Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark26 22 reviews from this member

 Spent 7 days at this site and we all enjoyed it. Access to the site was easy and pitch sizes were good. Our pitch had a shared tap with next door, I think they all were set up this way. Size of pitch was good with enough room for caravan, awning, car and still grass area to sit out. Shower blocks were clean, but one was a bit on the small side, my daughter called them the skinny loo's, but the other was fine. On site shop sold the basic's, but there is a supermarket a few hundred yards down the road. This site has two play parks, one in the touring area which was for the younger kids and one by the pool for the older ones. My two ended up most of the time on the touring park as more children played at this one. The pool and flume was a great hit also, my wife and I were dragged there most days, but I didn't mind too much as the on site bar was opposite. Would we go again? YES, thinking of booking again next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicgeojak 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a four day break at this site and we are already planning a return visit. Simply lovely.

Very welcoming, well set out, well maintained, clean and tidy site.

We travelled with 2 young teen boys and they didn't once complain about being bored!

The shop is small but has essentials but there is a large supermarket ten mins away.

The pool is fabulous for a smallish non commercial site. And it was warm. Fishing pond, football posts, table tennis, tennis court, playground, all well maintained.

A short walk, although steep steps, down to a clean vast beach. And for dog owners there are loads of public footpaths around the site.

The pitches are very spacious and divided by neat hedges and fencing.

For a family site it is surprisingly quiet.

Toilet blocks clean and well equipped (laundrette very reasonable) although one of my dislikes -fixed showers fixed temperature, have to keep pressing the button, and only one hook on the door and a small plastic stool. But this is the only negative I can think of for the whole site! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B16hxx 8 reviews from this member

 Great site, friendly check in stayed for a week early August, we have a large unit and 4x4 but the pitch still accommodated our awning with room to sit outside in the sun.

Bar was friendly although we only used it once, the pool and park were great for the kids although a word of warning the fishing lake is no more than a muddy puddle which was a disappointment as this was one of the reasons for choosing the site. Great complex 5 miles away in Wrentham with 5, lakes.

Lowestoft was ok for a few hours although rather industrial but Southwold is well worth a visit with the deli's tea rooms and pubs the Adnams brewery tour is good if the weather is poor.

We would definitely return but would ask for a pitch on the outer circle which get the sun all day 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Inky Blue 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site on the outskirts of Kessingland with room for about 60 tourers. It also has about 300 statics. The site has a fishing lake, play area and outdoor swimming pool + clubhouse and bar with occasional entertainment. Toilet blocks are cleaned regularly. The walk into Lowestoft or Kessingland is straight-forward and there is an excellent pub just off the beach about 1. 5 miles north of the site serving excellent pub grub and real ales.

The down side at the time we were there was it was teeming with kids on bikes and as the touring area has a circular road it was a bit like the Tour d'France at times. The sports field is also very close to the fishing lake so balls quite often ended up in the lake. The fishing is a what I'd call entry level which is ideal for kids and beginners but don't expect to catch any monsters or expect too much peace and quiet.

The beach stretches for miles but you need to access it via steep steps in the cliff. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bishy 16 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival everyone was really friendly. The pitches are very large and as we were there for 13 nights this was great. We were travelling with friends who were in a tent and I was very happy to find that they were still next door to us. The pool was fantastic and the water slide was so much fun for children and parents alike. The beach was nice but difficult to take all your beach gear down to, so we tended to go to Lowestoft beach which was a 10 minute drive and was stunning and very clean. You can also walk to it via the beach on the site, just walk to the waters edge and turn left. It takes about 40 minutes but its a lovely view. However if you do drive, car parking was 4. 50 for 24 hours which I think is amazing and only a few metres to a massive beach where you can easily carry your chairs, picnic, lilo's etc.

Great Yarmouth was very run down and rough looking so we only went there the once, even the locals say 'Great Yarmouth is not so great'.

We have had a brilliant holiday at Heathland Beach and would definitely recommend it to anyone else. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nealgardner 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 2 weeks at this wonderful site.

We read the reviews and agree with everything previously wrote, great size pitch with hedging and trees around; EHU bollard with shared tap and TV aerial point (ours was a bit iffy at times), so we set up our own aerial.

The larger of the 2 shower blocks was spotless with plentiful hot water, we didn't use the other toilet block; we used the launderette mid-holiday and it was well priced.

The bar was nice, bit pricey, but not unexpected at a camp site; they had entertainment on regularly, but we didn't see it. Takeaway vans are on site a few times each week.

The swimming pools (3 in total) were fun and more importantly - free, the slide/flume was good fun. The children's play areas were well used and very enjoyable; there was a fishing lake, but other than feeding the ducks, we didn't venture near.

The access to the beach is an easy walk, just watch out for the steps to the beach (a bit steep and slippy); the beach was clean and quiet as it's quite a way from any other beach users.

Morrison supermarket less than a mile away and various other shops in the local area.

The shop on site, was stocked with the essentials and not over-priced.

The staff were all very polite and helpful, overall a lovely site for any ages. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosemary3 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Large pitches with electric, tap and tv points on hand. Very clean and grass well maintained.

Pitches were clearly marked with hedges or low fences in between. A one way system for cars - with the central bit where the play area is for access only. This makes it very safe for pedestrians.

Two playgrounds, sandpit, bar, and fishing plus two very clean shower and toilet blocks with a hairdryer available and with lashings of hot water. There was a large playing field so plenty of running space for energetic children. The swimming pool was great there was a small pool for the little ones and also a water flume. Lots of sunbeds available. We spent most of our time here as the children loved it.

The site was very clean, well maintained with no litter and the staff were all very friendly. The shop on site sold a few supplies if required.

The sandy beach was just a 5 mins walk through a wood and along a field. Although the quite steep steps would make it a problem for wheelchairs, prams, pushchairs or the less mobile. We went on the first hot weekend of 2013, but the beach was very definitely not overcrowded. Having said that it was the Murray Wimbledon weekend

Morrisons, Mcdonalds, and Pizza Hut is just a 5 minute drive away.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this site and will definitely be returning. We had excellent weather whilst there and I am not sure what there would be to do if it rained, although Lowestoft is a short drive away 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Landy-Trax 15 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a fab sunny weekend at this site.

Nothing more I can add to previous reviews as this is just a cracking site with a beautiful beach a short walk away. Anyone with mobility issues will struggle with the steps to the beach as there a lot of them and they are quite steep.

There is a Morrisons very close and if you fancy eating out a huge Pizza Hut on the same Retail Estate.

We will be returning soon :) 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bovril 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities.

Good points:

-Large pitches

-2 playgrounds, sandpit, tennis courts, bar, very clean showers/toilets at all times

-Large playing fields

-Visiting children's entertainment in bar provided for free

-Beach 5 mins walk

-Morrisons 5 mins drive

-Beautiful southwold is a 20 min drive away - a must to visit

Bad points:

- none apart from the poor weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyjo123 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Heathland Beach during the Half Term week in May 2013.

We loved the site and the people running it - genuine friendly people for whom nothing was too much bother. We were always greeted with friendly smiles and a warm welcome.

The site is the cleanest we have ever stayed at; despite staying at over 20 sites in the UK. The shower/toilet blocks were impeccable - it was unusual to go into the shower/toilet block and not find someone cleaning in there! There was always plenty of piping hot water for washing up too.

Both the kids and ourselves loved the Bingo nights (especially the fun calling out) and the disco/karaoke night. The kids loved the pool/s and the pool slide and they enjoyed the playground too. We didn't try the fishing or the tennis court - but we will do that the next time we stay - we have already re-booked for August!

The prices in the shop and the bar were very reasonable; unlike some sites we have stayed at. We will try the fish and chip van which comes to the site next time we stay!

Yes, the beach is down some steep steps, but there are hand rails and the steps are secure. There are lovely views to Lowestoft and out to sea from the top of the cliff.

All in all we cannot fault site or the staff - if you want essentially a quiet site with the odd evening of bingo/disco/karaoke to keep the family entertained, then this is ideal. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement