Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this touring site has closed and is now a Wedding Venue only - it no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: P1nkie 1 review from this member

 We booked into this site at the last minute as a stopover before going on to the music festival at Cropredy. We're so glad we did. The pitches are big, all with EHU. The facilities are good and clean. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The site is a short walk from Adderbury village, which is delightful with some great pubs and lovely walks. We were asked by the lady on reception to join a mailing list for future events as, sadly the site will be closing to tourers soon. Let's hope they can come up with a compromise because we absolutely loved our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irvine45 74 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site, which we spent the August bank holiday at.

It is a nice site and a grand entrance drive. So we were quite disappointed to see one shower block with only 4 showers per sex. And they were not clean. I appreciate it is a large site, which was pretty full.

Neither of us had to wait for either the toilets nor the showers, so I presume people use their caravan facilities instead.

On the pluses, it is a very nice site and the pub is worth a visit too. Banbury is about 3 miles away.

I did hear that they are intending using the site for seasonal only so hopefully the facilities will be revamped.

Unfortunately I can not recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spikematthews 4 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site. Its like being a million miles away. I have used this Site a few times now. My passion is Fishing and this is a great site for this. There is 1 toilet/Shower block only (Unisex) but I found it to be clean and hot water all the Time. If your car has a weak Clutch then you will struggle to get your Van back up the Lane but that said it is still a fantastic location. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pamormy 2 reviews from this member

 I would agree with most other reviews about this site. It is in a lovely peaceful area, perhaps half an hour walk to local village couple of pubs and another on the walk there. My only disappointment was the dirty toilet and shower facilities. We arrived on a Saturday and spent 3 nights, but after the majority of people had gone home on the Sunday, the showers and toilets weren't cleaned again before we left on the Tuesday and the toilet rolls just about ran out. The prices were the same for the weekdays as the weekends at 18. 00 for a tent without electricity and felt the cleaning of the facilities should have been done on a daily basis. Some of the toilets weren't in a very pleasant state. A shame as apart from that all was good 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Humpage 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting Bo Peep for over twenty years. It is a lovely, well-kept site and very convenient for us being only fourty minutes from our home. This makes it the perfect place for our numerous weekend or midweek breaks, although we do avoid bank holidays when we know the place gets very busy.

All facilities are clean and well maintained, and we cannot praise the wardens, Jim and Lorna, highly enough. They are a highly capable and friendly couple who ensure that the site runs smoothly and happily.

Bo Peep has however, despite Jim's and Lorna's best efforts, lost a little of its polish and rural charm over the past few years because of the owners' diversification in to corporate hospitality and weddings. This has prompted the appearance of a number of shoddy looking marquees and temporary buildings, as well as the loss of a significant number of excellent touring and seasonal pitches. Unfortunately these events usually turn out to be rather noisy, raucus affairs so, if like us you value your peace and quiet, it might be worth checking before you book.  


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bloyces 3 reviews from this member

 We have been camping on this site for the last 10+ years at least 2 visits each year. It is always well maintained, toilet blocks and kitchen areas are clean and there are many thoughtful additions. The (dog) walks on the site are excellent with benches placed at regular viewpoints, the free 'poo bags' and plentiful dog bins help to keep the site clean. There are no play areas or equipment but there is lots of space for children to explore. But The shop is well stocked and has an information blackboard outside with details of weather forecasts and local attractions. The staff are extremely vigilant and helpful but also keep a relaxed atmosphere - well done Jim and Lorna! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulesMartin 6 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in July for a wedding which was held in the barn on the site so a nice feature if you are looking for a venue which is a bit off the wall with facilities to cater for your guests before and after the event. We have been to this site before and always enjoyed it. It is quite flat although this year we were in the overflow field which has quite a slope to it and you will need chocks. The site boasts a good shop and the staff on the site are very friendly and helpful. The shower block has always been clean and tidy with music playing in the background. When touring in this part of the country this is always our first choice.

If you want a quiet, clean and tidy site with a good shop and very good toilet and showers, excellent views across the countryside. This is the place. There is no clubhouse but Banbury is only a 10 minute drive away which has excellent shops and a great night life. The customer service rating does not include the event manager who on her own would score 2/10. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leannempy 1 review from this member

 We spent a few nights here, it's such a lovely site! We stayed in our tent with a few others around but was still peaceful and the views are lovely. The owners are really friendly. The little on site shop has all essentials. There's a fish and chip hut on site which opens on a Friday night, we had 1 between us, which was ample! The toilets and showers are spotless, as is the dish cleaning area. The walks are kept well and have stunning views on a nice day. We also walked in the woods and found a buzzards nest with young ones, an extra treat at a beautiful location. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gemqueen 10 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site in as many weeks and now planning our third is how good this site is! Only there for two nights this time due to a family party or we would of stayed longer. This site is just so peaceful and although we only live 30 miles away it feels like we are in the middle of a forest as the fields are tree lined which gives you more privacy and the opportunity to spot a few of our feathered friends. Well worth a visit and easy to find as well sign posted. Popped into the local pub 'the pickled ploughman ' this time just for a drink and found the staff to be very polite and friendly, again well worth a visit we will have lunch there next time. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement