Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Polegate > Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park
Ersham Road
Access Via B2104
Polegate
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 2RH
Tel: 07483 329010
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hobbit1 16 reviews from this member

 A local site to us in Sussex, we chose this site on reviews and locality, having just homed a retired Greyhound we wanted a local site to introduce him to the wonders of camping. A really lovely site, owners really helpful and friendly, despite theer being several families with children, it was really quiet. It was blowing a gale and the wind through the site was pretty fierce, overall a great little site, superb views, a local gem. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tristanbailey 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely weekend as two families sharing a tent. The kids (2 x3 years) loved the space and area and were worn out by two days of running around throwing hay, feeding horses and playing at the site and Beach, Treasure Island and Horse riding near by.

The site was very nice and clean, and the couple running it very nice, but very busy with lots of people and being helpful.

Even with just 4 showers there never seemed more than a cue of 1 and everything worked nicely. Plenty of other nice people there but did not seem crowded over 3 fields. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deedub 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 2 lovely days at this site and was very very pleased with it.

There were the following facilities:

-In the ladies and gents 2x toilets 1x sink room and 1x shower.

Outside the gents was a further toilet and seperate shower room, outside the ladies was a locked family room with washing machine etc. Around this area was two sinks. At all times these facilities were spotless and the shower was amazing. Better than at home! All undercover.

There is a little shop with all the basics you could need and also locally sourced food including ready meals and a microwave to use!

The pitches were flat and there were taps with drinking water at every hook up point.

The owners were lovely, a young couple who have recently taken over the site after having holidays there with their young family.

For children there is a nice little play park and games room, although this perhaps was a litle dated and in need of a good hoover, however provided plenty of entertainment for all ages should the weather turn nasty including a TV.

Friendly dogs (non dangerious breeds) welcome at only 50p extra a night. Should be on leads at all times however there is a meadow where they can run free.

Locally there is plenty to do with Eastbourne close by and Brighton not far off. Attempted the local pub and carvery but far too busy and not that appealing so went to Soverign Harbour (Eastbourne) and had an ok meal at Harvester there. Lots of other restaurants and bars there to choose from. If your into long walks you are spoilt for choice in this area which is minutes away from the cuckoo trail and the south downs.

In terms of downsides I guess that if the campsite was busy then you would have a bit of a wait to use the showers / toliets, also its worth noting that no single sex groups are allowed (no stag/hen parties).

Overall great site, lovely friendly owners, very good facilities in a nice area with plenty for everyone to do. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trident22 7 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night in our campervan but found this a very pleasant site and considering how tucked away it is from the main drag, the instructions on how to find it were very clear.

Nice clean facilities and very friendly owners operating a spotless site. The games room was locked whilst we were there but you only had to ask for a key and looking through the window, there appeared to be something for everyone - television, table tennis etc.

Would definitely return.

We found it useful for visiting Charleston Farmhouse and other places connected with the Bloomsbury Set, including Berwick Church, which is an absolute must. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sinead0175 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend stay. Busy due to nice weather but no queues for the showers and facilites really clean. Loads of space for kids to run about and ride their bikes, or even play rounders / football etc.
Secure gated entrance which made us feel more relaxed. Pitch really big, nice and flat. Lots to do nearby, Drusillas / knockhatch / Eastbourne minature steam railway. Nice craft centre next door to get tea/coffee. Definately go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lou15e 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with 3 fields. One field has statics but although there are 3 fields it is not overcrowded.

Went Bank Holiday weekend. Weather was fab, the site is clean and leads right onto the cookoo trail. Pubs about half hour walk either way through the cookoo trail so not a problem. There is a tea room about a 1 minute walk from the site. Owners were very friendly, toilets and showers clean as were the washing up facilities. The shop is small but seems to sell everything you may need. You can also get camping gas.

There were horses and goats in the field next to us. Will definitely be going there again. Excellent site, would definitely recommend it for couples and families alike. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jakepeg 1 review from this member

 Spent two nights here in May and were blessed with good weather. We wanted to use the opportunity to practice putting up our new tent and using all the new equipment we have.

The first two smaller fields were already full so we were put in the meadow at the end with slightly longer grass but were close enough to the electrical points to hook up. This really suited us as our kids aged two and four could play their ball games here. The whole site is secure and quite small so you get to know others if you want to. We had no problems letting our kids play in the playground in the second field which we could see from the meadow. Our children met some really nice other kids and had a wonderful time playing around in the field and playground. If you have young kids I would highly recommend this campsite, it was everything we were looking for and more.

There are four loos and two showers but it's enough as most of the main two fields are taken with caravans. Both facilities were fine for us but I can imagine some would prefer slightly newer facilities.

Some slight noise from a small road which stopped around 11'ish. Great waking up to the sound of many birds including the local cuckcoo's and the farm cockerils. The owners were very nice and warned us of some mud between the fields when we rang in advance. As it happened it wasn't at all bad and we had a great weekend visiting Pevensey beach (20mins), Drusillas Zoo and Park(20 mins), Knockhatch Adventure Park (15 minutes). All great for young kids. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jameshudson 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in summer holidays in tent (2adults and 2 small kids). Weather wasn't great so site not full.
It is a small site but plenty of space for kids to play ball games etc. Small play area and games room.
The toilet block is dated but good enough, cleaned every day. The showers are free, hot and powerful, although the shower tray fills up very quickly! Washing up and laundry facilities provided.
There is a small shop and reception, and the warden is very friendly and helpful.
The site is very handy for the Cuckoo Trail and Eastbourne and surrounding attractions.
Would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hilary Caisley 1 review from this member

 We visited for 9 nights. Myself my husband and 2 children aged 2 and 4. We loved it. We were blessed with sunshine everyday, but besides that I really rated the campsite. It felt very safe for our children, who made good use of the play area, fields and games room. A small site, but large enough for children to be well entertained. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and we never had to wait for use of a shower. There was 2 showers that could be used by myself and the 2 children at the same time and a baby bath and changing table. The small shop had the things we needed and was open all day, very useful!
The staff were brilliant. The owners and wardens were very friendly and could always be found it needed which added to our excellent stay. Would return. Thank you to the wardens and owners. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laura29 5 reviews from this member

 Wow fantastic site, friendly staff the warden stays on site very helpful. Toilets/showers always clean well maintained, Games room my kids loved which helped as it was a wet weekend. Good walks if you have a dog. Overall a lovely little site felt so welcomed. Highly recommend will be going back to visit again. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peel House Farm Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Polegate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2943 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement