Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gate House Wood Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sevenoaks > Gate House Wood Touring Park Reviews

Gate House Wood Touring Park
Ford Lane
Wrothah Heath
Sevenoaks
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7SD
Tel: 01732 843 062
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Whistl 1 review from this member

 Very nice little site with basic and very clean facilities.

Good Covid precautions in place.

Nice little play area for the children.

The main road nearby can be a bit noisy from early in the morning, but you probably wouldn't notice it in a caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Esther tanner 1 review from this member

 Well organised. Clean. Shame that there was not the facility to have a fire to keep warm, but understand as the site has not got the space and has restrictions on the land.

We loved the bacon and sausage rolls that were sold on the Sunday and Monday in aid of air ambulance.

Could have had a bit more stock in the shop, however it is close to large stores. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mjhill71 1 review from this member

 Just spent 3 very pleasant nights at Gate House Wood.

Karen and Dave could not have been more helpful from the minute I booked to the time we went home.

The facilities where clean and well looked after.

The pitch was nice and flat. Just a pleasant site to stay on.

We are looking forward to going back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevep 1 review from this member

 Karen and Dave were most welcoming and very friendly. The site is nicely laid out and a good size - not too big, not too small.

Convenient location close to several major routes.

We will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alliso 1 review from this member

 Nice small, well kept, secluded site that is quiet and well located to visit Kent.

Clean facilities and warm showers. Covid-19 measures in place that work well.

Very good Chinese restaurant within 5-10 minutes walk. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Delbi1 1 review from this member

 Very clean site

Both toilets and showers spotless.

Lovely welcome

Very good location for visiting both Leeds and Hever castles.

Kids loved the wooded area and played for ages on the rope swing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katyed 1 review from this member

 We picked this site as we were visiting family in the area. We found the facilities to be very clean and the owners had organised well according to covid restrictions.

The site has a quiet rule between 10pm and 7am and we were relieved to find that this was indeed the case. We could hear traffic but it was far enough away not to disturb our sleep.

The kids enjoyed the swings! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thewizard 5 reviews from this member

 Another great week at Gate House really lovely site clean facilities lovely welcoming staff

Aside from another couples dog being of the lead and leaving us a parcel we had a good week here wardens dealt with dog but dog owners were not very co operative some people spoil it for other dog owners. The wardens diplomacy was admirable

Looking forward to next season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel 5 reviews from this member

 This site is very clean and tidy and pleasant to the eye. It is just off the motorway which has it's for and against. The shop is very well stocked.

The pitches were a good size and the walks around and about were lovely. However, we didn't have a good experience at this site as we found it not to be dog nor child-friendly.

Our children were very well behaved and we were all in bed by 8. 30 and off-site for 5 out of the 6 days. The constant reminder of rules left us walking on eggshells even asking the children not to laugh to loud.

The site is surrounded by busy roads and you can hear both the A20 and the M26 as well as being in the Gatwick flight path.

I would not recommend this site if you are a family with young children, a women on your own or friends wanting a laugh. It is ideal for older couples.

There are many extras you have to pay for too. Had I read the reviews I would have known that it would not be suitable. Lesson learnt, do your homework. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denisebr 13 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site and we were not disappointed.

Once again we arrived early at noon and were able to go to our pitch as they were not busy. This was very helpful and we were meeting a friend for lunch.

The staff were very friendly and indicated where everything was. All facilities were very clean. We did not use any of the waste points.

We pitched on the grass which was firm and had no problem when leaving. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gate House Wood Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sevenoaks      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4879 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement