Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Edmison Family 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here from Monday to Friday. Wished we had booked in longer. Be warned one way streets up to site with cars parked can be a bit tricky to get through.

Nice site, friendly staff.

It was very quiet but I think it could be very busy in Scottish school holidays.

Toilets were old but very clean, showers were good.

We never travelled any more than 5 miles from Peebles to find something to do.

Found lovely places to eat as well.

We will go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weedaftie 5 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights (Thursday to Sunday morning) at Rosetta, first time for a few years. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful when we arrived, suggesting a good pitch for us but saying if we weren't happy just to look around and choose another then let them know.

The pitch was ideal, long gravel pitch which meant we could pitch our Eriba with our VW van in front of the caravan rather than having the VW on the grass which was very soft after so much rain recently.

The whole site was really nice, tidy and well kept. We have a dog so walked the designated area for dogs and then round the whole site.

Although the toilet block was an old building, the shower heads and loo seats all looked new. The block was warm and cosy, spotless clean and plenty of hot water.

There is a bar which also serves food at the weekends. We didn't try it so don't know how good it is.

There is a corner shop just a few mins from the site and Tesco is a short walk away. Sainsbury a little bit further in towards town. Peebles has some nice little shops, chippy etc and some very good cafes and restaurants. Lots of lovely walks e. G. Along the river but we were mainly at 7stanes Glentress where my guys like to ride the trails while I do the graded walks through the forest with the dog.

Plenty to do in the area for all the family! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mazza1970 1 review from this member

 Our family of 2 adults and 4 kids spent 4 nights at Rosetta arriving on the Monday where we were welcomed by Fraser who told us about the park and gave us a map to the camping area. Just as we were about to pitch our tent the rain came on and stayed on until late on the Wednesday evening.

Our pitch had lots of space for our 10 man tent with electric hook-up and space for our car. The only dry day we had was the Thursday and the ground dried up pretty quickly so excellent drainage I would say!

Our pitch was easily found and we were the only campers there - well the weather was pretty dreadful! The facilities were excellent within easy reach of the camping area with male and female toilets and only 2 showers in each of these - this could be an issue if the camping area was particularly busy, however they were clean and tidy.

There was a pool table, tv room with freeview, a small room with tables and chairs where it looked like breakfast was served at weekends. There was a bar which due to the site being quiet was only opened Wednesday and Thursday night, but reasonably priced and staff very friendly.

There was a walled garden with playground which included baby swing, normal swing, fireman pole, 2 slides all with bark underfoot.

The site was along a busy street with a Premier shop - in which somethings were cheaper than Tesco!

The area has some pretty amazing scenery and towns/villages, within an hours drive or so we visited Edinburgh, Hawick, Galashiels, and of course Peebles.

The camping area did get busy as we were leaving and overall we thought it a very nice site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wburns 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as a stopover for one night. Were given a pitch which was probably the most waterlogged one in site. I know it had been raining but this was a marsh and the reception staff must have known this. We didn't complain as it was a late arrival but by morning it was a swamp. One of the other campers said he to had been allocated this but refused.

The site in general is in some serious need of tidying up and modernised and for the price it is definitely not worth it. No shop and no food served although signs said there was.

Toilets not very clean. We are seasoned campers And have been on many sites and do not complain normally but felt this was not worth the visit! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 8587 2 reviews from this member

 This site is in a beautiful area with fantastic views of the hills from the campsite. We were given our pitch without any choice which more than likely upset the family behind us who had pitched their tent overlooking the view, even though there were plenty of other pitches available. Great to get the car parked next to our tent.

The facilities on the site were great for families:- TV room, games room and play area. The site was about 20 minute walk from the centre of Peebles which was a really nice walk along the river.

Security seemed a little tight as we were criticized for not having our dog on the lead even though we had just left the tent seconds ago and we were in the process of putting her in the car.

Toilet block, a completely different story! They were extremely dated, never looked clean and for all I had pointed out to the site warden on our first morning there was no toilet paper, the next morning was the same as there was only one roll put into each cubicle for 24 hours. Also an acute shortage of hand towels. Showers were lukewarm and nowhere to hang clothes.

For all we loved the area, we will not be staying at this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nurse68 1 review from this member

 We visit Rosetta as it is near to our daughter and is very convenient for visiting.

It is excellent for getting by foot into Peebles and for going into Edinburgh by car/bus.

The toilets are always clean and warm. Showers clean although old fashioned and they could do with something to step out onto after showering.

Right next door to a housing estate but never any noise.

Quiet at night.

No shop on site or cafe facilities.

A little tight for negotiating through the streets when bringing the campervan in as its 32' but there are a couple of pitches that will take a large van but advisable to enquire first.

Good for kids to cycle around. Not sure of a play area.

Local shop 10minutes walk for papers etc.

Launderette service on site although not used it.

The site perhaps needs a little loving care but it is friendly and clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coggy49 1 review from this member

 We are new to caravanning so it was with great excitement that we arrived at the park. The location is really good being so close to Peebles.

The weather was lovely when we arrived but I found the showers to be hopeless the water just trickled out and the hairdryer was a joke

The bar/restaurant was quite shabby looking and we found that it was a bit tacky. The food was cheap but hardly any choice and it was all deep fried not very healthy.

Luckily there is loads of nice place to eat in peebles overall we had a wonderful time but that was down to us not the park 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allyg1888 2 reviews from this member

 Had booked this site for 4 nights on arrival I was giving my pitch number & shown on a map where it was. My van was far too long for it so had to go back to the reception which was very untidy & smelled of the dog which was wandering around.

In the morning my wife went to get a shower which had just been cleaned & came back to van to get a bottle of bleach to clean it, as it was very untidy & smelled if it had been washed with dirty stale water.

The next morning was just a repeat so at this we decided to pack up & leave to go to another site.

In all my years of caravanning this is the only site I have ever had to leave & I will never go back to it or recommend it to anyone.

All in all toilets were a disgrace. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freesiafi 6 reviews from this member

 Hadn't been to this site in many years but was pleasantly surprised that it's still a beautiful place. So the toilet blocks are a little dated.So what?!

They're perfectly clean and tidy. A lot more effort put into their presentation than many I've seen!

The camping area at the top field was quite busy but all over the park it was very quiet at night.

Love the fact that it's an easy stroll to the lovely town with the river, swimming pool, park and cute little shops, cafe's and restaurants.

We'll certainly be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whatismadness 1 review from this member

 We had not booked but check in was swift and we got a free cake (left over from the royal wedding party)

Pitch was ok in size but the ground was very bad (pitch number 22 and 23) and only on a light weight thermarest was not very comfortable. Therefore as it was not busy I requested a new pitch near by. I was told there was nothing available near by, but around our pitch there where empty pitches with nice smooth ground. I was told that these where for late comers.

After nice curry in town, the pitches around us where not fully at 2330 and after a bad night's sleep the pitches where not fully either. I just felt that that male member of staff how could have let us moved just couldn't be bothered to look at the booking list.

Shower block only had two showers, it was clean but the block was full of leaves!

Mountain bike was close by but I will try another campsite before coming back to this one. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement