Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gate House Wood Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Gate House Wood Touring Park
Ford Lane
Wrothah Heath
Sevenoaks
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7SD
Tel: 01732 843 062
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 1st Marchto 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lsj34 9 reviews from this member

An excellent site I can backup all the good points made on previous reviews some really nice touches such as communal fridge freezer, washing line, brick bbq's and the owners are really great and nothing is too much trouble.

A beefeater pub in short walking distance and the road noise mentioned on previous reviews really was not a prob and we live in a quiet cul de sac so thought it might be to us. I did'nt get to the showers untill about 10am and they were tepid at best so probably good idea to get there earlier.

Only two things that may stop us returning their rules of no ball games allowed (don't think this would have hurt in the playground area as there was enough space around) and no burning of wood allowed as we like a good campfire but to be fair these rules were clearly posted on their website so we knew this in advance.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PinkLizzy73 4 reviews from this member

This was my very first ever camping trip & the site was just great for us & I also got the bug for camping now

We was welcomed by friendly staff & then was showed to our pitch & told us where everything was, it seemed a friendly site for people with family’s, as there was a good few family’s there while we was, there was a play area for the kids.

We used it to visit eagle heights while also meeting one of my friends who lives in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rentokil123 2 reviews from this member

What a hidden gem. As a family with small children the design of the campsite couldn't have been better. Being a natural bowl we could sit by our tent and let them safely wander around the play area and site being able to see them the whole time.

The play area was in the centre away from the caravans and adult pitches so you didn't feel you were disturbing anyone. I have never seen cleaner facilities in any campsite and not having to queue or pay extra for hot water was great.

The owners were fantastic in happily arranging our pitch next to our friends. Having large marked pitches was a great touch and meant you had plenty of space and privacy.

They were also refreshingly honest at time of booking informing us that there were cadets on site and would we mind! There are a few walks straight from the campsite but you do need a car really to see all the sites. We were happy to just sit and watch the children have a great weekend.

Obviously your enjoyment of a campsite depends so much on the other campers but everyone was friendly and out most of the day so we had the site to ourselves!

We will be coming back for weekends whenever we want to escape for a night or two.

You can hear the M20 faintly but I didn't notice it after the first 5 minutes of arriving and was completely peaceful at night.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skinnerc 2 reviews from this member

This was my first camping trip for many years and we had a blissful weekend here. The new owners (taken over just recently) were incredibly friendly and informative, shame no dogs allowed but they had a dog themselves, lets hope this rule is changed in time.

The site very clean and tidy, the showers and toilets always neat and tidy, hot / warm shower no problem. Washing, washing up, refrigeration facilities available, would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anonamous 7 reviews from this member

I have just got back from a very nice bank holiday weekend camping trip with my partner at this campsite. It was the 1st time I have been to this campsite and was very pleased with my stay.

The new owners are very nice, easy going and helpful, the plots are very big which it had to be for us as we take an 8 berth huge tent away.

The whole campsite is very clean, well kept and organised. The toilet and shower block is even equipped with a hair dryer which is 20p to use and it has a fridge freezer in the laundry / washing up room which anyone is welcome to use, it also has a nice mostly well stocked shop on site.

When the campsite is busy, you are at close quarters to your neighbours but it didn't bother us very much. What slightly bothered us is that you campsite around the play area so you hear the children shouting and playing all day long but then there is no such thing as a perfect campsite,

You can hear the motorway traffic at night when the campsite goes quiet but that didn't worry us in the slightest, if nothing else I found it quite soothing.

The best pub in the area is called the george but it is about a mile down a dark road but there are 2 closer restaurants that have a bar which are walking distance. I would definitely go back and stay at this campsite because I really enjoyed my 3 night stay here

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauln44 1 review from this member

Had a fantastic time at Gate house wood touring park. A very well kept park, Very clean shower / toilet block with free showers, Spotless laundry / washing up room, well stocked shop, play area looked almost new, consisted of slide swings and see-saw.

Owners were excellent, very friendly and helpful! (even lending us a plug in lead). Would recommend it and hope to visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peepaul 1 review from this member

Just stayed one night merely to try out new awning on caravan, not been here before. Found the camp to be well kept, amazed how clean it was evident that pets were not allowed. Loos and showers well equipped and very clean.

No cars allowed to enter after 11pm was a great feature being an ex tenter where other sites have no restrictions to time and for any tenters out there will be very aware of being disturbed with headlights shining in tent and cars wooshing past till early hours whilst trying to sleep.

Family run business who live on site very helpful and very pleasant,so yes looking forward to our next and longer stay.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hever 5 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 nights in not the best weather but the area seems very sheltered so when the sun came out it was boiling.

Found the whole site to be very clean and tidy, and very nice to see everyone keeping to the quiet time between 11pm and 7am. The pitches were very clearly marked and you were shown to your pitch by the owners.

Have already booked to go again and think this will be a regular place to go.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mugglewuffin 1 review from this member

Visited this site over Easter, first time back in a couple of years and really pleased to see there are new owners.

The site now has a 'Friendly' 'relaxed' feel about it and Dave and Karen go out of their way to help. The site has been freshened up and is clean and tidy with great facilities.

We will be returning many times this summer and have booked for May Bank Holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasonshort 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a short weekend visit at this site,this is a lovely site with level well spaced pitches,very friendly staff,very clean throughout the site,nice free hot showers,nice area for the kids to play in,shops about 3 miles away,petrol stations at the end of the road,2 pubs which do very nice food within walking distance,i could not fault this site and look forward to another visit

Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019