Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gate House Wood Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sevenoaks > Gate House Wood Touring Park Reviews

Gate House Wood Touring Park
Ford Lane
Wrothah Heath
Sevenoaks
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7SD
Tel: 01732 843 062
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 1st Marchto 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thewizard 5 reviews from this member

 Another great long bank holiday weekend at this great family friendly site. The wardens are so friendly.

We love it. Very busy and apart from a couple of birthday celebrations, who thought the rules didn't apply to them, it was great and we look forward to being back in August. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jason B 3 reviews from this member

 While this is a nice site, the rules and regulations were too excessive for us. Considering the facilities, we found this an expensive site and the many 'add ons' felt ridiculous!

Some of the rules seemed to be flaunted by other while being enforced on us, maybe our faces didn't fit?

While the staff seemed friendly enough, they didn't seem to want to please us to make our stay pleasant. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheFluffs 1 review from this member

 Karen and Dave were extremely helpful and friendly.

The site was well kept with a lovely play area, lots of useful local information with nice touches like magazines/books and children's games to borrow.

The shower block was clean and well maintained.

We only had a short stay but found it excellent value for money and we will definitely use them again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malk 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for an overnight stop.

Silly opening hours at lunchtime. Two caravans queueing up to get in and someone did come and open up eventually. If you are trying to get back at lunchtime and caravans queueing you have no hope as your entry will be blocked.

Gates locked at night but there is a car parking area.

Slightly sloping pitches but it was kept well.

Neat and tidy, washrooms clean.

Price was far too high. Next time we will go back to Hawthorn Park near Dover. A more convenient and better priced site 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David7773 2 reviews from this member

 We have been using this site for about a year and half. Its very clean and tidy. Lovely people.

David and Karen that own it are so helpful and friendly. They keep the toilet/showers very clean. The ground are kept very tidy.

They have a well stocked shop. Would recommend this site to any one with or without children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thewizard 5 reviews from this member

 What can I say another great week here and things just get better and better.

The site is great all round,

Dave and Karen cant do enough they take clean and secure to a whole new level

Young families are so well looked after and they are always there for you whether its directions or broken tent poles, nothing is too much trouble

Look forward to next year

Highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cogger61 2 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site. The facilities are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The on site shop is well stocked with a great selection of very reasonably priced essential items and pocket money toys. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can. The playground area is just right and all the children play really well together. There is only one way in and out of the site which is gated so you can relax knowing your children are safe. There is a lovely bit of wooded area for older children to play. Bank Holiday weekends there are breakfast baps at great prices which is a lovely little touch to wake up to. We have stayed at this site with our children many times now and have introduced the site to several friends and relatives. You will not be disappointed if you book up to syat here. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sanken66 6 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from this site. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. The area is lovely with plenty of places to visit, especially National Trust properties.

The toilets and showers were very clean.

The only 'but' is that the electricity was only 10amps and when I put our electric kettle on it blew the fuse and we had to ask the owners to sort it. They didn't mind, but I didn't like to keep asking, so I ended up putting our whistling kettle on the gas and watched how I used the electricity. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sutonblu 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site

Booked this site with family as a stopover to Dover it was so easily accessible from the motorway

It is a lovely clean site Dave and Karen, the owners, were very friendly and accommodating. We wanted to leave our vans hitched up as we wanted an early getaway and they found us pitches that enabled us to do this. There was a little shop on site that was well stocked if they didn't have something you needed Dave made a note of it and would make sure he got it as soon as he was able to.

There was a little park for the children

It was only a five minute walk to the local pub with a good restaurant

As for the toilets and shower block it is the cleanest I have ever seen in the UK and always smelt very fresh

We will definitely be using this site again and would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keith and Lyn 2 reviews from this member

 Clean and tidy site. Friendly team running site.

Clean shower block with plenty of hot water.

Indoor washing up facilities, and a laundry.

Second hand books in laundry room.

Small play area for kids.

Well stocked shop for essentials. Sausages and burgers from local butcher, delicious I might add.

Dead easy to find site, close to A20, M20, M26.

All major supermarkets within easy driving distance, plus local shops in Borough Green, not too far away.

Fresh bread and papers available to order.

What more can I say.

That's why we always come here. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gate House Wood Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sevenoaks      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement