Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Welshy165 10 reviews from this member

 First time visit to Rosetta I have been to Peebles a few times before and have always stayed at crossburn due to the bad reviews of Rosetta. First impressions were good, very big campsite, staff were friendly and helpful. Hard standing pitch was flat, it's a bit tricky to get onto pitch though as we had to reverse up a grass hill. Nice little bar on the site with very reasonable prices. Now for the bad bit. There are 2 toilet blocks but they are tiny and look like they date from the 1970's only 2 showers and 2 toilets in each block. On the Saturday night one of the gents toilets blocks was locked with a sign saying out of order. This only left the 1 toilet block open for the whole touring area. This could be a great site if they spent some money on new toilet blocks to bring the caravan site up to date. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bigger 1 review from this member

 Spent 2weeks at Rosetta holiday park. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very happy to help and it didn't matter what time it was. The park is a perfect base to explore Scotland. We will definitely be booking again next year 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 223 reviews from this member

 Site almost deserted on our 2-day visit, we hadn't booked. It's an informative check-in process, and the site brochure has a number to phone if there are any problems out of hours. We could change our pitch if we chose, let the office know next morning. More suited to caravans than motorhomes, we thought, as many pitches are accessed across soft grass or are on a slope. There's no motorhome service area for taking on fresh water or emptying the grey water. We didn't see anyone dodgy on site, and indeed there was an elderly person there on their own so we didn't think security (or lack of it) was an issue. Totally quiet at night, bar the owls. Pretty parkland setting. Excellent for the dog as the big unmown upper field between the statics and the golf course is off-lead.

The main problem was the showers. Low pressure I can understand, but water dribbling down the wall from a floppy shower head is not a shower. A stool or seat would be handy too. I talked to the owners when we were leaving, and recommended they try to take a shower themselves. I was told that no-one had ever complained before, and that the showers are to be refurbished over the next few months. Because of the showers, 20 was over-priced compared to similar sites we'd been to in the Borders. That's the off-season price too.

It's a 20 minute walk into town. The very best wine & spirit shop we know! Beautiful war memorial in a courtyard by the museum: Peebles lost one tenth of its menfolk in WW1. There are Motorhomes in the riverside car park, many Borders towns allow free one night stops. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hjf139 13 reviews from this member

 Camped here to mountain bike at Glentress, Took pooch with us and site was great, ideal location for Glentress and walking distance to Peebles and tesco and pubs. Bar on site as well. Field set aside especially for pooch walkies which was great being able to let him off lead. Fresh air must have done him some good as he slept later every morning. Re-booked to go back a couple of weeks later before we left the site and got a discount off next booking. Already looking at couple of bookings here for this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baz1951 13 reviews from this member

 Large site in desperate need of a money injection as the place looks like it has not moved on since the 70's and is simply falling to pieces. Such a shame as it has the potential to be a lovely site as it is in a good location. Would not rush back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fergie66 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, but the facilities are in need of an upgrade, and not very clean, there's a lovely little bar with food and it's reasonably priced. There is no security barrier and we noticed travellers on the site checking out the vans.

The park is a ten minute walk to the town of Peebles which is stunning, lots of coffee shops and pubs and eating places and a lot of them welcome dogs which is wonderful.

There is a local swimming pool and lovely walks along the river, parking can be tricky! There's a Tesco and Sainsbury nearby too.

I would recommend this park if you have your own shower/toilet facilities in your van, and it can't be beaten on location. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandy MacP 8 reviews from this member

 Visited this campsite and spent a happy couple of nights there. Great campsite in a good location, a short walk into very charming Peebles. The on-site bar is a bonus and had entertainment in the form of a vocalist one of the nights we were there. We took one of the EHU sites which was against the hedge on a nice level spot, our first night was bliss and I had the sleep of my life! Unfortunately the second night was a bit more disturbed due to the arrival of a massive and very noisy family with a huge tent who had the plot next to us. Nothing much anyone can do about that though - busy campsites have those drawbacks. On a bit more of a negative note - the toilet block where we were on the higher part of the site was a disgrace, very dirty and didn't appear to be cleaned the entire time we were there. The floor strewn with toilet paper which was left and not swept up. Its also extremely tired and in urgent need of an upgrade. My husband advised that the mirror in the gents was hanging very precariously directly above the baby changing area. Also the bin area was massively overflowing, extremely unattractive and smelly not to mention a health hazard. The staff at the bar were friendly and helpful and, other than the points I've mentioned, this is basically a nice campsite. I've scored low on 'site facilities' but only because of the awful toilets, no reflection on the bar or staff. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: UnderCanvasAgain 4 reviews from this member

 This site has great views of the surrounding countryside and would a lovely place with an injection of TLC from the owners.

On a big hill on the outskirts of Peebles. We stayed in the top part of the campsite - where most of the tents seem to go. Space for the kids to play plus a separate play area; washblock OK but a bit basic; bins overflowing for whole week of our stay.

We generally stayed close to Peebles - down by the river in the town; walks locally; visit to Traqhuir house and gardens was good. Various local shops and supermarkets in the town - short drive/20-30 min walk. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandy Wilson 11 reviews from this member

 The site is in a great location. When we arrived we were allocated a pitch but told that if we seen another we would prefer just to pitch on it and let reception know. We did chose our pitch to suit us.

As in previous reviews that stated that the toilets could do with an update, this is still the case, but they are adequate.

The drainage is not great in the grass areas which meant mud getting trailed. A motorhome even got stuck in the mud trying to vacate their pitch.

We certainly would consider this site again if in the area, but would at others in the area first. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil a 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the Valley Field as we didn't need an electric hook-up. It was very spacious with no-one near us except the midges (but that's just what you have to deal with), although on quite a slope.

The main Tent field (with electric hook-up) is flat but was packed, however this was probably because of the Boarders bike race that weekend!

The view was great from our spot, and only a 5 minute work into the center of Peebles down quiet lanes.

There is a bar on-site, a cafe (more like a greasy spoon) and a games room (though there wasn't much in it to be honest!). The toilets were clean, but in a big need of upgrading. The washing up sinks were in the toilet vestibule (one in the ladies, and one in the gents), so didn't feel very hygienic and you didn't feel you could wash-up with your partner! The showers could also do with upgrading; although hot the pressure was so poor you couldn't lift it above chest height!

Would we go back. Possibly. Definitely if they did an overhaul as it could be a fantastic campsite. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement