thanks Chloe & Thomas. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement