Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 1320 7 reviews from this member

 What a cracking little site. Great location, great facilities, absolutely HUGE pitches.

Despite being the Easter holiday it was fairly quiet, and the pool wasn't open (not a moan, we knew before we went). But there was still enough around to keep the kids amused, they even trotted off to the very nice beach on their own a couple of time. To have direct access to it was very good, although the steps were a bit steep.

Shower block was nice and clean and a decent enough size, the shop was stocked well enough and reasonable priced.

Would we go back ? Definitely, one of my favourite sites ! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bufferdingo 2 reviews from this member

 From arrival to leaving we had a lovely stay. We were arriving late so we're allocated a pitch by email as reception is not manned out of hours. So we knew where we were going no barriers to navigate with caravan a bonus ! Checked out the bar on arrival a smiling face made all the difference. Then be closed at 11 so perfect time for one before bed. Lovely clean showers bright and fresh. Cleaners go in about 10am so don't wait.

Taps shared between two pitches great. Easy access to Elsan. Washing up sinks nice.

Best of all was the pool beautiful warm we all loved the slide. Didn't want to get out. Let alone leave. Very we'll run site. Beach wonderful many steps down but there is a bench half way down 40 steps then another 40. The local chippy delivers to the bar. Lovely quiet site such a pleasant change from the all action sites we have been to. Large pitches. Late check out £5 a bargain. Can't wait to come back. We drove to Kessingland lovely peaceful seafront.

Can't wait to come back. Well done all best weekend away with tourer. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrissieplt 2 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 weeks at Heathland Beach with our family, 3 caravans and 1 motor home, 8 adults and 3 kids. We all loved it, gorgeous site, brilliant play area, safe and clean. We like a site with stuff for the kids but don't like over commercialised places so this place suits us perfectly. Good sized pitches. Clean toilets and showers. Outdoor pool and slide was a huge hit, even though the weather could have been warmer it didn't put our kids off!

The kids disco was lovely too, not ridiculously busy so it felt like we were at a kids party.

Location is awesome, a short walk to the beach, close to Africa Alive, lovely seaside town about 10 miles away called Southwold. The list goes on.

The owners of this family run site have got it just perfect! We have booked to return next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bexaniz 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the touring field, pitches are large and separated by hedges/fences. Site was full, but not overly noisy. I would imagine it could be disruptive if there were rowdy parties as there is a large number of pitches in the field. Taps on pitch is a plus.

The toilet blocks are clean and functional. Only curtains on the showers in lower block, didn't bother me but might some people.

Swimming pool area is a fabulous boon if travelling with children. Clean, warm and the flume was very popular!

The beach is only 4 minutes away. The steps are steep but not as daunting as I'd anticipated, from previous reviews. Great to have a site so close to the beach, but still sheltered with trees and hedges.

Shop/Bar were not an issue for us - would not chose to stay on site for either of these aspects. Local Morrisons only 3 minutes away.

Southwold is the main draw for this site. Fabulous town, only 30 minutes decent drive away, believe there is also a bus.

Would recommend and would go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nev75 15 reviews from this member

 A good family site with large pitches. Two toilet blocks, the older one had shower cubicles with only shower curtains not doors but both were vey clean. The shop and bar were both adequate. It is a short drive to Southwold which has all facilities and a good beach. The swimming pool was clean and well used. My only critism was that it was unsafe for the smaller children due to older boys 'bombing' despite notices banning it. This is because the pool is unsupervised.

The fishing pond was suitable for children but not for any serious angler. In all a good family site to which we would go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jvc100 34 reviews from this member

 A nice site, It has access to a good beach. The beach access is via some steep steps. The beach is sand and stones in places, dogs are also allowed on the beach. It is a little wind swept. So take a wind break if going for a long period.

The site has a good sized open air pool with slides and a toddlers pool, while we were there it was very warm and the area was well used. It was very clean.

The pitches are large and well laid out. There are two toilet shower blocks with one block larger than the other. Both were very clean, the lower block is a little narrow in the showers and cubicles. The water was the correct temperature for us.

The site is very clean and seems to be well managed. I was surprised that they don’t have an on site café/take away. The Bar closes from 1600-1900 which is odd. The on site shop is a little poor, however Morrison is less than 5 minutes’ drive away

We visited the Sailors Arms on the front at Kessingland, they allow dogs in the bar and the food is very good. Kessingland has a chip shop and Chinese, there is also a van that comes to site twice a week. There is a Pizza hut also near by.

Southwold is worth visiting and Yarmouth is nearby. Plenty to visit and do 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NeilParkhurst 1 review from this member

 Stopped for 6 nights, week before school holidays started!

Positives, , , ,

1. Quiet site, although filled up as school hols started. (As you would expect)

2. Clean and we'll kept site.

3. Beach a short walk.

4. Southwold is only a short drive away. (Or bike ride)

5. Pitch had TV point, water point etc.

Not so positives.

1. Location is nice but no pubs or shops in walking distance.

2. Shop was only open until 4pm and small.

3. We didn't use the pub as only open at weekends. And not until 7pm at night.

On the whole a nice site, in good location. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joflo2 7 reviews from this member

 Currently staying in the touring area and would highly recommend it. As has already been said pitches are large with electric and a shared water between 2 pitches. Hubby advises me the chemical toilet emptying area is also clean and we have all found the toilets and showers block clean and warm. The wash up area's are also good. One at each end of the touring area so no one is far, likewise the toilet and shower blocks. The play area in the middle of the touring area is fab - like a giant sandpit with various climbing bits and pieces and a large model of a train for playing in and on. Although this is a bank holiday weekend and the site seems full it is not over crowded as there are limited numbers of tourers, it's not just rows and rows of caravans and tents. I also agree with comments regarding the beach, it is a Couple mins walk and down some steps where care is needed but it's beautiful & massive! I only wish we lived nearer as for the drive we would want at least 2-3 nights - we are here for 4 this time and wish we had booked longer. The shop on site is fine as mentioned and morrisons so close - we also had fish and chips from local and was delicious and generous portions. My children are 7 & 4 and have loved the site and play area, we haven't used the pool but it looks fantastic. The staff all seem really friendly and helpful. An all round fab site that I have no doubt we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sjc1803 14 reviews from this member

 This is our 4th time at Heathland Beach Holiday Park. We love this campsite for a number of reasons: clean, location, play area on the touring park, swimming pools, pitch sizes and being very family orientated with the omission of large groups. However this time, we were disappointed to see that half of the inner touring field was booked by a large group who erected 2 gazebos / marquees on one side. It did make you feel like you couldn't go down to that section of the field. It took the ethos of the normal Heathland Beach character away. Please continue with your original ethos - small groups only.

Our party all loved this campsite, we even have the children asking when will be returning. No date as yet, but we will definitely return in the future.

The beach is not directly accessed from the touring field which prevents children from wandering in that direction themselves. The steps are steep but definitely worth the climb, the beach is gorgeous - lovely sand, some shingle and you can walk to lowestoft.

The children within our party loved the swimming pools, but did find them initially cold and only the older ones remained in. It would be more suited for younger children if it was a little bit warmer.

A basic shop exists on site, but a Morrison is only a 2 minutes drive away. The local fish and chip shop - Flyer or something similar ir gorgeous and definitely worth a visit. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating.

A lovely private campsite. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Folkestonegirl 4 reviews from this member

 Staying in a static caravan right now which is lovely and clean. Very modern. We also camp so I checked out the touring area and I can definitely say we will be coming back here for camping. The pitch sizes are very reasonable and toilets and showers are close for everyone because of the layout. The swimming pool looks good but it is closed as it is April. The park areas are better than some sites I have stayed on. The park is really clean. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3363 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement