Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised that this site has reopened, and is once again taking bookings for touring and camping pitches. At the time of writing the playground and bar are closed and not serviceable.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AdamJude 1 review from this member

 Peaceful

Quiet

Exactly what I needed

A very clean and nicely kept site in a lovely peaceful setting just outside Peebles.

Plenty of local attractions nearby and easy to get to.

Staff very helpful (when a problem arose with my next stop on my tour)

Will happily stop again when my touring take me that way

And if you'd like a nice quiet stop for a few days I'd happily recommend this site.

(I only added a 5 score for site facilities as they were closed due to covid regs. ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: William scott 27 reviews from this member

 Well run site the site is larger than it looks tents holiday statics and lodges in separate areas of park

Great wee pub in the hayloft entertainment karaoke and live singer at weekend

Toilets a bit out dated but well kept. Plenty hot water and great pressure in showers. Lack of grey water points in touring area. Might have to be addressed in future. But all round a great site. Plenty dog poo points and a good dog walk. Small shop on site and Tesco and Sainsbury's and town centre with good parking with in easy reach of site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy McKay 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 8 nights in September, site far better than then expected from some of the poor reviews. Staff really helpful when we arrived and allowed us to choose our own pitch due to some heavy rain making the grass slippery in places. Lovely site set amongst trees and very quiet even at each weekend, we didnít visit the bar so canít comment on that aspect.

The showers which a lot of reviews have slated were fine (we used the ones furthest from reception on the touring site). Although internally the wash room and shower cubicles look a little dated the shower controls and heads looked pretty new and more importantly delivered plenty of piping hot water with proper on / off taps (no push buttons here).

Even better was the underfloor heating in the gentís washroom, great for warming your toes whilst having a shave. Storm Ali swept over us during the week but to be honest it didnít really bother us as the site is pretty sheltered although the wind did blow a couple of trees over near reception which were soon cleared away.

We would definitely stay here again as the site is good value and not on a main road with an easy stroll into Peebles, itís also a great base for hiking and cycling. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 220 reviews from this member

 Return visit, as the location in Peebles (a Borders town that's doing very well) & the huge dog run on site suits us, and Traquair is always worth visiting. Had been wary coming back because my formal complaint about the showers two years ago still appeared to be valid.

Pleased to report that all the showers in the lower touring area have new fittings, and are now powerful & hot (and not press-button). No complaints there! In addition, as repeat customers, we got a discount - £20 mid week reduced to £16, £25 weekend reduced to £20 (hardstand & EHU). Again, no complaints there: the price seemed fair.

The site has planning permission (quickly found online) dated 2015 for extending the static caravan area, lots of chalets & 130 houses. The plan includes moving the touring pitch uphill to behind the house. There was no sign of work starting, but I wouldn't expect any investment in the lower touring area now - a motorhome service area would be handy: if you're staying more than a few days, you'll need a canister or bucket to carry grey water to the drain below the standpipe as there's no dump. You'll also need your own water pipe to fill up with fresh water. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Border Tart 2 reviews from this member

 We visited as two families with 4 kids between us aged 10-5yrs. We were located on the top tent field. I don't know if this is random or we were put up there because it was closest to the playground but we would have preferred to be down the bottom field where is was quieter and not as packed in.

The toilet and shower facilities have seen better days and there didn't seem to be a routine for cleaning - the men in our group said there was blood in one of the sinks on the Saturday morning and it was still there when leaving on the Sunday.

To get to the toilets you have to go past the entrance to the bar. On the Friday night it was karaoke night and we had to shuffle the kids past smokers and drunk people just to get teeth brushed!

The site served a purpose, it was in a decent location, Peebles is lovely, and the cost was reasonable for a tent pitch with hook up - but I would rather pay a bit extra to have clean facilities.

We won't be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Richardh1905 16 reviews from this member

 Pleasantly located site within walking distance of Peebles town centre. We were allocated a decent pitch down at the bottom of the site. Good dog walking possibilities around.

Facilities were a bit 'tired' perhaps, but certainly adequate. Didn't visit the on site bar.

Peebles is a great base for walking and mountain biking. Good trails in Glentress forest park, and there is also an easy cycle trail running along the course of an old railway line to Innerleithen.

Traquair House is worth a visit, too. The maze is great family fun. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chumbeiro 13 reviews from this member

 Pleasantly located 25 minutes walk from the town centre and with pitches in mature parkland this site has so much potential. Unfortunately the facilities are sadly lacking.

We used the site to access the nearby 7Stanes MTB trails; small campervan, two adults, hardstanding, electricity included (but not wanted or needed) and stayed for two nights, total price £45.

The biggest issue that we had was the facilities, or more accurately, the lack thereof. Touring area has two dated, small toilet blocks with two showers and two toilets each for M/F. After a day's muddy riding it was impossible to have a hot shower due to the lack of water pressure. A previous reviewer (12 months ago) said that he'd pointed this out to management and 'no one else had complained'. I tried three of the four showers during the stay and all were totally inadequate, each producing a slow dribble of hot water from unstable shower heads at 38 degrees. Turning the temperature down from the maximum temperature stopped the water flow completely. I'm not exaggerating.

No-one seemed to be available in the site office when we were on site to make our complaints known.

If you have your own shower in your unit, great. Give it a go, you may have a much more positive experience.

Appreciate that our stay was in the last week of the season so perhaps the management intend to invest in new facilities over the close season?

We'll definitely return to Peebles but sadly not to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Evyb1 1 review from this member

 Just came back from staying in a hire caravan on this site, was here last september and back again in may 2017, truly wonderful holiday park and will be booking again, as we cant wait to come back. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the scenery is beautiful. Everything you need and want is on site 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3120 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement