Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnny 5 2 reviews from this member

 Great site,large pitches and friendly atmosphere all round,possibly the cleanest facilities on any site we've been too.The swimming pool`s are great,with sunbeds around and some tables(no umbrellas though so on a hot day,there was n shade),
great little bar,but doesn't really cater for kids entertainment wise.Overall a great site that we will definitely be returning to. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizzie66 4 reviews from this member

 This must be one of the cleanest sites we have ever visited. After travelling for hours our check in was quick an staff were very friendly. All pitches are spacious and marked off with low fences or hedging the pitch was level and we had plenty of room to put up a large tent, toilet tent and park the car alongside.
The site was fairly quiet as the children had gone back to school but their seemed to be a lot of tourists staying a couple of nights at a time. We based ourselves here for touring the area which we found ideal.

There is a path leading off the site down to the beach which is dog friendly and a walkway which takes you into the local village if you fancy visiting a local pub. There are two shower blocks, we used the main one which was spotless and the showers were hot and spacious.
The other shower block was fine but in the evening we found that the lights encouraged flies from the trees close by. They were fine in the day.

We found that the on site pub was only open a couple of nights a week (out of season) they should advertise this really.
The people were friendly there mainly caravan owners. Most of the pitches are around the edge of a central field and others are in the middle within view of the sand pit and the play area. We would not hesitate going back to this site if we were touring this area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 35 reviews from this member

 We stayed a week during school holidays where only full week Saturday to Saturday bookings are taken - check in was very swift and not too hectic on site for saying there was nearly the complete touring field pitching up.
The pitches were level, large and separated by small hedges and fences, each pitch having its own hook up, tap and TV point. The sand pit play area in the centre of the touring area seemed to be a hit with younger children as was the swimming pool complete with water slide.
We were lucky enough to have a week of sunshine and enjoyed the pool on most days - it was never over crowded and there were always spare picnic benches on the pool surround. There was another play area next to the pool and a grassy area for ball games etc.
We only used the small pleasant bar a couple of times and the prices were not over the top, there is also a small beer garden. There are good areas immediately outside the site for walking the dog and they are allowed on this stretch of beach all year - my daughter tells me there were 93 steps down to the beach!
Kessingland itself is not much more than a housing estate with a row of shops but the site is well positioned for visiting plenty of nice places in the area. Southwold is a must, Oulton Broad is close by and it is only a 10 mile drive into Great Yarmouth. The site is well suited for families and would recommend you give it a try. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Layne 3 reviews from this member

 All the basics are covered by other reviewers. The shop is not cheap but eh guys it's a 'convenience' store! There is a Morrisons a short drive North from the camp site which has everything you need, at supermarket prices of course.

There are excellent fish and chips in Kessingland. First left (Field Lane) as you come into the village. About 500m down on your right, small line of shops.

The best pitches for those with kids are the one's immediately surrounding this play area. Those are 24, 24a, 25, 26, 30, 31, 34 & 35.

Pitches 22, 23, 27, 28, 32, 33, 36, 37 & 38 are also in the central area.

14-21 and 41a-47 back onto the middle section.

1-13a, 39, 40, 48-61 are on the outside, and best for those who don't need to be near the sandpit play area.

13a, 39, 61 are next to the shower blocks.

East Anglia Transport Museum highly recommend for those with youngish children. Quirky opening hours so need to check it out.

Further afield I wouldn't recommend the Camel Centre.

You could have one or two minor cribs at the place (as one or two reviewers have) but really this is as near a 10/10 site as you'll find. So book with confidence. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

 We spent 12 nights here in the middle of the Summer and loved the site and the local area. The site and facilities were clean and tidy even with the site being very busy.
We were pitched close to the play area, the warden paying meticulous attention to the space between units, but this was not a problem and very little disturbance.
The site is perfect for many attraction with Africa Live right next door and loads more locally. There was some noise from the animal park, mainly the birds at dawn, but this was not too bad. The coastal towns, especially to the south of the site are lovely places to visit.
The site is also a perfect base for the annual airshow in Lowestoft, a P&R being right next to the site. We would recommend and would certainly return in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barbie10 5 reviews from this member

 On calling to book lady was very helpful, as I had a few requirements with my son having special needs. Nothing was too much trouble which was great.

Site pitches were a really good size & flat. We were directly across from play area (sand with a car & train) kids 4 & 5 loved this, so did mum & dad as we got to have a relaxing time watching them play.

Shower block was immaculate, shower cubicle with stool to put your dry clothes on. Water nice & hot, only comment is it only lasted about 15secs before switching off so I pressed it a few times before it cut out & this worked!

Beach in walkable distance but very steep steps to get to it, we took our time & it was worth it lovely sandy beach. Kids used outdoor pool too, we didn't use shop/bar so can't comment. Also a BBQ area with seating provided for you to add coals & bangers!. Grass & shrubbery all really well looked after.

This site wasn't noisy at all - I will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fitt Family 1 review from this member

 We spent the last weekend of the half term here, great weather helped to make this a fantastic visit.

The staff were really helpful on arrival. The site was extremely clean and well maintained.

The pitches are really spacious, so much so, that you don't feel as though you are on top of one another - motorhomes, caravans and tent slot in very neatly with no vying for space.

The real bonus for us was the sandy play area and the onsite pools. The kids really enjoyed themselves which gave us, the parents, time to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Definitely worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cbreddie 7 reviews from this member

 The site was very welcoming and accessed though a manned barrier for security. The owners live on site, which is very reassuring. There is a well stocked shop, which is reasonably priced. Pitch fees were a little more than we are used to, but as it turned out good value for money. The tent/tourer pitches are set out around an oval road, all have electric hook up, all are reasonably close to the toilets for that midnight dash! the toilets are very clean and modern.

The pitches are all level, although ours had large dip in the middle of it.

There is a strict 5mph speed limit on site and I witnessed one driver being warned about his speed around the camping field. (very reassuring).

The kids play areas were very good and imaginative, the pools were only open at certain times of the day, but were very clean and well looked after. They weren't crowded and my kids all learned to swim there.

Location is ok, but its a bit of a drive to get to anywhere interesting. But we like to stay on site as much as we can.

The beach was accessed by over 100 steep steps down a cliff, but once you are there the beach is very clean and well looked after. Nice walks in either direction for miles!

I would visit again and recommend without hesitation.

Great site, would visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pollyolly 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week here and had a fantastic time. The pitches are really spacious, you never felt you were on top of the neighbours and the sandy play area was perfect for the kids.

I liked the bar area, there was a quiz one night and a folk band called 'Bren'? another night who were really good, they had the audience singing along and it was a great atmosphere.

All in all I would really recommend this site 8/10. It would have been 10 but the shower hooks are broken in the toilet block and the water was far too hot! (tip - use the new block instead!) 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sillylilly 8 reviews from this member

 We've just spent a week here and it was ok, bit noisy, didn't appear to be any 'quiet hours'. The newer mens wash block smelt of wee as you walked past and the ladies smelt of drains. The shop was overpriced with 2 pints of milk being 1.05 and bar of chocolate 60p. They even charged 50p to freeze each ice block.

The site is nicely laid out but I think the owners need to do more  


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1928 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement