Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Maybole > Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park
Kilkerran Crosshill
Maybole
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA19 7SG
Tel: 01655 740323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smaybelline 3 reviews from this member

 Wow! A hidden gem. We absolutely loved our stay at the Walled Garden. We were lucky with the weather over the Easter weekend. The site is peaceful and calming. Pitches are a great size with spacious grass areas.

The walk alongside the site into the woods is lovely. We came across 3 lambs that had escaped their field and managed to reunite them with their mum. The park and football area for kids is great and out the way so you don't have to worry about noise.

A food van visited for the night so we had fish and chips! A lovely site, near to Culzean castle, which we visited. The owners came round with Easter Eggs which was a lovely touch.

The golf area was a hit with my little one. We will be back! Loved it. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sirrick 2 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here while researching my wifes' Family history. On arrival we were made welcome straight away and found our hosts were very helpful and friendly as were all the residents we met. The sight is self is very well laid out and all facilities were very clean and well presented. The site is very peaceful and relaxing and the site and surrounding area is a haven for wildlife site. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for a peaceful clean and peaceful site 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buckyboy1 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights camping here and loved every minute of it. Facilities were great toilets and shower areas were spotless. Kitchen and games and tv room also great. Wee park and football park was great for our grandson kept him busy. Jim the site manager was brilliant with us made us feel well looked after. We definitely will be back as we felt so relaxed and chilled. Thanks again jim. The buchanan family 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The cardmaker 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site in a beautiful area of the country. Facility's were clean and tidy and the electricity was metered so you only pay for what you use. The wardens were friendly and helpful. Lots of places to visit in the area. We have visited a few times. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beachbums 8 reviews from this member

 We returned to this site after a few years following the decent reviews it was getting. The site itself is kept clean and tidy but this seemed down to some of the regular visitors who look after the site. This site was very quiet despite it being the high season. Most of the people we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. Just a pity the owner could not follow their example. Will not be back ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AngieDarcey 1 review from this member

 My daughter and I had a lovely stay at The Walled Garden. We received a very warm welcome from the owner, Jim, who was very helpful showing as round all the facilities and telling us about the area.

The site is very well kept, toilets and showers are spotless. The TV room was great and we had a few games of table football.

We enjoyed the wee bingo evening (esp as we won a full house!) The wee play park was good and kept madam busy and we had good fun playing football.

The campsite was lovely, safe and peaceful and everyone there was so friendly and welcoming

We'll definitely be back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenleighaussie 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Fantastic Camping Experience Here

We stayed 2 nights on the first leg of our Scottish tour. Me and my partner had a lovely stay, we were able to shower and have home necessities. We were able to cook lovely food on the fab facilities in the communal kitchen that was always perfectly clean. There is a lovely short walk around the campsite through the forest which we did both mornings when we woke up. There is a room with a t. V that you can watch at night. We had a lovely experience there. Jim the owner recommended the lovely restaurant that was on the golf course, Jim's lovely and he was very kind and dropped us off at the restaurant as I was the only driver and wanted a drink. We will definitely be returning& we highly recommend to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kay C 1 review from this member

 I was a little worried when I turned up at this lovely very quiet site with the young boys in tow but I was soon reassured. Jim immediately made the boys feel at home, the play area and football pitch are outside the walled area so even though they are close to the tent they didn't disturb anybody

The recreation room with tv, pool table, table tennis and table football was a godsend particularly when it rained

The whole site were welcoming and friendly and it's a short drive to the nearest village for supplies

I didn't want to come home and will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GClement 1 review from this member

 Great camp-site. Very well kept and clean, one of the best we have ever stayed at. We all had a great time staying here. Great location for visiting South Ayrshire and surrounding countryside, ideal for visiting Ayr. Fabulous beaches just a short drive away. As soon as we can we will be back there again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donandval 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on our touring bikes in cold wet weather, and were treated right royally with plenty of room to dry out our wet clothes, the facilities are great and Jim the owner could not do enough to help us when we decided to jump a train and get away from the rain.

We were pleased to have the camp lounge to sit out of the rain and compose our blog on the trip. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maybole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement