Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monkeybum 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this lovely, quiet secure site for 5 nights in the meadow with gorgeous views & plenty of space between campers.

It did have a small play area for children in the field behind us, but didn't affect our relaxation time whatsoever.

The toilets & showers where kept very clean at all times, with plenty of hot running water & a hairdryer 20p a go.

Undercover washing up area and for a small fee the use of a washer & dryer if needed.

The owners where very nice and helpful and kept the site looking great.

Beachy Head & Birling Gap well worth a visit The Seven Sisters is amazing! had a fantastic walk across the cliff tops.

We will definitely be staying here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: L Johnson 1 review from this member

 This is a great family run campsite. We were welcomed by the owner who showed us to our pitch and facilities. The toilets were very clean and the showers were very welcoming with plenty of hot water.

They had a family shower room which is great when you have young children with baby changing facilities. There is a laundry room there you can use for a small charge.

The on site shop had all the essentials from fresh milk, rolls, croissants to store cupboard foods. Also they catered for the children by selling activity things which comes in handy if you get caught out on a rainy day.

The playground kept my daughters very occupied. The site was close to all attractions, restaurants and shops.

As a family we cant wait to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wackyjacky74 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! Booked this last minute for a weekend break and they managed to fit us in.

Lovely welcoming people, showed us our pitch - which was huge and more than enough room for our Khyam Apsen (7m x 4m) with room for the car too. Even leant us an extension hook up when ours wasn't long enough.

We were in the back field - the first two fields were probably more convenient for the facilities, but booking last minute we were more than happy with our pitch. We even had the horses grazing behing our tent which the kids loved, along with the little play park too.

Toilets and showers were clean, plenty of hot water, no push button showers like some campsites - showers do have a sloping roof though so if your on the tall side it may feel a bit cramped!

Little shop selling basics was useful.

Great campsite provides a good base for exploring Eastbourne and local attractions.

We will definitely return - lovely little campsite, a good find I think, 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daznkaz 1 review from this member

 After having camping holidays for seven years, we have finally found our perfect site. The facilities are cleaned regularly and are well maintained. The site is beautiful and surrounded by rosehip bushes, silver birch and oaks with stunning views of the downs.

We felt confident to let our ten yr old have complete freedom on the site which felt safe and friendly. Eastbourne was a surprisingly great place. Plenty to do with kids on the seafront and a busy vibrant town centre. Plenty of supermarkets for supplies.

The only criticism is that a badger stole our breakfast loaf of bread! Will be returning ASAP 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkofReading 1 review from this member

 Great Site,

I have visited a number of times over the past few years, usually unannounced, and the owners are very accommodating. Always friendly and welcoming.

Really nice peaceful setting, nice walks/bike rides right on your doorstep, nice dove cote,cute shop, clean tidy and friendly. Hope to get down more often.

A big thumbs up from me. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Techlyn 5 reviews from this member

 Out of our four nights away we stayed here one night. It is out of the way and our satnav took us to Peel Cottage when this site was actually around the corner. The owner of the house directed us and it seemed we were not the first to knock on the wrong door.

We had not previously booked and we were told they usually only take advanced bookings but they did have space for us. We were lucky this time. It was a small site, so lovely and quiet and would be ideal for families who love country walks.

After we set up, the friendly couple running the site were very helpful when we asked if there was a local place with a cash point and a nice place to eat. We followed their advice to go along the cuckoo walk but we went off track after seeing several yellow arrows pointing in different directions and couldn't remember which one to follow.

We followed the wrong one and saw a lot more of the area than we intended. It was beautiful country side and local people were also friendly and helpful in advising us to get back again.

We arrived at 6pm and the owner was cleaning the spotless toilets and showers. In the morning he was cleaning them again so the facilities and grounds were perfect at all times. I wish we were closer to the dove cot so we could have watched the birds more.

We didn't stay long enough and we are already wanting to go back to this lovely site. It has a small children's play area, good for country walking or just wanting peace and quiet and is ideal for any age.

It also has a good secure gate at the front if you have young children and a small shop selling milk and very basic essentials plus goody bags for children. It took us an hour to walk to a lovely pub with good food and a supermarket/garage across the road (because we got lost) only to find it took 15 minutes to walk back!

It is on our list of two sites that we will return to when in this area again and we will book next time because I can see this site being booked up quickly as word gets around and all those visiting recommend it again and again.

There are also static caravans that can be hired if you don't want to take your own or you don't have a tent or motorhome. They have lovely flowers around them and ideal to just get away to the countryside for a while. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Colinmonks 2 reviews from this member

 I LOVED this site - beautifully maintained, good facilities (the most recent reviews give full details so I won't repeat) which were kept very clean, short grass and trimmed hedges. It's a nice looking site!

We stayed for the 2 weeks leading up to the schools breaking up, so the site was mostly adults during the week, whilst at the weekends there were a number of families with children. If you don't have children yourself (as we didn't) this shouldn't concern you, as all the children on site when we were there were very well supervised and well behaved - something that Julieann and John, the site owners, make sure of.

If you do have children you will probably find that the play area will suit those aged up to about 7 or 8.

Very close to the Cuckoo trail - we walked along this about a mile and a half each way into Hailsham to shop at Tesco a few times, though there's plenty of car parking if you aren't feeling as energetic as we were - and there are lots of small shops about the same distance the other direction in Polegate.

Walking through the East Sussex countryside was fantastic, which I am pleased about, because this site is one I will return to in the future. Julieann and John made us so welcome, and the site was so nice, that it all added to our enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks for that. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SharonTebb 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Peel House and had a very pleasant two night stay. I did not meet Julieann but met the other owner Jon who was very helpful and friendly.

The toilets and showers were always really clean as was the under-cover washing up facilities.

My son enjoyed the play area and playing football in the meadow and I very much enjoyed sitting in the sunshine watching the swallows swoop down and play in the breeze in this lovely setting.

All in all a really lovely relaxing weekend away at a very reasonable price. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Natandcraig 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from six days at Peel House Farm and can honestly say it is perfect, it is a lovely peaceful well maintained site comprising of three fields and considering we went in peak season we were not at all crammed in.

It has a small play area which my children loved as they made lots of friends, so much so that they didn't even want to leave the site. It is perfectly situated for country walks, cycling or beach visits. There is so much to do in this area that we wish we could have stayed for longer.

The toilets and showers are clean, loads of hot water. There is a small shop selling a few essentials. There is also a family shower room, with plenty of room, baby changing table, baby bath etc as well as washing machine, tumble drier and iron.

The site is very secure, with an electronic gate with keypad entry. The owner John was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: ANNnRICK41 9 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a find. We decided to go in a static for our latest break as we had two grandchildren and a dog with us. Peel House Farm was all we could of hoped for. We will definitely be returning probably with our tent next time, as the facilities were superb!

John and Julieann could not do enough for you, were lovely and welcoming and made us feel as if we were staying with friends.

Our grandaughters loved the little play area and getting to know the other children on the site.

The site is well placed for visiting Eastbourne and touring the beautiful East Sussex countryside.

We spent a very happy morning at Sharnfold farm up the road, the kids loved the play area and we loved the scones!

We took the children to Blackberry farm which was a brilliant day out, and only 12 miles from the site.

Cannot wait to go back to Peel House Farm again, and want to thank John and Julieann for their hospitality. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2945 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement