Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 71 to 79                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Gaynor74 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Just returned from the site having stayed there for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The site is a lot bigger than I had expected and is in a lovely area. The scenery from tent park is beautiful. The tent pitches are on a slight slope which was a bit annoying. The electric pitches are around the outside of the field with non-electric pitches in the middle. The site itself could have had a bit more to offer considering the size of it.

The shower block for the tent users was very run down. There were only 2 showers which worked okay and were free but you could tell they had been there for a long time. The toilets themselves were ok, there was always toilet roll but there was no clean smell about the place like someone had just cleaned it and the only electric socket in the toilet block is still not working !). The bar was ok and surprising not bursting at the seams on a night time considering it was relatively small. The bar staff were friendly too and the drink average price. I think because of the size of the site it could have done a few hot snacks being sold in the bar or a little restaurant and perhaps even a take-away service. They did have a reception shop for all other necessities. The washing pots facilities were very tired looking and in desperate need of redecoration.

I would rate the site about 6 out of 10 and that is just because the quality and cleanliness of facilities let down what is a really nice camp site. At the front of the site it indicates that it was site of year in 1990 and to be honest I donít think anything had been renewed since then. All in all however, it is worth a visit as it is in a nice area and close to travel to Edinburgh as there is not too much going on in Peebles. The County Inn in Peebles on the high street serves good food at reasonable prices and children are welcome. 


Reviewer: GMK1 1 review from this member

 July 2005
First time at this site, we thought it was great, a really friendly site, the kids loved it and we loved the dart board in the pub :)

We will go back often as it is only 40mins from home. 


Reviewer: Brown05 6 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Spent 2 very sunny days here. Site is okay but toilet blocks could do with upgrading as they are in need of some TLC.

Tent field was quite sloppy and there was only a few pitches which could be classed as level - we didn't have much choice when we got there so spent the night sliding off our bed! The Saturday night was very busy - don't think they could have squeezed any more tents on - so book especially if you are going for a weekend in summer. The pitches were marked out in squares so you had a decent size with plenty of space between tents.

The site itself is nicely landscaped with a large green area and a bar with courtyard area that has a bbq which you can use - the take away/kitchen wasn't open, neither was the courtyard bar which is signposted.

The washing up sink is in the same room as the (well equiped) laundry - but this is locked so you can't go an wash up if you have your brekkie early.

Overall we thought it was a nice site - just that for its money we would have liked all facilities to be available & the toilets to be a bit more modern. 


Reviewer: Bigbird93 1 review from this member

 August 2004
We stayed for a week, and had a great time, I thought the price was great, as a single parent, I didnt get stung like I always do, price was per person, showers were great, loads for the kids to do, loads to do out and around Peebles, Blair Drummond Safari Park is a must with kids at Stirling.
Lovely site, one I would return to and yes it poured down, and I forgot the gazebo, but we had fun. It was a shame a few ignorant people spoilt it, by being very noisy, very late in the night, even after someone in there group got throw off after 1 day, but it happens, my kids certainly got there own back, early in the morning. 


Reviewer: Debs25 7 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Just returned from spending 3 days at this site. I was quite surprised to see it was quite a large site, but it only has a small space for tents which was also shared with some caravans. The camping area was at the opposite end of the site from the shop but very close to the toilets, showers, wash area and PUB!!! Inside the female washroom were six toilets and 2 showers. The showers were spacious and the hot water in the showers was free but they were not all that clean. They were cleaned early every morning but as the day went on they did become very dirty. During peak time they could probably do with an extra cleaning slot as paper towels were used for drying your hands and the bins filled very quickly. The mens toilets also got a bit smelly by the end of the day.

There is also a hairdryer in the washroom which was 10p a turn. There was a plug next to the dryer, but dont bother taking your own, it didn't work.

The part of the campsite that I felt let it down was the dish washing area. They charged 20p for hot water to wash your dishes and there was only one sink so at busy times there was often lots of people waiting.

There was lots for children to do, there was a pool table, arcade machines, table tennis and a park area. Pub was small but nice. Not overly pricy which was good.

The site allows you to use bbqs but not disposible ones due to grass damage. If you do take one of these, you can use it in the court yard area.

All in all, a pleasant little site with friendly staff! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: gjcr 1 review from this member

 May 2004
I have visited this site many times now and have always found it very clean and very welcoming. The onsite bar (open from 7pm)is like walking into your local with very friendly bar staff and good atmosphere
The shop is basic but the town is less than 5min walk with a choice of supermarkets and eateries.
If I have 1 fault with this place it would be that the toilet blocks could do with renovation and some more showers, but I would give this site an easy 95%. 


Reviewer: lruk 4 reviews from this member

 April 2004
I found the staff at this campsite to be friendly enough but the campsite itself felt a bit 'tired'. The shower blocks were not great - too few showers and too many moths! Water was hot and plentiful though.
A good site if you plan to be out and about as it is an easy walk to the town centre and local attractions are well signposted. 


Reviewer: l Marshall

 aug 2003
As novices to camping ( just our first season) we have really enjoyed this site. The kids were happy and the site is very well laid out and spacious.
Speaking to other campers this is one of the better sites around.

Only 2 showers in ladies but seldom had to wait longer than 5 mins. Soap ran out but wasn't a great problem. Plenty of hot water.

Be careful when picking your pitch we managed to find one with a bit of a slope but I'm sure that we'll get better at picking flatter pitches!

All in all we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed camping here. 


Reviewer: tracy

 august 2003
Good site, freindly staff, place was amazing. never saw the kids, would certainly return.
only let down was onlt two showers per block, had to queue for a while. overall would recommend. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 79     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2667 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement