Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Tall Ant 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite! The shower block was spotless. You have a large wet room which includes toilet shower and wash basin with hand dryer and hair dryer. We always found these clean.

There are lots of activities on site:- swimming pools which we booked a slot for,

Fishing- my husband really enjoyed this well stocked pond

Play areas- my grand children loved these

A club house ( we didnít go there)

And a beach just five minutes walk

All in all, I would definitely recommend this lovely campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Robhe2 1 review from this member

 This campsite is perfect for a family, there is a lot to do on site, two play areas, swimming pool with a flume slide, fishing lake (a bite every cast)

The beach is a little walk away but is great for surfing and a bar for evening drinks /food

The site and facilities were spotless and cleaned four/five times a day,

This site Is run at a very high standard buy May on reception. We will be returning for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rscott127 1 review from this member

 The site has good sized pitches and the toilets and showers were spotless.

The swimming pool was a good size and clean.

We enjoyed our stay with our 10yr old and 6yr old so will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve34877 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back from an excellent weekend at Heathland.

Very impressed with the overall look and cleanliness of the site. Pitches are very spacious with good hedging around, and electric hook up and water adjacent to pitch.

Shower blocks very tidy and clean. Didn't use the pool but it looked very well presented and the water seemed quite warm.

The shop has limited essentials but there is a coop a 5 minute drive away.

The bar is very tidy with good stock. If you want to eat out would recommend the food at Livingstones, about a mile away.

Overall, an excellent site and will definitely use again 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jayne W 1 review from this member

 We love this place as a family, as go every May holidays. The weather is not guaranteed, but a clean and safe campsite is.

It's a short walk to the beach, a 10 minute drive to Lowestoft, and not far at all to the SeaLife centre.

On site there is an outdoor pool (don't be put off, in May we've had some scorching dips), a small shop, a bar (with an excellent kids disco on a Monday evening), big kids outdoor play area, outdoor sports area, fishing, small kids play area, BBQ area, laundrette, sheltered washing facilities, baby changer, family shower rooms.

I have never been to such a nice campsite before. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Devonvalley 1 review from this member

 First time visitor, and we were a two family party.

Nice clean relaxed site, with lovely outdoor pool with a slide, play area, fishing in the large pond.

The owners are friendly and make everyone feel welcome. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerries7 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week here and I have to say that I think it's the cleanest site I've stayed on. There are 2 shower/toilets blocks, one at each end of the site and they were always spotless. The pitches are sheltered and a decent size with electric and water. The whole site is really well looked after.

There is a pool (which the kids loved), 2 play parks (although even the kids got fed up of the sand from the one in the middle of the site), a shop, a bar and much more. You can order from the local chip shop for delivery to site. There is a supermarket less than 5 minutes drive for all your needs.

The people that run the site are lovely and welcoming.

Bingo in the bar on an evening is a must just to listen to the lady calling it (the same one that runs the site) she is hilarious! Even the kids stopped what they were doing to listen to her!

It's a shame that the bar doesn't open to sell sandwiches / snacks throughout the day but not a major drawback.

The only down point is that the beach within walking distance isn't very good, it's a long way down to the sea, there are protected nesting birds on the beach so a lot of it is fenced off and you have to walk around this area. Way too far to walk with all the kids and beach stuff. Nearby Southwold beach is lovely and worth the short drive.

I would definitely recommend this site and hope to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 21 reviews from this member

 Very much agree with the comments in the last review - bit of a hidden gem.

Lovely well maintained site. Pitches sizes were generally very good and felt ours was large even for the site. Fitted caravan, awning, car and could have fitted another car without problem. Pitches were also nicely separated / screened. Also very flat, but as I was reminded, this is Suffolk!

I was originally a little concerned as our pitch was between a toilet block and play park but generally no issue

Toilet provision was very good. Opposite end to our pitch was a slightly older block, but well maintained and clean. Next to us was the newer block that contained 8 (4 male / 4 female) all-in-one shower rooms that were the size of the average family bathroom. This was perfect with kids - wished all sites had this.

Site was very well set up for Kids, two parks, one next to our pitch was in a huge sand pit which our kids loved. Unfortunately the weather was not quite warm enough for us to enjoy the swimming pool but got in there once to try it.

As has been mentioned the on site club / bar is welcoming and the bingo nights are great fun. Drinks are well priced to. There is a fish and chip van on a Saturday evening which had a bit of a queue, but was a nice addition.

Within a short driving distance there are a large number of attractions, including the zoo, 'Africa Alive!' (only a couple of miles away) Southwold (excellent beach and pier) and Oulton Broad (hire a boat and explore the broads!).

Not too many negatives, but the beach next to the site was disappointing and it would have been nice if the bar served food. There is also not too many place in walking distance. Kessingland has a couple of shops but isn't very exciting. We also had a bit of noise from older kids congregating round the park at night, but the 11pm curfew is enforced (would have been better if 10pm).

I am nit-picking though, we had a great week on a lovely site in a nice seaside location. The cherry on top - excellent value, we only paid about £30 a night for an electric pitch with a family a five - a rarity these days in peak season unfortunately. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue warner 7 reviews from this member

 Cannot thank the site owner enough. Booked a pitch for May half term in January for this site as we had been there previously. On route to the site we had an accident and the caravan was damaged and unable to tow. When we finally got back home with the help of the AA I called the site to advise we would not be coming that day. The owner advised she did have an old static we could use as all other statics were fully booked, which we accepted. Had a fab week and weather was good, which made such a difference. Club/bar on site had a singer who was fab, bingo and quiz. Outdoor pool was very busy and kids made friends. Hubby enjoyed the fishing as very well stocked and managed to catch a lot. Nearby beaches lovely and clean. Morrisons with petrol station and B&M's just a short drive away with Great Yarmouth about 30 min drive. All in all we ended up having a great week. We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J Wake1999 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site many times and we are never disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pitches are a great size and are maintained. The site feels safe especially for kids. The play park in the middle of the site is ideal for young ones.

There are 2 pools then a little paddling pool the kids always love going on the pool slide.

The toilet blocks are always clean, and I always use the laundry facilities, which are decent for the cost to use them.

Great beaches around and lovely views.

One of our favourite places to visit. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement