Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stoneslive 4 reviews from this member

 Superb site with excellent, immaculate facilities. 5 minute walk to the cliff top and 30 steps down to an almost deserted beautiful huge sandy beach.

On pitch change-over days they come round litter picking the pitches. Attention to detail is stunning.

Will definitely return here one day with our toddlers.

Spacious bar very modern BBQs in high season. However inflated bar prices (can of 7UP 1.00) so we bought drinks from Morrisons down the road and took them back to the caravan.

Also, the on-site shop wasn't particularly well stocked. But all in all an excellent site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pageycrew 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite. I have visited this site a number of times in the past and will be returning in the future. This site has everything to offer young and old. With its own beach its has quite beach walks or fun days for the children. It has its a clubhouse that puts on evening entertainment such as bingo quizzes. It also has an outdoor heated swimming pool, fishing lake, tennis courts, children's play area and many more to keep the most active people occupied. Nearby is the Oulten broads and pleasure wood hills.

The people run the site are pleasant and polite with a cheery smile every morning and this really contributes to the holiday feeling you get when visiting this site 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simba1234 2 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely week away at heathlands,

It is a very clean and tidy park, large pitches with electric, water and tv socket all included in the price.

Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful, we had the heated swimming pool to ourselves which was great.

All in all a very nice site to stay at.

The childrens play area is free from litter and in good condition, the bar was only open at weekends but it was off peak, its open 7days a week on peak.

The staff I spoke to were pleasant.

Will be booking again next year 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesley/Ian 31 reviews from this member

 We have just spent the Spring Bank week here at Heathland beach.

The site is absolutely perfect - probably one of the best we have ever visited, from all the sites we have ever been to.

Small reception area - which has tourist information and selling a few basics, bread and milk - but with a full size Morrisons less than a mile away, they do not need to stock that much. All the staff members we came across were very nice and helpful too.

The excellent sized pitches are in a separate hedged field with a good tarmac road all around. We had pitch 8, which had a high hedge behind and we had space for our car, caravan, awning and space to sit out too. Good spot for that all important evening sun - which we had in abundance this week ! All pitches have electric and a shared water tap too - so no long drag for the water barrel.

There is direct access to the beach, down about 80 steps - but a lovely sandy beach is there to use on good days.

The play area is fantastic for kids to kick a ball around, with nets too. Loads of space for other ball games.

The pool is heated - and there are three - one main one for swimming - a small kids one - and the splash pool for the flume(which has set times).

The bar area is really nice and the new conservatory is lovely to sit and have a drink in and they serve lunch time food too.

They have a pool table in the bar and one outside under a covered porch area.

The two toilet blocks are absolutely immaculate - again probably the best we have seen. Cleaned twice a day. Of the two, the better one is the far side of the field - not that the decor or cleanliness is any less - but the cubicles are larger in size.

There is under cover washing up for the tenters and a laundry - not sure of the charges, as we did not need it - but it's there if you do.

We had days out to Pleasurewood Hills (a small theme park) Southwold, which is beautiful seaside town and has a great pier and beach. We used the cinema and the bowling alley in Lowestoft, bowling was 9.99 for an hour during the week and the cinema was a fiver each! yes, only a fiver ! We also hired a small pleasure craft for three hours on Oulton Broad, which, surprisingly - all three kids loved !

To sum up - the site is absolutely fab, we have only scratched the surface of things to do in the area, we had great weather and have had a lovely holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lodgers 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site but absolutely dead. Huge pitches, but apparently there is a charge for the t.V aerial point! No one informed us the bar and pool would be closed during our stay, so we had to find our own entertainment day and night. T

he site is very well kept clean and tidy, but we were one of 6 tourers staying on the park, so no life anywhere really.

The beach walk is fantastic, waterfront restaurant in kessingland a must, the rest of the local pubs and restaurants were empty. Not what you would expect in june. We spent more money on fuel travelling around than we expected.

We do feel let down as these 5 nights cost us 140, yet the facilities were closed, (toilets were really good, but showers very short blasts of water), would not return again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goonermatt 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a week here and apart from the pretty poor weather ( now there's a change) had a lovely break.

Took 3 year old grandson for the first time and found this a lovely park if you have youngsters on board. Some very nicely kept and maintained play areas, lovely pool ( couldn't use sadly due to weather) nice clubhouse minus any ridiculously expensive and noisy arcade games so wonderful !) and just a couple of minutes walk to a superb beach.

The serviced pitches are large and beautifully laid. Showers and loo's exceptionally clean and a pleasure to use and even a sweet smelling chemical loo disposal point! Small shop selling essentials such as bread and milk but a fab Morrissons just a couple of minutes drive away for your shopping.

We visited Framlingham Castle during our stay which was well worth the forty minute drive and, of course, the Sealife Centre along with some of the various other attractions Great Yarmouth has to offer.

Only slight downside is the fact that no food is served at the clubhouse meaning you cant eat spontaneously as you can on other sites but in hindsight this again helped keep costs down as we used the supermarket far more than usual.

All in all a lovely, well kept site with some great facilities and well worth the very reasonable pitch fee - will doubtless visit again!

P.S if you are going as adults only or can get a babysitter take a trip to The Waterfront restaurant which does indeed overlook the sea for a superb romantic dinner - book well in advance though as does get very busy but food is to die for and wont break the bank! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kedge 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this lovely site,on arrival to site we were impressed by its well kept grounds. The lady in reception was very polite and helpful, the pitches are a very good size, plenty of room for caravan, awning etc.

Each pitch is separated by hedge or fence. The shower block was always lovely and clean, the lady whom cleans these does a lovely job and its cleaned twice a day. There is a swimming pool on site which my children enjoyed, except when it rained which unfortunately it did most days.

There is also a play area which is well kept and a club house which we visited on quiz night and had a really good night,it has a lovely atmosphere.

We visited many places, lowestoft, during the air show, which was great even though it poured of rain. There are many lovely beaches near by, we thought southwold was a lovely old fashion sea side town,with a beautiful beach.

We also visited africa alive, which is a lovely little animal park,worth a visit. Overall we had a fab holiday and would definitely return to this site and area, hopefully we will have sunshine next time,fingers crossed. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Funkymum*3 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week here but wish we could have stayed longer!Site & facilities were excellent.Play area was great.Recreational area were a hit with our 3 boys aged 7,17 & 19!

Swimming pool was a bonus. Pitches were more than adequate for car,caravan,awning & space for table & chairs too.

All areas were kept very clean,2 shower blocks which meant no queueing! Laundry room was useful. Check in was good,staff very friendly. Plenty to do within a short drive away. Would definitely go back if it was nearer. (It took us 7hrs to get there!) 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddiejoe 9 reviews from this member

 Spent a few quiet days on this lovely campsite, which is quite close to the A12 - but surprisingly no traffic noise at all! The site is part of a static site complex, but completely separate and which I have to say is comparable to a Caravan Club site, but with bigger pitches.

We didn't take advantage of the pool it was a)only open at weekends and b) the weather too cold then! Nor did we use the shop or bar (which also was only open at the weekend) but I expect it is open more often at peak times.

Lots of tenters turned up for the weekend and seemed to take advantage of all that was on offer. The site is ideally located for the beach accessible via a lot of steps but well worth it for the chance to walk for miles in either direction, or just to sit on the sand.

We had a varied time, cycled to Oulton Broad and hired a boat for 2 hours, had outings to Thorpeness (a lot prettier than the Practical Caravan review made it out to be). Dunwich, most expensive beach restaurant I've been to (and walked away from) with lots of empty tables all reserved but no-one in sight and it was a cold, wet and windy day. There is an really interesting museum there showing how it all looked before falling into the sea centuries ago.

Visited Southwold and Aldebrugh, pretty market towns. We had yummy fish and chips from the Pakefield Plaice, in Pakefield Street,Pakefield (about 5 mins drive from the site) which we bought and then drove about 50m to a park overlooking the sea.

A couple of downsides: For some reason the owners have built a 3ft wall around the waste water drain, why? It took two of us to lift a full 40 litre wastemaster that high to empty - I mentioned it to someone cutting the grass and his response was to empty it more often! We tried this and it was still difficult. We did however find the drain that was available for motorhome users to empty their tanks, so used that instead. Also the chemical waste has no hosepipe or any means of rinsing of accidental splashes or spillages, just a flusing toilet with taps over the bowl!

A smaller niggle is that the showers are of the press type which stop after 10 seconds, so you have one hand continuously pressing the button whilst showering!

I've marked it down to a 9 out of 10 only because it is an expensive site when all the facilities are not available and you still have to pay the going rate! Having said that, we would definitely go to this site again, but I get the impression you would have to book well ahead for school holidays! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sjc1803 14 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site... We can not really fault this site one bit,

The booking process was extremely easy, the welcome at reception was very friendly with the check in nice and quick.

The pitches themselves were very large and spacious with each pitch separated by a wooden knee rail or hedges, nice and level and immaculately kept.

The wcs and shower facilities were spotless with hot water. The showers themselves had dividing curtains between the shower and the changing area with hook for accessories, towels and clothes.

Heated Outdoor Swimming Pools suitable for all: 1 for the babies, 1 for normal swimming and 1 to cater for the water chute which is not open for the same duration as the swimming pools.

In the middle of the camping area was a sandy play area for the children which seemed to cater for all ages both our 1 and 11 year old were kept occupied. A larger play area was available over by the swimming pool for the older children.

Tennis Court / Basketball Court and Fishing Lake, A Bar B Q area and Bar were also available. No Children entertainment was provided which was quite nice as we wasn't forced to go to the bar area each evening.

The Beach is accessed by steep steps that is lovely and for those that enjoy walking you can walk to either Kessingland or Lowestoft without the risk of being cut off by the tide.

Supermarket is only 2 minutes drive away whether you just need the local Londis or the larger Morrisons.

Our only comment is that it is not a cheap stay costing 93 for the Bank Holiday and even more for the August Bank Holiday weekend at 98 even when this period is from Saturday until the Tuesday and not the normal Friday to Monday stay due to the 6 weeks holiday bookings being saturday to saturday.

A fantastic location, a nice and peaceful site even on the Bank holiday weekend when it was fully booked. We can't wait to return, with our fingers crossed that the weather will be more on our side. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement