Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

 Have just came back from two week break at this wonderful camp, caravan was first class, staff was brilliant nothing was too much trouble, fishing was great over 4 days over 140 fish caught between my wife and I, roach, rudd and all types of carp, absolutely brilliant.

Well recommend this site for all types of holiday, whether you have a static caravan, touring caravan, motorhome or tent these guys wont let you down. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flyingboy75 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful campsite, very easy to find located just off the A12 and whilst you could hear a little road noise in the dead of night this did not bother us.

The toilets are large and spotless cleaned very regularly. The pitches are large and separated by hedges. Each pitch shares electric and water so both are are easily on hand. The pitches are mainly grass but ours had a few wood clippings on it. The pitches have a no washing line rules I'm guessing so you use the laundry on site but we used ours and no one complained.

The site is spotless and the grass is kept very well mown throughout the site. The outside pool is heated and whilst the flume is a little slow for the kids they enjoyed this. There is a fishing lake on the site but we did not use this. The clubhouse was open and we visited this on the Friday night it was quite quiet with little for the kids to do inside the clubhouse.

The beach is located a very short walk away, there was no litter blowing around and we had a fantastic morning here.

Overall this site is brilliant and very close to local attractions, we will be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: East to West 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent family friendly site with superb facilities.

Middle section ideal for families as cars drive very slowly and the play area is visible from your pitch.

Swimming pool very popular but never over crowded.

Toilet and shower blocks really clean and never without hot water.

Washing up area outside, which could be a problem in wet weather, but otherwise good.

Have booked again already for next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doug kelly 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a week at this site. We are still pretty new to this camping game, only our 4th time away as a family in a tent, only the 2nd on a site.

Pitch was good size and opposite the sand play area perfect for one of our kids. Only slight down point was the bark chippings filling some of the pitch but not a big problem. We especially liked the one way road round the camping area and the centre area not being a through road.

Showers and loos very clean and looking very new. The washing up area was great as well lots of hot water, it was outdoors but as the weather was good that was ok as well.

Pool and play areas clean tidy and well maintained. Pool was great we spent most mornings in there, weather was good though.

We did go to the charity quiz night one night in the bar, only came second, not a huge clubhouse bar which was great for us.

Already looking at which pitch we might try and book for next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simba1234 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back from a lovely week away at heathlands. We picked a pitch by the play area so we could keep a eye on our children, the pitches are about 11 metres wide so plenty of room, the washrooms were excellent very clean and tidy. There is also a lovely pool, the fishing lake has been made bigger since our last visit, the boys spent a lot of time over there. All in all a very nice park would recommend a+ 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 628debc 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week's camping at Heathland Beach.

The pitches are absolutely massive; we had room to pitch our 7. 2m tent twice over and still have room for the car. Although this meant everyone had lots of room it unfortunately resulted in parts of the site resembling a refugee village, with some pitches containing a caravan with awning, gazebo, pup tent and car, all surrounded by wind breaks. Many people also ignored the site rules and had washing lines too.

The site itself is quite small and very pleasant with some attractive planting. There is a fantastic beach which runs behind the site, accessible by about 80 steps. A killer on the way back up!

The toilet facilities aren't as good as other 5 star sites we have stayed on; the block nearer Reception have the smallest toilet cubicles ever, no mirrors over the basins and only curtains for the showers.

The other block is better but neither have any private washing facilities. The dishwashing areas are outside which isn't great when it's raining and cold.

The swimming pools looked lovely although it was too cold to use them.

The bar/terrace is especially good, and we attended a quiz evening and horse racing evening, both of which were very enjoyable. The site owners are brilliant hosts and make sure that everyone is made to feel welcome.

The kid's play areas looked good and were well used. Despite the areas set aside for ball games though, many parents let their children play ball in amongst the tents and our tent and car were regularly hit by wayward balls.

The Reception houses a teeny shop selling a range of essentials. I recommend the local sausages in the freezer! As others have said, there is a Morrisons five minutes up the road so we tended to use that.

A fish and chips van visits the site on Wednesday and Saturday evenings (fish and chips about 6) - get their early as the queues are massive!

We had an enjoyable holiday, and liked the site but probably wouldn't return as the whole place was totally over run with unsupervised children. And yes, we did have our own kids with us! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: I8toys 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our third visit to Heathland and are planning to return next year. It is perfect for our family - two children 6 and 8.

Site is well maintained and just the right size for us. Facilities are great - pool with slide which was well needed with the fantastic weather we had last week. Children's playground and where we pitch (No. 25) we are right next to the sandpit at which all the children on site congregate. We can therefore watch our children play from the luxury of our pitch.

Toilets and showers well kept and cleaned regularly. Laundrette and washing up facilities located in easy to reach areas.

Great base to explore the surrounding area - Southwold, Bewilderwood, Pettits, Great Yarmouth, Africa Alive next door you can even hear the animals! Morrisons is also just up the road.

We adore this site and are trying to find its equal in another part of the country but are having difficulty! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tim H 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from a week at this site and we couldn't have been more happy.

On our arrival we were given a pitch number but when we got to the pitch it had a slight ridge which would have affected the level of our huge tent, it wouldn't have made such a difference on a smaller unit. The owners could not have been more helpful and changed us without fuss to a better pitch. I must add that despite this ever so slight ridge in one pitch, all of the pitches are huge, they all have hook up and water and are separated by small hedges. This is a really beautiful site!

Shower blocks were immaculate, and as it was quiet during the Monday to Friday there was no problem in getting a shower at anytime. It was packed during the weekends and I bet it is during peak school holidays but there were no real issues with this.

The swimming pools are clean and warm and the playgrounds were perfect for our two kids (4 and 2). The shop is handy, not massive but with a Morrisons less than half a mile away it was not an issue. A fish and chip van comes on a couple of nights and these were good. We did not use the bar so can't comment.

Owners were friendly and helpful and we would definitely come back here or recommend it to our friends. One of the best sites we've stopped at! 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Politino 1 review from this member

 Just spent a weekend here, was wonderful very clean and level pitches all with water electric and tv,

we took our 2 1/2 year old grandson and felt very safe with one way road and play area fenced in as was the pool which was heated and warm.

The showers were very clean.

The beach walk is a must but only for the fit as very step steps down. I would definitely recommend this site and will be back again next year.

Only down side was the 4 high brick wall round waste water which made it very difficult to empty as you needed to lift a full hog waste up, but this was our only fault 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve.1945 8 reviews from this member

 We booked this site in February this year to guarantee our pitch for the airshow.

The campsite was excellent and our pitch was big enough to fit our huge tent.

The walk to the beach is very pleasant and the beach itself is spectacular and very clean.

The bingo nights are well worth a visit with the site owners unique style of bingo calling also the quiz night.

The swimming pool is excellent and very safe the slide is a bonus.

On the first day of the airshow we watched from the cliffs behind the site we got an excellent view of the red arrows but not much else, the second day we decided to walk the 3 miles down the beach to lowestoft, the walk was quite easy and enjoyable and well worth it for the view of the airshow.

Our overall stay at this site was very enjoyable with plenty for our 2 girls to do, the staff are very helpful and friendly, even accommodating our family when they came down for the day. We will be returning to heathland beach next year and would recommend this site to anybody. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement