Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Maybole > Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park
Kilkerran Crosshill
Maybole
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA19 7SG
Tel: 01655 740323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billgi 1 review from this member

 This is quiet site and will suit couples who want to get away from

It all. Ie very poor phone signal and WiFi internet connection.

Excellent hard standing, site slightly sloping. , toilets are immaculate and showers are reasonably good.

Everything kept very clean.

Situated in a walled garden with trees al around the wall gives good shelter, a sun trap with sun all day from early morning till late at night.

With easy driving distance to Ayr further North to Maidens and Kilean castle in South Ayrshire.

Being further inland was an advantage as when we were visiting Ayr a sea Haar came in and blanketed Ayr while our walled garden campsite basked in warm sunshine.

Nearest supermarket Asda Girven 9 miles Ayr 14 miles. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona0999 1 review from this member

 Fabulous from start to finish. What a lovely place, so quiet and secluded, with amazing walks through the surrounding woods.

Toilets, showers and all the facilities were spotlessly clean and Dot couldn’t have been more helpful to us novices!

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garyb3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, peaceful and quiet, great setting.

Barry and Dot are a welcoming helpful couple and keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean well maintained.

Already booked our next stay!

Mrs &Mrs Boyd 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Speirs 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely site and Dot was so helpful to us novices to camping, the toilets and showers are squeaky clean.

Unfortunately, we had to cut our visit short because of problems with our caravan but we hope to return soon, with a different caravan.

Lovely walks with our dog and such a nice surprise there was no charge for dogs or awnings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helena McNeil 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite. Arrived to a warm welcome from Dot & were guided to our pitch.

The campsite is absolutely beautiful. Our pitch was flat & spacious, toilets were spotless & well laid out.

Met some lovely people & thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.

Only drawback for us was no tv signal but there were lots of Dvd's to borrow. Ideal campsite if your looking to get away from it all & enjoy the scenery.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful surroundings.

Owners & staff could not be nicer or more helpful.

They were very welcoming - just the kind of place we were looking for - so much so, that we've booked for 10 nights in July. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dwhil2 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely place, and the toilet block is spotless.

The showers closed at 4pm, so it is only really possible to shower in the morning, but obviously these are difficult times. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Breedo 1 review from this member

 Pretty setting. Good facilities. Friendly staff.

Not good for disabled people as toilets were a long way from our pitch which was immediately in front of main entrance.

So shutters down most of the time to give privacy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 We have visited the Walled Garden a few times before but not for a few years and I decided on a staycation this year with my son.

It is still a great location to visit. The facilities are kept spotless, the staff really friendly and and ideal place to spend a well earned rest.

I would recommend this to anyone who loves the outdoors, serenity and camping or caravanning. Its only a short drive to places like Troon, Ayr and even Glasgow as well as not too distant from Dumfries and the scenic west coast.

Great place will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donald 1 review from this member

 This camp site was a nice quiet site with good hard standing pitches for caravans.

Due to covid 19 the toilets were restricted for social distancing so while open and clean there ware fewer facilities. This did not affect our enjoyment of the weekend. We received a warm welcome from the friendly staff on arrival.

My only warning is to not follow your sat nav as it will take you down a very narrow road that has no chance of reversing if someone is coming in the opposite direction. Follow the signs for the campsite, there are plenty of them to keep you on the right road. 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Walled Garden Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maybole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement