Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

 We went there recently & found the staff to be very friendly & helpful. The site was clean & tidy & the showers & toilets were clean. Its surrounded with beautiful walks in the countryside & a pub nearby that does nice meals.

The pitch we had did have a a slope but it wasn't a problem to level the folding caravan we use.

However the drinking water had a nasty taste with it while we were there. I'm not sure if it was a chemical taste or what it was but we ended up having to buy bottled water to make a decent cuppa.

The small shower block we used the water only dribbled out the showers & the water was either really hot or cold, so the next time we had a shower we tried the main shower block with the push button system. The water pressure there was much better & the temperature was much easier to control.

All in all though not a bad site but I have had better value for money. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Camp4btan 2 reviews from this member

 Very first camping trip in folding camper, and with friends in a tent. Start of April was a bit chilly for canvas, but the site was perfect.

The wardens were great hosts, they let us chose where we wanted to pitch and were welcoming when ever we went into the shop.

Fish and Chip van coming to the site on Friday night was a bonus, and a short walk into the Adderbury pubs (1 on the way, 3 in the centre) for food and drink.

Only used the small facilities on one field, which were clean and showers were warm. The larger set of facilities were nicer and newer.

One field does slope a lot but with the correct equipment shouldn't cause an issue for touring vans/motorhomes/folding campers.

We were encouraged to turn our trip into a yearly event. Which we probably will! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caroleann71 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a lovely ten day break here over Easter, Royal Wedding holidays. We have stayed here many times and the site and facilities are always clean, tidy and well maintained, top marks to the staff.The toilet blocks were always clean even though it was a busy time.

The site is near to the M40, the Cotswolds, and lots of attracktive villages are within a short cycle ride. You can find local farm shops in the area [excellent asparagus down the road at Bodicote], as well as large supermarkets in and around Banbury, Co ops in Bodicote and Deddington are small but are nearer, of course the site shop has the basics if you want to stay on site.

We would have liked to book a one night stay on our way to the ferry for our summer holiday in Jersey but due to new security gates we will no longer be able to. These gates are new for this year and are good for ever ones peace of mind, but mean late arrivals must be on site by 10pm and early departures must wait till after 6am unless the site is given prior notice. We cannot guarantee to arrive at a specific time so unfortunately will have to find an alternative site.  


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 203 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful site with no rules attached to visit, can't say the nearby M40 bothered me. Very friendly reception with a just pitch wherever you want. Quite a large site with various fields separated by trees/bushes. Toilets and shower block clean and free hot water, yes those push button showers are a bit of a nuisance. Large area for walking the dog or better still yourself and enjoy the rich birdlife along the river and fields.

The village of Adderbury can be walked to in about 20 mins. There are four pubs in the village all seem to do food, The Plough being the nearest with the GBG listed Bell having the best ales. An hourly bus service to either Banbury or Oxford can be caught from the village, last bus back from Banbury 1745. Paid 17/night for two with ehu. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twisted-pixel 8 reviews from this member

 A very welcoming site with very friendly and knowledgeable wardens who couldn't do enough to help.

The facilities were very clean and little extras like a freezer and microwave available for use were a nice touch. A mop is provided in the shower facilities for people to mop up after them and this ensures that they are always clean. And they were spotless all the time and even have music piped in!

The downside to the showers though was that they are controlled by those buttons that you have to push on a regular basis. I timed the one in my shower at 11 seconds. I know that saving water is a necessity but 11 seconds of water isn't enough for anyone.

The shop sells all the essentials and they have a chip van that turns up on a Friday night at about 8ish,

A noticeboard at the front of the shop gives detail of the events happening over the following few days (details of carboot fairs, walks etc)

Due to the time of year we were the only people in tents, so we had the whole field to ourselves. The field undulates a bit so finding a level bit isn't too easy if you have a very large tent.

There's some noise from the M40 which you can only really hear at night when there's no other noise, but it's more of a constant low wind noise rather than a car noise, and after a while it actually becomes soothing (a bit like white noise)

There's a pub within walking distance (the Plough) which does some basic food, or there are a couple of others within a few miles (the Great Western Arms did some amazing food).

There were some flyers posted about an end of season bash, with a band and hot food that looked like it would be a blast.

Overall, a great site and we would be happy to go back again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 32 reviews from this member

 Lovely, lovely site.Friendly wardens, clean toilets & showers, good pitches, brilliant information room with games, books, puzzles, etc if the weather isn't so good, as well as information on places to go in the surrounding area - could not ask for more.

Perhaps the only thing that I think could be improved on was the washing up / vegetable preparation area, just needed updating and perhaps another couple of sinks added as 2 is not enough during busy times.

Nice laid back atmosphere and no long lists of do's and don't's like some sites we have been to. Our dog loved the lovely walks that there are around this site. We will most definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sparkle4 4 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site - very relaxed and away from it all. Our only criticism, if any, is that they could do with a few more showers. They do have vanity cubicles though which is excellent for people who want to use a basin in private. Thoroughly recommended - but not for those who like club houses, children's playgrounds or activities as these are not available. Excellent dog walking areas round the fields with occasional benches beautifully placed. We will definitely be back! Thanks Bo Peep for a wonderful holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Southern Snob 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite! I can't fault it. The staff are wonderfully friendly and welcoming. As one member of staff said 'We don't do problems here'! There were lots of nice additional touches around - a well-cared for site.

It was refreshing that there were very few rules and regulations pasted around the campsite - customers are treated like responsible adults and generally behaved like this.

The toilets and showers were kept very clean - not an easy task to do this over a bank holiday weekend. Plus the whole upkeep of the campsite was excellent.

It was useful to have a freezer for icepacks available in the washing up area. There was a microwave there too! Free internet access is also available in the information hut.

Good location close to The Plough and The Red Lion pubs in Adderbury. Nice walks too. All in all, a great place - even for picky people like me! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robot 1 review from this member

 I have just got back from Bo Peeps and I will definitely be going back again!

I took a step out of my comfort zone and tried a new site in the Oxfordshire area for the first time after going to the same site for 2 years when visiting my son and it was a good choice to go to Bo Peeps!

Good Points

- Location, 7 minutes from Banbury and all the shopping there with a choice of supermarkets (Morrisons, Sainsburys & Tesco)

- Very well kept site, excellent first impressions

- Facilities were very good, 3 showers, and 4 wash basins in the gents and a number of toilets, very clean and pleasant music being played while you freshen up. Mop and clothes supplied to clean up with too, and hair dryers (not sure how much use they get in the gents though.

Very hot water at the washing up point which was sheltered and complete with microwave and a freezer for your ice packs (Very useful and free)

- Staff were really friendly and helpful

- Nicely stocked shop with beers and wines and the basics.

Slight downsides

- Camping field is a little sloped, found a decent pitch though, might not be as easy when busy (which it wasn't)

Pitches with hook ups looked a lot flatter so I may get a hook up next time

All in all a VERY good site, I am looking forward to going back and hope my first review on here is useful to others :o)

This was the first trip out in my new Easy Camp Boston 600 and it went very well, look out for my review on that too. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tulipcat 21 reviews from this member

 Stayed here en route to a festival with a group of friends.

We were able to arrive late evening which fitted in with our plans - some campsites don't allow this.

Good site, we were able to camp in a square together. Landscaped gardens, spacious pitches. Neat & tidy. Plenty of room, several camping areas.

Some road noise but not enough to bother you!

Washing facilities good, plenty of showers, fairly clean.

Not sure of what's in the area as we were just passing through but there is a Sainsburys a short drive away. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44770 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement