Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gate House Wood Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Gate House Wood Touring Park
Ford Lane
Wrothah Heath
Sevenoaks
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7SD
Tel: 01732 843 062
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 1st Marchto 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sanken66 6 reviews from this member

We have recently returned from this site. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. The area is lovely with plenty of places to visit, especially National Trust properties.

The toilets and showers were very clean.

The only 'but' is that the electricity was only 10amps and when I put our electric kettle on it blew the fuse and we had to ask the owners to sort it. They didn't mind, but I didn't like to keep asking, so I ended up putting our whistling kettle on the gas and watched how I used the electricity.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sutonblu 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site

Booked this site with family as a stopover to Dover it was so easily accessible from the motorway

It is a lovely clean site Dave and Karen, the owners, were very friendly and accommodating. We wanted to leave our vans hitched up as we wanted an early getaway and they found us pitches that enabled us to do this. There was a little shop on site that was well stocked if they didn't have something you needed Dave made a note of it and would make sure he got it as soon as he was able to.

There was a little park for the children

It was only a five minute walk to the local pub with a good restaurant

As for the toilets and shower block it is the cleanest I have ever seen in the UK and always smelt very fresh

We will definitely be using this site again and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keith and Lyn 2 reviews from this member

Clean and tidy site. Friendly team running site.

Clean shower block with plenty of hot water.

Indoor washing up facilities, and a laundry.

Second hand books in laundry room.

Small play area for kids.

Well stocked shop for essentials. Sausages and burgers from local butcher, delicious I might add.

Dead easy to find site, close to A20, M20, M26.

All major supermarkets within easy driving distance, plus local shops in Borough Green, not too far away.

Fresh bread and papers available to order.

What more can I say.

That's why we always come here.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Karee5 5 reviews from this member

Just spent a week at this lovely campsite. The site is very sheltered, we arrived the same day as Bertha(much overhyped but still fairly breezy!). The treetops at the top of the quarry were blowing around a fair bit but we were fine on the campsite. Good size pitch and fairly flat. Nice clean washrooms and very peaceful, yes you could hear the motorway but far enough away not to cause a problem(actually found it quite a good background noise if I woke up during the night).

Owners are lovely and you can order fresh bread and croissants for breakfast and pizza van on the Friday night was good.

Lots of things to do in the area, would definitely recommend

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrandmrsmac 1 review from this member

We used this site as it was only a couple of miles from where we purchased our new caravan, an ideal first time using the van.

The couple who own the site are so friendly and welcoming and are happy to lend advice or help if needed.

This is a lovely site, beautifully clean & tidy, lovely hot showers and washup facilities.

The children's play area being in the centre of the pitches meant that children can play & never be far away from the pitch.

Our children loved the walk through the woods surrounding the site, this is perfectly secure and great fun!

There is a well stocked shop on site, the pastries which we ordered for breakfast were delicious!

Even though this is very local to our home, we will certainly stay here again, its peaceful, friendly and very relaxing for a short break!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freckles63 47 reviews from this member

Spent one night here without electric, to enable us to get nearer to the M25 Dartford crossing to carry our journey onto another area the early the next day. Was pleased to find a vacancy for 1 night over the bank holiday weekend, plus we were allowed to turn up earlier than the 2pm arrival time. O

Not keen on being ushered onto our pitch by warden who cycles ahead of you, husband says it puts pressure on him when reversing the caravan into place. The warden seemed a bit OCD about patrolling the site on his cycle/4X4.

Too much noise from motorways nearby to stay for a holiday but ok for a stop off.

Showers ok but with only 2 of them in both mens and womans, plus with tents this seemed too few and a queue quickly formed.

Tried the pizza wagon out on the Friday, if you like soggy wet pizza's then go for it, we didn't eat it and should of took it back!

Expensive at 20 a night without electric but served it's purpose for us for the night.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NickNumpty 1 review from this member

Excellent site, we visited just for a night to test out our gear, and found a really peaceful well looked after site, that had spotless toilets/showers and a great little shop. The couple that run it are really friendly and helpful, its ideal for a relaxing break, there is a little park for smaller kids to play on, its secluded and secure but easy to get to. If you not wanting to cook there is a beefeater 5 minutes up the road. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Acspencer 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from spending a bank holiday weekend on this site.

The site is very easy to access from the M26 and easy to find.

The owners gave us a good welcome and showed us to our pitch. Everything was explained and we were left to set up. A lovely clean site with reasonable size pitches, and a play area for small children.

Surrounded by by trees and woodland and with most pitches on fairly flat ground, this site is really very pleasant.

The toilet blocks are kept very clean and hot water is free.

The waste and water points are easily accessed.

There is a shop on site for the essentials, and toys and bits for the kiddies. You can hear the motorway noise but it is mostly in the background. We did not find it distracting.

The owners are obviously very passionate about their site and go the e

Extra mile to make you fell very welcome. It ticked all the boxes for us. Being so close to so many tourist attractions is also a big plus. We found the site fees to be good value.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arma3 4 reviews from this member

What a great little campsite!

Small but Spacious, Sunny yet protected from the wind.

The campsite is set in what Appears to be an old quarry But please don't let this fool you as the grass is green and soft.

There's a play area for the kids, Bins and water nearby.

Toilets and showers even a Laundry room all clean and Well kept.

The staff are great and helpful what more can you ask for!

Only down side I can find would be the 18 per night for a touring caravan 1person with electric Which puts it in the peak season rates for March and well over the prices of the C&CC and the CC.

Overall a nice and pleasant campsite

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MadMum1972 11 reviews from this member

This was our third visit to this fantastic site. Yet again, very friendly and easy booking system, the owners were extremely welcoming as always and allowed me on the pitch earlier.

The gentleman who owns Gate House (Dave) even unhitched the van for me and asked me if I needed any further help.

I just adore this site. It is close to home but feels a million miles away as it is so peaceful and relaxing. My children and I walked around the footpath above the trees again (jungle walk, as my children have named it).

The shop on site is fantastic and so reasonably priced! Lots of pocket money toys to keep the children happy.

The amenities are always clean and the site looked beautiful with the hanging baskets. The dustbins are regularly emptied and never overflowing.

Not much else to say really. The site is just perfect, I have already booked to come back next month.

There are lots of attractions in the area but as I am local, I don't step off site once I am there so do not visit any.

Oh, one more benefit is that it doesn't involve driving down narrow lanes. It is very accessible from the main road.

Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3039 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1016