Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karenao 1 review from this member

 We love bo peep. It's a really friendly and well kept site.

It has a well stocked shop, fantastic walks, well maintained and clean facilities. The staff are lovely, really helpful and friendly.

This is our favourite site and we are frequent visitors.

The children love the fact it's so safe and gives them so much freedom. Pitches are large and well spaced out, this is a relaxed site.

We would highly recommend a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkandSue2008 3 reviews from this member

 Been here 3 times now with friends and just two of us. The site is really friendly and one of the best kept we have seen. On a friday night they serve the best fish and chips ever until 8pm. The site is relaxed so you can pitch wherever and car goes anywhere near your tent. There are lovely walks around with clearly marked paths around beautiful farm land. There are two nice places to eat, 'The Pickled Ploughman' just up the road but a little further on is our favourite. The Red Lion, BEAUTIFUL FOOD and lovely friendly staff. Back to the site, There is a nice little shop for any little things you may need. A packed full info kiosk and two shower blocks. There are electrical hook ups in most of the site and a field for hard campers with no elec hook up. We do have one gripe and it is a small gripe and that's the lack of power in the shower, I know some reviews mention this so its not just us. This however will not put us off visiting again. Well done guys you will get recommended to others by us. See you soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pauline57 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on the August bank holiday weekend with friends and family, a total of 3 caravans and 3 tents. Lovely site where the wardens are there if you need them but generally you are left to yourselves. Very relaxed atmosphere and well kept. Only gripe is that the showers really struggled to keep up with demand, but don't think it would normally be a problem if less busy. Will definitely visit again and wish more sites were like this. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shrimpdragon 8 reviews from this member

 A quiet touring Park with 104 pitches in Adderbury for Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. Seasonal Caravan Pitches and Storage available. The site has a 4 acre camping field. 4 miles of wide grass walks. This is taken from UK Campsites.

I beg to differ after last night 03/08. A wedding party going on till nearly 4 Sun morning.

We are taking the kids home early and are all going to bed for a long sleep in the quiet! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hi_lost 2 reviews from this member

 I have visited this site twice now. It is well kept and the walks around the farm are peaceful and delightful. However the first time I visited this site my caravan was damaged by children throwing balls as there is no designated play area.

This visit and being school holidays the park understandably was very near full, but I did find what I thought was a quieter spot.

Had I known there was to be a wedding reception in the barn 17/08 I wouldn’t have stayed at all. Not only was it very noisy, but the traffic in and out surpassed the quiet drone of the motorway. As with the previous review, I too went home early. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camping46 2 reviews from this member

 Have been going to Bo Peep site now for several years and the reason for that is because it was always a very nice peaceful site with plenty of dog walks, Plus the wardens are very very helpful people also the shop on site is very handy plus the toilet blocks are very clean.

Now it seems that the owners of the site are now doing Weddings and Party venues there which has now changed the peaceful surroundings. when these venues take place music is very load and goes on until late, plus lots of noise from traffic coming and going on the nights

If you are looking at booking in now at Bo Peep I would suggest you ask when booking will there be any weddings or partys on these dates to ensure it wont spoil your stay at this site now. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sleeplessinadderbur 3 reviews from this member

 Please ask when booking if there are any do`s booked as the noise was awful. It went on until the early hours and then we had the traffic leaving. Mostly taxi`s so they arrived at high speed and after much door slamming left at high speed.

It was the height of summer and very hot so we had to have the windows open. The ablutions block couldn't cope and ran out of hot water and smelt of dirty drains.

I didn't find the staff friendly at all, the man that booked us in was not in a good mood, and we never saw anyone else.

Would have been nice if we had been warned about the wedding noise, and we would of gone home a day earlier. Instead we had a 6 hour drive on very little sleep.

Wont be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Natmac 2 reviews from this member

 My husband took our son to this site camping about a month ago and loved it so much so we booked in for a family break with our caravan. 2 adults, 2 children and a lively Lab!

We had a very warm welcome upon checking in and loved that we could go and choose our own pitch. After selecting a very tranquil pitch with views over fields with deer in we set up.

The showers and toilets are lovely and clean, a bit of a walk from our pitch but you can choose closer pitches. The shop stocks all basics and there are local shops nearby.

The site is so peaceful, we loved the fact that our children had so much open space to play in and it really didn't matter that there aren't any playparks etc. It was very hot when we went so they paddled in the stream and played on their bikes in the open fields while we walked the dog.

If you have a dog this site is a must go to! Our dog loved it!

We didn't leave the site but there is a local village within walking distance.

We loved it so much we have booked to go back again already! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosie1980 14 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite for our first caravanning experience. Although we were previously campers we had a few hitches with the caravan and awning and the owner couldn't have been more helpful providing advice and assistance. The caravanners around us were equally as friendly and helpful. The site is beautifully maintained with a small, well stocked shop. There are some lovely walks from the site and plenty of open space for children to play. The toilet and showers are kept very clean, although at peak times the showers in particular are very busy. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shrimpdragon 8 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! A big site with 104 pitches but it is split into different areas so doesn't overwhelm you. There is an on site shop and Banbury is only about 3 miles away with all the supermarkets and shops you might need.

Two nice clean toilet/shower blocks, which are heated. The site sits on about 84 acres and there is loads of walks round the place, mowed walks round the fields and the big 15 acre field to have fun in with your dog/kite etc. , there isn't a kids playground but with this much space I don't think that's a problem. There is a brook right at the bottom of the site which I could imagine paddling in when it's hot!

The two facility blocks are starting to look tired but are still serviceable and cope well.

It is very peaceful, the noise from the motorway is not intrusive and after a few minutes you forget it's there!

The charges are reasonable specially for the dog. £2. 00 per visit and free dog poo bags!

We will definitely going back again & again & again! 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44615 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement