Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Graeme_ncl 15 reviews from this member

 Bo Peep is a really nice, family-friendly site just 3 miles from Banbury, and very close to the M40. Whilst it is quite a large site, it never actually feels too big as the pitches are separated into many smaller areas. These have a very spacious feel to them - we never felt that the site was crowded and we had vans both sides of us.

Facilities are pretty standard, with 2 loo/shower blocks which were clean, but in the smaller one at least it could do with some minor repairs to the ageing shower heads. There's a motorhome service point and a bay to wash your van in, and numerous water points all over the site.

One unexpected bonus was free wifi accessible on many parts of the site - I've never seen people using laptops whilst walking around a campsite until now! There are also lots of dog walks and a big field to play on.

The village of Adderbury is 15-20m walk away, with a pub half way there and more in the village, and there's a bus to Banbury (20m) and Oxford (1hr). We took the bus to Oxford which our pair really enjoyed, as did we with the many beautiful villages passed through en route.

All in, we really liked Bo Peep and were sorry to only be there for 3 days. It has a very friendly and laid-back feel to it, and we'd very much recommend a visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AnnW55 3 reviews from this member

 An excellent site, staff friendly and helpful. Small shop with basics and booze, can order a daily paper. Internet in information hut so that you can keep in touch while away. Good size pitch can please yourself as to where you position your van, good clean showers. Good walks and pubs near by friendly and reasonable for costs, supermarkets ner by (3MILES OR SO) laundry reasonable to wash dryers cost a lot 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lhqrxh1 8 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival at the site you are greeted by very friendly wardens who give you a map of the site, brief history of the site and a map of Adderbury. As we were camping with electric hook up we were told that we could camp anywhere on the site and what a choice there was. There are 4 fields with 116 electric hook-up pitches available and also a separate camping area.

There are 2 toilet blocks and laundry rooms whilst there were only 2 showers in the male and female block that we used (the other block has 4 showers in each) we did not have to queue once for a shower. The facilities were kept clean at all times and there were cloths provided by each sink and a mop and bucket to enable you to clean up after using the facilities. The water was hot at all times particularly in the covered washing up areas. There was also a free use of a hair dryer.

There is a fantastic information room, which holds a wealth of leaflets and information on the surrounding area. There is also a computer with internet access this is free to use although there is a note saying that any donations to the local hospice would be welcome. There was also a whiteboard outside reception which informed you of what was going on in the local area and also what was on at the local cinema on that day. The reception also doubles as a shop and sells all of the things that you would expect to find. They also have a fridge behind reception for campers to freeze their ice blocks free of charge. If you like to have the newspapers available to read with your breakfast there was the facility to order them from the shop the day before.

There are lots of beautiful walks in the area and we completed a 7 mile walk that took in the Oxford canal, the local villages of Deddington and Clifton and also the local golf course.

Nearby attractions include Banbury, the Cherwell Valley, the Cotswolds, Oxford and Silverstone. Adderbury Lakes is a short walk from the campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mumanddr 11 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night but would definitely recommend. Camped with friends (7 adults and 8 children) and wardens very helpful about places we could camp. Site reasonably busy but lots of space for cricket and football right outside tents. Excellent facilities and well stocked shop. Little information shed with free computer and wifi. Lovely walks. Quiet in evening. Site not particularly near anywhere and I think that is why it has space.

Probably one of best sites I have ever stayed at! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs398 38 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite to meet up with our friends for the weekend, its a really nice campsite and we were greeted by very friendly staff and could pitch were we liked, no marked out pitches which for us is always a bonus.

Small shop on site, reasonably priced, big bonus that they ordered your morning papers for you, chip van arrived on friday night and the chips were absolutely delicious.

Toilets and showers were spotless, a credit to the campsite, the music playing in there was a nice touch. I do think that they could do with a few more showers though as the campsite wasn't full but there were queues for the showers. Unfortunately there was some sort of problem on saturday night as all the toilets and sinks in the ladies were blocked and full but there was another toilet block over the other side of the site which was ok and by the morning the problem had been sorted thankfully.

We visited The Plough pub (out of drive and turn left) for Saturday lunch and had a very reasonably priced delicious lunch but apart from that we spent most of the time on the site enjoying the glorious sunshine and relaxing.

A very nice campsite, would visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toothfairy 9 reviews from this member

 We have stayed several times at this lovely campsite and each time, I love it. We have three dogs and the dog walking facilities are fantastic, with wide open fields and lovely riverside walks. The camp supplies poo bags and bins and the vast majority of campers are very clean therefore no evidence of dog mess.

The shower blocks are always clean despite being very busy and the staff very friendly. It does say no facilities for children, which is true, but the children we saw (mainly young ones) were having a ball, using all the lovely space to play.

The views from the camp are astounding, looking over the village of Adderbury, which is well worth a visit. Its under a mile to the village which has three pubs, a delicatessan and village shop / post office and hairdressers. There is a pub near the camp which has good reviews. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jewel21 1 review from this member

 We visited Bo Peep after having recently taken up camping.

All I can say is 'Excellent'. We pitched on the camping field and you have much more room than some other sites. Upon arriving at reception you are greeted with a very warm welcome, from happy staff who add to the relaxed atmosphere of the site.

Although it is stated that there are no specific facilities for children, what else do they need other than the copious amounts of space to ride their bikes and play. Happy chatter and laughter from children was all I experienced.

The shower/toilet blocks were extremely clean and warm in the middle of the night! A well-stocked shop, and you can order your newspaper for the next day.

We went to the nearest pub, which is about half a mile walk from reception down the lane to the entrance, and turn left. The Plough Inn. Our experience of this was excellent. All freshly cooked high quality pub food. We went back the next day (it's walkable so you can have a couple of drinks!).

All in all a wonderful experience, lovely respectful fellow campers and caravanners, and we will definitely be going back. It's superbly located for days out too.

100% brilliant! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 32newton 12 reviews from this member

 Wow! fantastic site stayed half term for 5 days best site I've ever stayed on. I totally agree with the previous comments on the staff, facilities and friendly fellow campers. The bike rides in the area are great and its a safe place to lets the children go off and play, my two made friends easily and a lot of the others I spoke to were local to the area and returned most weekends.

The pitches are spacious and the trees and hedges add to the atmosphere the views are of the surrounding countryside. The one thing that stood out the most was how peaceful it was in the mornings, no car doors banging or kids playing out at 7.30 am and no loud groups at night.

Hope to go back soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gazzcam 4 reviews from this member

 We only stayed at the Bo Peep for one night on route to Canterbury but we were very impressed with the whole site. Even though it is a fairly large site, it is set out in a series of small hedged fields giving it a small friendly site feeling to it.

On arrival we were given a map as part of an information pack and told to pitch anywhere we liked. There was no shortage of hook up points.

The toilet and shower facilities were clean and modern and according to the map were situated in two places on the site. The grounds themselves were very neat and well kept.

The information cabin was well stocked with local tourist info, menu's from restaurants, pubs and takeaways and contact numbers of local business's including caravan engineers.

There was even a number of well laid out, easy to follow dog walks, where dogs could be let off their leads. At regular points along these walks there are poo bins with bags supplied.

The staff were very friendly and we will definitely revisit this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newcampers7471 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the Bank holiday weekend at the beginning of May.

We stayed on pitches on Ladymead Field with 2 other families and had a cracking time!

The pitches were huge, big enough for canopy and utility tent.

The space for the kids to play was fantastic, big enough to let them roam, but they were always in sight.

We used both toilet/shower blocks on site and they were both immaculate.

Each pitch had an EHU and a couple of bricks to put your BBQ on.

Sainsburys was a 5 minute drive up the road, Tesco a bit further up and Castle Quay shopping centre about 10 minutes away (pleased the ladies when the weather turned!)

All staff we spoke to were very helpful and friendly.

The walk areas are very pleasant (we did the river walk), we were dog free, but for those walking their dogs there are doggy bins and bags placed strategically on the walks.

We will visit this site again, and again. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement