Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gate House Wood Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Wrothah Heath > Gate House Wood Touring Park > Reviews

Gate House Wood Touring Park
Ford Lane
Wrothah Heath
Kent   (Browse area)
TN15 7SD
Tel: 01732 843 062
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 01/03/2023 to 31/08/2023
           01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 100 Reviews
                9/10 from 100 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roma07 37 reviews from this member

 Quiet site that we use often when staying in west Kent.

The site closes at the end of August 2023.

Iím told that new management will be taking over, so I hope they will upgrade the facilities which are adequate but beginning to look dated. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shanel 1 review from this member

 Great location, easy check in and professional.

The park was clean and tidy, nice and quiet.

Great facilities.

Would definitely recommend and return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 43 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find with easy access, within a short distance from M26.

Almost all level pitches. Quite a distance to the nearest mains hook up but the owner arrived with an extension lead before I'd got the legs down.

Slightly "old" looking facilities but we use our own in the van however they looked clean and enough for the size of the site.

I can't say that the welcome was overwhelming, but it wasn't rude either, so neutral is probably the best description.

We chose this site as we wanted to visit the local NT sites and for this it was perfect and should I want to visit that area again I wouldn't hesitate to use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith0955 1 review from this member

 Gate house wood is a pleasantly quiet and peaceful site,

The wardens are friendly and helpful and keep the amenities nice and clean.

The site is easily accessible with a touring caravan with plenty of places to visit within easy reach.

We will definitely return sometime in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rae-ann-w 4 reviews from this member

 I am so upset to have to write a negative review for this campsite, But I would hate other families to have the same experience.

Over the years we have stayed at this campsite a few times and always had a nice time and been welcomed by the owners with no issues, However this was not the case this time.

Few things to take into consideration;

* Nowhere to walk dogs

* Commercial vehicles or any type cannot be left in the car park (there is nowhere else to park so be warned)

* lots of rules to abide by for such a small site.

We are experienced caravanners with well behaved children, But felt everything we did throughout the weekend was wrong, Had the most awful weekend and left very promptly on departure day as had just had enough of the Male in charge, very rude and unwelcoming.

When running a business in this day and age customer service and politeness is key to any customer, this was not received.

There are many other really friendly sites local to the area who would be a lot more welcoming and friendly, we have stayed on most but would never stay here again or recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Very friendly welcome, couldn't be more helpful.

Site very pleasant, well laid out site. Toilet/ shower block spotless.

Overall we were very impressed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pajohn 1 review from this member

 A small campsite, but immaculately maintained and Covid cleaning every day.

Toilet/shower block was clean, pitches were well marked and laid out, with good tent peg grip and with plenty of space, and electric hookup also was very useful.

Small playground for the younger children and sand pit also. 15-20 min drive to Brands Hatch, with The Moat pub providing very good quality food locally.

This time we did not have time to try the Fish&Chips restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance of the site, but will do next time we stay.

Friendly owners. Very pleasurable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dusty1 1 review from this member

 Nice site,

Greeted when arrived, and very helpful, and friendly.

Toilets and shower block very clean.

Enjoyed my stay, will definitely return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennifer Firth 3 reviews from this member

 We liked the site for location from the M20 and also easy journey to Sevenoaks where we were helping family move in.

Once the A25 road closure is finished it will be easier.

The owners are friendly and very helpful.

Large pitches and excellent facilities during these difficult covid times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Whistl 1 review from this member

 Very nice little site with basic and very clean facilities.

Good Covid precautions in place.

Nice little play area for the children.

The main road nearby can be a bit noisy from early in the morning, but you probably wouldn't notice it in a caravan. 
via mobile


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gate House Wood Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Gate House Wood Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrothah Heath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4614 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement