Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scottishflower2000 16 reviews from this member

 Disappointed. This is our second visit to this site, we were thoroughly pleased with the last stay. This time the toilets were just not up to scratch, even when I watched them being cleaned! I was dying to interfere but didnt. They were left wet, grubby, without loo roll and by night-time without hand towels.

It was pretty noisy at night but my tolerance had gone down a bit by then. The sites are really close together, which was probably due to the tents being much larger than a couple of years ago. We had 2 tents spreading on our pitch which wasn't a problem as we are in a small tent but if ours had been family sized it may have caused bad feeling.

Good facilities for children, play area and games room and also a TV room. Small pub was friendly and we had an adequate meal.

Toilets make or break a site and the they were not up to the traffic. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindjemp 28 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as my partner (who drives) couldn't make it and it had to be within walking distance from the town - although it took me and my daughter 20 mins to get there! There is a small convenience store about 5 mins walk from the site.

Nice clean site - the tent field is small but right next to the courtyard with the facilities on it. Nice small playpark for children which was right next to the camping field which was good too. The small pub was nice and we had a lovely meal there (the cheeseburger is enormous!)

They had had problems with drainage when we were there but our pitch was fine - the pitches are marked out with plenty of room.

Toilet block was fine - 10p for a hair dryer - 2 showers in the ladies but nice and big with plenty of hot water (and free). Only 1 washing up sink and you had to put 20p in to get hot water.

£15 per night for me and my daughter which I thought was reasonable.

We did have a noisy family staying behind us - chatting until after 1am wasnt the best and then someones car arrived! But they were only there one night otherwise I would have had a word with the lady on reception.

Peebles itself is a lovely town - lots of nice shops, a small market on a Thursday and lovely walks down by the river and along to Neidpath Castle. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ScoobyCamper 6 reviews from this member

 We picked this site for our first ever caravan trip as it wasn't too far from home and I had happy memories from camping & caravanning trips at the same site as a child. I am happy to say it did not disappoint.

The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. On learning that this was my first time towing, they reserved a pitch that was easier to get into which was a relief! We were in pitch 11.

There is a small shop on site which had delicious fresh rolls every morning. The toilet blocks were very clean and even though the site was pretty full, we never had to wait for a shower. The shower cubicles were spacious with a place to sit.

This was a very friendly relaxed site. There is a bar, restaurant and TV/games room although we never used any of these as the town centre of Peebles is only a 10 minute stroll away. The site was always quiet and peaceful and no loud neighbours at night.

We had our dog with us and enjoyed several beautiful walks in the surrounding area - when it stopped raining, that is! The rain was so bad on the Saturday night, we even had a pizza delivered to our caravan door! Menus available at information desk next to reception. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leec983 4 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely time at Rosetta. The site is set in lovely parkland. The views from the camping field were very picturesque and the pitches were ample sized. It was quiet when we arrived (Wednesday) but by Friday evening it became very busy! There appeared to be a lot of groups arrived on the Friday night who pitched together and were having barbecues - the noise level certainly rose! Having said that it did all go quiet not much after midnight so it was not too bad. The site seemed to be a base for a lot of mountain bikers. The toilets and showers were very clean and the showers were hot and free. The only negative point I would make is that there was only 1 washing up sink which was okay during the week but at the weekend when the camping field filled up you had to queue to wash up! We did not use the bar so cannot comment on that. The kids loved playing on the playground and on table tennis in the courtyard. I have to make a special comment about the lady on reception - she was very welcoming when we arrived and very helpful, going as far as to print out directions from the Internet for a place we wished to visit but did not know how to get to. Overall a very nice site, quieter during the week and busier at weekends. We would certainly recommend this site.

Pebbles is a quiet town, only a 10 minute walk from the campsite, with plenty of shops (Sainsbury's and Somerfield for food), ice cream shops, gift shops and take aways. The walks along the river are great and Neidpath castle is only 20 minutes away (walking). 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DIANDMICK 3 reviews from this member

 Ideal location with Peebles town centre being just a 10 minute walk away.  The site itself could be made a lot better with a little care, the pitches are very close together and the grass was cut on the Friday afternoon which made the ground very dirty, surely it would be better to cut it mid-week before the rush.  The number of showers didn't seem to match the number of pitches.  The courtyard bar was not at all how it was described in the details, but the bar itself was fine, although again could be better if a little time was taken to make it more homely.  The reception chap was very helpful, but the barman was obviously having a bad day!  I have been to worse sites but I have certainly been to a lot better too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nofunbeinggood 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site on numerous occasions when touring on the Motorbike. It offers a large camping area with generous marked pitches and super outlooks into the countryside, esp. If you waken early on a bright morning.
The site is usually quiet and, although it is a healthy walk from the Town, it doesn't have a wave of locals using it as a drive through, which often happens in sites.
The Bar facility is small enough to be friendly and large enough to give the kids free space in the adjoining games / play rooms without either being intrusive. The staff here are very receptive as are many of the regular campers.
If I had to suggest improvements it would be the surface of the road in the touring area and maybe a hard stand / secure point where you could park a vehicle at the edges, however, the good old beer can [oh, No, not mine!]  was a good footprint to stop the Bike stand sinking. Some road-edge lighting might help too?
Facilities were fine for us and management / staff willing to help if needed. Lovely area with plenty to do and generally good all-round site. We keep going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MagnusTentorium 2 reviews from this member

 Spent one night here.  People at reception were friendly and booking in was straight forward.  We were directed to the field and were allowed to choose our own pitch (kid chose one next to the field with the horses).  Pitches are a well marked out and a good size - I think I must have found every stone in the field though with my tent pegs.
 
Kids enjoyed the site facilities, play park, pool table and there is even outdoor table tennis (just need to bring your own balls).  For the kids the icing on the cake was being next to the field of horses.  Down at the reception area there was a small putting course and a giant draughts board (although a couple of bits are missing)  To keep the rest of us amused there is a small bar.
 
Toilet facilities have seen better days and are starting to get a bit run down as well as smelling like the toilets from a pub - having said that there was plenty of hot water for the two showers.  When we arrived there were a couple of tooth brushes lying about from a previous guest - these were still lying a day later when we left - which shows the toilet blocks are not cleaned that often.  Also the soap dispenser was always empty.
 
There is only one sink for washing the dishes, another couple would not have gone a miss as people tended to use the one for clothes washing as well.  Need to remember to keep your 20pences if you want hot water for the dishes.
 
There was a shop at reception that had the days papers and other bits and pieces but did not look round as was only there one night.
 
This is a nice area of the country.  If you like walking or biking there is Glentress forest near by which has an Osprey centre.  The campsite is adjacent to Peebles and the town centre is only 15/20 minute walk. Edinburgh is even under an hour away by car.
 
Will probably visit this site again - although I hope toilet block gets upgraded soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Knk12345 4 reviews from this member

 I spent two days in a tent here, the toilets were clean, I didn't use the showers but they looked clean enough. The bar was very homely, it has a lovely courtyard that you can take your drinks from the bar into. There was a kids play area from what I could see from the kids who were their they all seemed to be enjoying playing in it, and if you are taking your kids camping the play park is in full view from the tent pitches. Horses and sheep were visible from the tent area. All in all nice site, and its only 5-10 Min's from Peebles. yYu need to take 20 pence's for the hot water in the dish washing are though. 


Reviewer: Rhomac 4 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Great site for all the family. The marked-out pitches were a large, the staff were friendly and helpful and the play park/games room were super. Only negative was it cost 20p for hot washing up water - I don't mind paying 20p, but it's inconvenient if you don't have one! 


Reviewer: Steve+Ali 20 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Many great things to say about this site. The touring pitches are hardstanding for your caravan with grass for your awning, brilliant!! No hard and lumpy gravel underfoot in your awning.

There are many chemical toilet disposal points all around the site at every fresh water and dustbin point, all walled off from each other. Well thought out!

The toilet and shower facilities are basic, but are kept clean and tidy. A key is required to use them.

There is a pub on site, a children's play area, with soft sand base and a shop for those forgotten essentials.

Pitches are quite close together, especially when awnings are used on vans. If you read the rules and regulations, there is one about removing your groundsheet during the day, but we and no-one else we noticed did this. What a pain! Don't think this is enforced, but it's there. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement