Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigian279 4 reviews from this member

 Had a great 8 night Easter break here, although the weather was 'patchy', we needed our heaters going all the time we were in the tent. We had a very 'lively' Easter Monday night and thought the tent was going to fly away, but it and we all survived intact.

Really pleased with the site, the staff were a delight, most helpful, friendly, relaxed and courteous.

There is nothing for the children to do other than to 'go feral', which ours did spending a lot of their time around and about the walkways and down by the river - they loved it.

Nice big and spacious pitches (we have a very large Tent) which never felt crowded. Super walks around the the perimeter of the farm especially along by the river.

Initially I thought the toilet & shower block we used was a bit small with only 3 showers, 2 urinals, 3 wc's and 5 basins (2 of which were 'privacy' in cubicles) but again it never got crowded. I suspect it would at a more busy time when there would be a lot more campers, as the caravanners tent to use their own faculties. The piped music was a nice touch although only on during the 'peak' weekend.

Most of the pitches sloped to some degree, those in the camping field considerably more than the rest. I'd say that there were a maximum of 25 pitches in the park that could be accurately as flat & level.

It was very well kept, neat and tidy. The motorway noise from the M40 was constant and intrusive.

The on site pay upfront site WiFi was expensive and although we were only about 20m from the 'booster aerial', was very poor in the end our friends asked for their money back.

On the whole we had a great time and will go back, when it's a bit warmer. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gillespie29 1 review from this member

 Me and my wife has just come back from bo peep after spending the weekend there. If you want a nice quiet time especially at this time of year this is the site to go to.

If you are looking for somewhere to take the children then it is not unless they like bike riding or walking, as there is nothing there for them which is clearly stated.

Although if people look at the name of the site and probably think otherwise.

The site is very well looked after and the walks, especially if you have a dog, are very good and they also provide pooh bags at various points.

We also went to the plough which is only 20 min walk from the site and had a lovely Sunday dinner, they even let the dog in 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thekilpins 6 reviews from this member

 A superb site located on the edge of the Cotswolds. Very quiet location, with plenty to do within a reasonable drive/walk/cycle ride.

Nice pubs in the village, Fish & Chip van visits the site, close to Banbury for the supermarkets.

Plenty of space on site to pitch, and you can get onto the site really early.

We have been returning to this site for a few years now.

Onsite facilities are superb.

Have also taken guests here and they have returned year on year.

Also great for the younger kids, as loads of space to run around and play, although no play areas.

So far, the best place we've visited that's not near the beaches! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbird263 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site!

Good access down tarmac drive. Reception very helpful on arrival, small shop with essential supplies in reception.

Spacious pitches, well spread out across site in different areas. Quiet even with high number of tents/caravans.

Wash rooms excellent, 2 blocks, very clean, showers hot. Small queues when busy but to be expected. Wash areas at end of toilet block clean and tidy with microwave available.

No play area but plenty of open spaces. Dog walks all around site, fantastic even without a dog! Information hut on site with local tourist information.

Would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaun39 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the August bank holiday with my wife, my son and his friend - both are 11year olds, we had to pay 3 per night each for them but there was no play area or any other things for them to do

The camping field where we stayed was uneven and we had to have the front of our tent on a rise as the ground was awful.

There were 2 shower blocks, 3 showers in the main one and 1 in the second, the place was nearly full and we had to queue every time.

Banbury was a nice little town with plenty off shops and things to do. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendmax 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely 2 night stay at this site.

Good facilities all round. Plenty of space for the kids to run around.

Shower block & toilets lovely and clean. Regularly checked and restocked. The idea of mop and disinfectant to clean cubicle after you have showered keeps it clean for everyone.

Chip van visits on a Fri night which is useful if you have just arrived.

The Adderbury music festival was on during our stay which was wonderful. The butcher shop also in Adderbury was well stocked and friendly.

Will definitely return to this gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a weekend at Bo Peep, what a little gem. A well laid out site, large pitches and no problems at all.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't kind to us, but hey we had great fun on our rally.

Facilities were excellent and clean. The shop was very well stocked. Lady and gentleman that were in reception on arrival were very helpful.

A very large site with noone over looking one and other. A superb site close to Banbury for all your supermarkets.

Will visit again thank you very much. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrisom 10 reviews from this member

 This really is a nice site. Good location, friendly staff and good facilities. After booking in you can pick where you want to site your caravan, tent or whatever.

There are several pubs just down the road from the site and Bambury is a short drive away and is close enough to cycle to. There are some lovely walks around the actual site that have been laid out by the owners.

Referring to the last review that mentioned the water. We also noticed that the drinking water had a smell about it. We also resorted to buying bottled water.

Apart from that I would have to say that this was one of the best sites that we have stayed on recently. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Millberts 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site with a group of friends, 3 tents in all. We were allocated a nice strip for our tents and almost felt that we had our own private area. The site is set in the countryside which suits us as we like to walk from the campsite. We found a lovely walk along the canal and also walked into Adderbury to the pub a couple of times.

The facilities were good, modern, warm and clean.

There is a small shop for milk and bread etc.

There is a field for football/cricket.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kege62 4 reviews from this member

 Superb site with really good facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Very dog friendly with lots of walking areas directly from the site. Local pub 10 mins walk away. Lovely Sunday lunch I might add.

Whole site incredibly well cleaned and maintained. A credit to the owners and staff.

M40 close by but noise is no issue.Banbury town only 5 mins drive for all your supplies. All in all a great campsite. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement