Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sumps53 37 reviews from this member

 You'll get a very friendly welcome at this lovely site. We stayed in the week leading up to Easter and the weather was pretty grim, leading to water sodden ground. The pitches are spacious so you don't feel crowded and over-regimented.

The toilet blocks positively gleamed - even through the awfully muddy weather - a tribute to both the site staff and fellow campers. Warm, with piped music, the cubicles are large with a handy stool. Water was hot and plentiful.

The site shop stocked all the basics and were very helpful. There are a couple of leaflets for Cotswolds tours (in your own car) which are worth picking up and following.

Nearby Adderbury has several pubs but we only sampled the food at the nearest (out of the gates turn left). It was pretty dire, I have to say. Nice people but poor food in our opinion. Not trying very hard or out of their depth? Shame.

There are supermarkets in Banbury (Tesco, Sainsbury) and Waitrose in Brackley.

A very peaceful site which makes a nice base for exploring the Cotswolds, Oxford, Stratford. We would return without hesitation and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pootleflump 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on Easter weekend.

The wardens were very welcoming and friendly, offering to come and tow us into position if we needed - due to the very wet weather!

The site was lovely- very well kept with spacious pitches. The wash-down point is a great idea and we'd definitely have used it had we got some decent weather.

My only niggle was with the showers. Although very clean, I found the showers just not hot enough. They had the push / timer system which just didn't last long enough as well as there being a delay on it coming back on.

A small children's play area would really have enhanced the site for us, although it is clearly stated on their website that they have no facilities for kids.

All in all, I'd definitely use the site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LJPountney 3 reviews from this member

 Wow! This was our first venture out with our caravan and it couldn't have been better. When we arrived to check in we were told we could choose our own pitch. We took a wrong turn when looking for a spot and just as we were wondering how to make the tricky right turn, the warden turned up and told us to unhitch and find a spot, and he then towed and sited our caravan for us!

Facilities spotless, neighbours friendly and helpful, walks lovely. Excellent information hut with a computer and information on local attractions, also a whiteboard by reception detailing what's on in the area that week.

Nice and quiet in the evening. We popped to The Plough for dinner and had a lovely meal.

Definitely recommended - we'll be back with friends who have dogs next time, very dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SimesandNicky 14 reviews from this member

 What a superb site - we stayed at the beginning of June and the weather was glorious, although I am not sure the wardens are responsible for that.

The pitches are lovely - really large and well spaced, and the wardens aren't too fussed about how you set up on the pitch - so we put out van sideways on - so that the awning was facing south for all day sunshine.

The facilities are perfectly clean and spotless and always well stocked - with quiet mood muzak playing in the background as you go about your ablutions!

I can't praise the wardens enough - they could not do enough for you, and unlike some sites, they really made you feel welcome and not as if they were doing you a favour to let you stay!

The grass is mowed nice and short, but left long enough to have a bit of a spring left in it.

The caravan wash area , complete with step ladders and jetwash/mops etc is a lovely idea and I saw a lot of people using it over the weekend.

Lovely dog walks around the site, across the old railway lines (unused) down to the river. Doves in the Dovecotes and a flying display put on by 4 little planes from a local flying school on the Saturday afternoon.

There is a pub more or less at the end of the longish drive up to the site that sells the wonderful Hook Norton range of beers and has a lovely garden where you can have a pint and lovely meal for very little money.

I think this site is idyllic - and most people end their review saying they will return - it's the end of June as I write this review and we've already been back once, and are going again this afternoon to spend another weekend there. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elliott30 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! Grounds were so well kept. Public facilities - spotless! Lovely helpful owners. Largest pitches I have seen on a campsite.

Lots of walks nearby, dogs very welcome. You can hear very faintly the M40 in the background but was not an issue for us.

Will definitely be returning. Website does not do Bo Peep any justice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: IandM 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site simply because the location is perfect for our needs.

Turned up on Thursday night and there was only one other tent in the camping field, the field slopes but I chose a nice flat pitch after being told I could pitch where I wanted, apart from by the already booked ehu's. We turned up in separate vehicles but weren't charged extra. No extra charge for a gazebo either. Both of which made the cost very worthwhile.

The site is perfect. Never too far to walk to the shower block, which was always clean and stocked. There were plenty of caravans when we visited and not many tents so we'll have to see the difference when it is busy. The shop is perfect for a campsite shop. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

BBQ's are allowed so long as they don't touch the grass. But plenty of stones to lift them are provided.

The walks around the site are very peaceful, pretty and relaxing. Look out for the 'horses head', The red deer, the Jersey Cows and the rabbit holes. Keep an eye out for the buzzard that patrols too.

We loved it that much we didn't want to leave and in fact it was no trouble for a late departure when we asked for one.

If you do need to leave the site there are a number of supermarkets within 5 miles.

We love the site and have booked to go back in a couple of weeks and again for the end of season bash. I'm sure that we will be there a few more time in between too. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boomerangs 18 reviews from this member

 Visited May Bank Hol w/end, where the sun shone all 3 days. The site is very spacious and welcoming. There are different fields to pitch in whether you are requiring electric hook up or not. Dogs (and children!) are very welcome with plenty of poo bins supplied with bags(when they are re-filled!) and beautiful walks without actually leaving the site, which makes for a relaxing time.
The shop sells most essentials, papers, bread, milk etc. There are two toilet blocks which play music (quite relaxing while you are showering!)these are kept reasonably clean, but make sure you are prepared with loo roll as they do run out!
Overall nice site pleasant stay and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shinnster 2 reviews from this member

 A few of us stayed at this site over the August bank holiday and I have to admit, I can not fault it for anything. It was our first time here but we will definitely be going back.

It is nice and peaceful, very friendly owners and the toilets and showers were very clean.

The tent field is on a slope but nothing bad enough to put you off camping.

Highly recommended for the peaceful camping experience. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jacquimama 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely week at this site. Very clean and tidy. Showers were great, none of that pushing the button every 10 seconds! The pitch was flat and we got a spot in very sheltered area. Loads of room for pitching. We have a large trailer tent and large car but we still had room around us.
Even picnic benches are provided. Very friendly people on site and the owners even more so. We visited loads of places as it is quite well placed. The road was a long way off so no traffic noise or other camper noise and blissfully dark at night, a dream! Very sad to leave but will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grimsdykecampers 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Excellent toilet facilities and shop. Free, hot showers whenever you want them. We were there over the August bank holiday but the site never felt over crowded.

Miles of walks around the extended farm - great for dog walkers or adventurous children. We were there for 3 nights and didn't get to explore it all.

It's a great site for a weekend to get away from it all but conveniently near the M40. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43928 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement