Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gemqueen 10 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site this was, we initially booked for three nights taking advantage of the offer, however we booked an extra 2 nights as it was such a lovly place. Relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff. The facilities for the dog lovers there were by far the best I have seen in 7 years of touring, a bin at every corner of the many walks as well as poop bags, ( sadly we noticed that a few people didn't use them which is a shame given that the owners have gone to all this trouble). Toilets and shower blocks were immaculate but only 2 blocks which was the only downside to be found I think although not an issue for me as I always shower in my van. Well stocked shop and the option of a daily paper if you want one ( needs to be rebooked but the owners ask you upon check in so well organised). A definite site we will return to, thankyou for the most relaxing holiday I have had for a long time 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BIOVEHICLE 1 review from this member

 Just had four fabulous nights at this site my first visit but I will return definitely.

Everything that could be done to make the park a pleasant stay seems to have been attempted, and a lot of little things that you would not normally expect are there as well.

I would accept the point about low water pressure is correct but I don't know whether that is the sites problem or further afield.

The random individual sites I thought was very appealing rather than rows of vans exactly 6-9 metres apart and the pitches are numbered, remember to take chocks as some are not 100% level. Lots to see in the surrounding areas and an info board updated daily at reception.

There was a wedding whilst we were there but not too obtrusive, and a great opportunity to do some people watching! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANNnRICK41 9 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a four night stay at Bo Peep, what a wonderful site! we found the facilities to be really spotless and very well maintained, the shop was well stocked, the Fish and chips on Friday night were cracking, and definitely worth having. The site itself is very spacious and the pitches are not on top of each other which is a bonus. Our Dog loved the many walks he was taken on, which were numerous. We did not have children with us, so cannot comment on the facilities for them, but I know our grandchildren would of loved the space etc. We ate at the Pickled Ploughman on one day which is the nearest pub and it was lovely, and another must was the village of Deddington, where they have numerous eateries, and a wonderful delicatessen.

All in all we were really pleased with our stay, and will definitely be returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LWP1975 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend stay here, and loved the site!

The caravan and camping fields are spacious and very well kept, toilets and showers very clean, staff very friendly and extra helpful, and beautiful walks all around the farm land. Free wifi a nice added bonus and no strictly enforced leaving time on departure day.

We didn't venture outside the campsite as we just went away for a quiet weekend so I can't comment on nearby attractions, but such a short way from Banbury and within easy reach of Oxford make it a great little spot.

The walks around the farm were the highlight for us, such well kept pathways with little benches and feautures all around. The extra touch of dog litter bags provided and plenty of bins means it was clean and free of dog mess all around. We walked around just before sunset and saw tons of rabbits and a few deer in the fields -just beautiful!

We will return again to this lovely site :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed here for the third time, for two nights prior to the Cropredy Festival and once again had a great relaxing time. Max our Jack Russell loves it and enjoys running around the riverside and other walks on site.

Contrary to other recent reviews, we stayed here last August and there was a wedding party going on in a marquee right next to our pitch but we didn't notice any excessive noise or disturbance.

Walked into the village via Adderbury Nature Reserve which is a very pleasant, quiet walk and only takes about 15 minutes. Visited the Rose and Crown and Bell Inn for drinks and then ate at the Coach and Horses. The portions are very big and very reasonably priced, we paid 7. 00 for two meals. Very good value for families on a budget.

We will be returning to Bo Peep again next August as it is a great campsite and very handy for getting to Cropredy early the following day being only 8 miles from the festival site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jax1076 4 reviews from this member

 I have visited Bo Peep around 4 times now. The site is fine. My only complaint is the water - it has a nasty metallic taste which means you have to buy bottled. I was disappointed that the shop charge 1. 80 a bottle! They should charge only a nominal fee for this this or give it away free.

The dog walking areas are nice and grounds are well maintained.

Toilet blocks are spotless - they do close them for a couple of hours each morning to clean them, so knitting legs together is recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn1970 6 reviews from this member

 Although this was a nice site it was very chaotic on arrival as you just choose where you want to be, there doesn't seem to be any designated pitches as such. Plus the fact that you don't have to depart until 6pm makes it very difficult to find a vacant pitch as you can arrive from 8. 30am!

The facilities were very nice and clean although water pressure in the showers was very poor. Even at quiet times.

There was a wedding party whilst we stayed, I had checked prior to booking, but we never heard any noise from it at all, and we weren't that far away from the wedding barn, do check when you book but don't be put off as it wasn't as bad as other reviews have suggested

All in all we had a nice time here but not sure wether we would actually return 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camping46 2 reviews from this member

 Have been to Bo Peep Several times, reason for going because it was always a lovely peaceful site with nice dog walks

Over the last few visits we have found that the owners of the site are now holding other events there ie Weddings, Party ect

Whilst I am not against any of this, It now spoils the site that is a Caravan site.

We had a weekend there last week and it was very disappointing there was a party on Friday night and the music was so loud you could not get any rest and then there were Fireworks that were very load and if you had dogs like we do was very upsetting for them ( we did here that two dogs ran off when these were going off also that a firework came down ontop of a Caravan)

On Saturday there was a wedding and again the music was very loud. We were glad to get home in the end because it spoilt our weekend away.

I would say to people wanting to visit this site in the future to check with the Wardens First before booking, 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterb02 3 reviews from this member

 We have visited Bo Peep three times this year. Lovely, friendly reception, spacious areas for your tents or caravans. Some short field walks, which have been kept nice and clear for walkers. And, a great pub just over half a mile away that does lovely food. For a lunchtime treat, try the Rustic Bread and Olives. Yum, yum, washed down with a pint (or three) of your favourite. Then you can walk back.

We also take our grandchildren here and they can play to their hearts content. AND, their parents can take them home in the evening, as we only live 12 miles away. :-)

Margaret & Peter 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Downinthewoods 3 reviews from this member

 Nice grassy site, plenty of room per pitch

Always worth pre booking, website very helpful.

Good facilities, 3 showers, 2 personal washrooms and several toilets, little shop with essentials. Washing up facilities.

Dogs welcome as dog walks a plenty around the whole of the site.

We have visited several times as it is about 40 minutes from home, and you feel you are away because of the surroundings 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement