Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ThomoSki 18 reviews from this member

 The site was picked by friends for a meet up. We stayed for two nights (Sept 2012) over a weekend and thought it was a great site. Super location, well spaced pitches and appeared very well run.

Facilities were clean, only complaint (really nit picking) is that the water pressure was pretty poor for showers.

The walk into Adderbury was fine (once we'd figured out how to avoid walking along the road) and there was a good choice of well priced pubs.

Great spot for a weekend away. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Julien 12 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice site, and although it can accommodate over 100 units it doesn't seem overcrowded (or at least it didn't when I visited)as it is split into different areas and privacy hedges are also in place. There are two toilet/shower blocks which is very handy as if one is being cleaned the other will still be available.

If you are a dog owner I've no doubt you've experienced sites with no dog walk, or ones the size of a postage stamp. Well this blows all others that I've visited out of the water. The site is on a 84 acre farm and the dog walk appears to use the whole of their boundaries, furthermore it is easily accessed from all parts of the site and really dog owners have no excuse not to be responsible as bins and bags are plentiful. (Unfortunately you just cannot account for some people though. )

The village of Adderbury is a 10 to 15 minute stroll from the site. This has four pubs, all of which were dog friendly.

I think the site is more geared to those wanting a quiet getaway rather than for those with children as I don't recall seeing a play area but this suited me just fine.

I would and will definitely return here. I've given the site 10/10 which I would have reduced to 9. 5 if possible only due to the slight hum of the M40 (which to be fair is not intrusive and would appear to depend on the wind direction).

I'm trying to plan when I can next return already. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linda Morrison 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. We booked for four nights but extended by another two. Large site which feels smaller due to layout of smaller areas.

Very quiet even when busy over the weekend. Could do with more showers/toilets although we didn't encounter any problems.

Very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Great site for visiting Cotswolds, Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon and more.

Don't let previous reports of traffic noise put you off visiting this site - it is not intrusive and barely noticeable even in a tent. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site with lots of different areas to camp. Plenty of room on pitches and taps, toilets, showers, chemical disposal very close by.

We took our jack russell who loves to walk and he loved it. There are miles of dog walks on the site alone, with one massive field where they can run free and plenty of walks around the fields with mown pathways with plenty of dog bins and free dog bags to clear up after yourself.

The village of Addersbury is just a mile walk away, and has 4 great pubs all with gardens/outside seating and reasonably priced food. The Bell is a really old traditional pub with Aunt Sally in the garden and the Red Lion does good deals on meals mid-week and has take away Fish and Chips.

The staff in the campsite reception are really helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and provided me with free walking maps for the village and surrounding countryside.

We only stayed 3 nights as we were in the area for the Cropredy Folk Festival (About 8 miles away - 2nd week in August) but next year we are definitely coming back and staying for a full week prior to the festival for a relaxing stay prior to the festivities.

One point to note there is no shop in the village so come prepared or the nearest shop is 3 miles away. Ok if you have a car but too far to walk although basic are sold in the campsite shop. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Brownieuk 3 reviews from this member

 Peaceful site, very friendly reception who were wonderfully flexible around our late arrival.

Surprisingly large as a site and excellent for dog owners as there are walks all round the five camping fields, strolls down by the river etc. Although a large site it had a real feeling of space, nothing felt hemmed in.

Traffic can be heard at night from the M40 but inside the van we couldn't really hear it, in a tent it would be different.

Although there was a rally on and the site was busy, it was quiet as darkness fell so a good night's sleep too.

No play area for kids but lots of space to run, scoot etc. Around and as it's at the end of a long private lane, they can roam relatively safely.

Only downside - toilet and shower block. Facilities appeared to be underwhelming for the number of campers present - three fields of tents and vans appeared to be catered for by three gents toilets, five shower cubicles and some clever timing was required to avoid a queue - ditto washing up facilities for the tent campers. It got quite muddy in the toilet block, more from the sheer number of users than lack of maintenance / cleaning. Piped music was an interesting novelty.

Nearby village picture postcard pretty, Banbury very nearby for supermarkets etc. Several couples near us ate at the Pickled Ploughman and were equally unimpressed but there are other pubs with food further into the village.

Price was £20 a night high season with electric which feels like good value for a site with these types of facilities and compares well to the club site fees. Overall a good experience - scope for improvement - more toilet / shower facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thekilpins 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely little park just outside of Banbury.

Ideally located to explore The Cotswolds.

Have been before and was as clean as always. Warm shower blocks, plenty of hot water!

Washing up area nice and tidy.

The site has a little shop that stocks all the essentials, including morning papers. The children loved going to the shop for ice creams and sweets.

We camped in the large 4 acre field, gently sloping pitches which didn't get boggy when the rain came. Only downside was the heavy rain, but nothing the owners can do about that!

Will be returning again next year.

Nothing for the children to do on site, but they have. Fun just running around! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Orchideya0 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site Ė absolutely love it. Would recommend to friends and want to go back as soon as we can.

Wardens were really friendly and helpful. Check In was simple. Site information was the best I have ever been given at a campsite. We were given a site map, history of the site and an information leaflet which was really helpful. The map was very good and we followed some of the walks.

The toilet / shower facilities were clean at all times, and even at the weekend we didnít have to wait. The grass was kept well and the allocated pitch was a good size.

The information room was really helpful with loads of leaflets and ideas of what to do. The shop was well stocked and the ice creams very welcome! The little red tractor and train by reception were a particular favourite of our toddler. We could just about hear the motorway but not enough in way for it to intrude on our stay.

There are a couple of very minor things which could be slightly improved, but really isnít that bad:-

The drive up to the site is quite long without many passing places, not a problem really but it could be if two caravans were to meet.

There wasnít a family shower room facility so I had to juggle my toddler with me in the shower. Again its not a massive problem, but if there is any room for one in future plans for the site it would make a huge difference. If nothing else somewhere to lie a toddler / baby in the shower block would help. Also the actual facilities within the shower blocks will need replacing fairly soon I think. In one sink the silver coating was starting to come off around the plug, its fine but will need doing soon.

We tried the Red Lion in Adderbury, very nice food and a nice gentle walk from the campsite, we also walked around the Adderbury lakes which was very pleasant.

Very nice site, will recommend, will go back Ė thank you Bo Peep for a great a few days away! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Davewardz 6 reviews from this member

 Booked for the May bank holiday. My close and extended family (26 all together ) in several tents and my Pathfinder.

The staff were very helpful and obliging, they set aside an area that would cater for the odd cancellation, yet still allow for harmony with the other campers.

The site is on high land and slopes very gradually to allow good drainage.

The facilities were very modern and clean. Even had piped music.

Ample space for our large gathering to have a morning fitness workout (not all) and also play a game of rounders without doing damage to others. I guess the weather forecast kept people away but we really enjoyed ourselves.

Suppose the only adverse aspect would be the noise from nearby busy main highway, but if your tired enough you won't be too disturbed.

Little shop on site seemed fine, didn't need a pub (took one with us). Local attractions are plenty. Although the 'Fine Lady on a White Horse' was not to be found.

All in all. A good site. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lees14 13 reviews from this member

 Excellent site went for the easter weekend with the family clean toilets/shower facilities, big pitches & nicely laid out walks around the site only a 20 min walk into adderbury 3 lovely pubs the wardens were very helpful & there is an excellent information area where you can find various leaflets regarding attractions in the area we will be returning to this site again in the future. Only downside is there isnt any play areas for the kids but they played on there bikes & scooters so were kept busy 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lclark78 3 reviews from this member

 We went to Bo Peeps for the first time this Easter. I am so pleased with the site, the toilets and showers were kept really clean, there is a little shop with all you need in it (including beers yeahhh!) The grounds are lovely and there are a couple of nice walks. The staff are really friendly and relaxed. There is a Sainsburys a couple of miles away which is great.

There's a long road into the site and the whole site is really well kept and maintained. Would definitely go back again as its nice, clean and friendly :-)) 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46491 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement