Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicky1705 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay in our tourer from rosetta. What a pleasant surprise this site was, as it felt like you were miles away from anything but in fact we were only a 10 min walk from peebles. We arrived after 5 pm at site where we read a notice to choose your own pitch and the owners would see you in morning. We drove round to touring pitches where we choose our pitch and hooked up. There were 2 toilet blocks with showers nearby, which we thought were nicely laid out as you were never far from either of them. They were very clean, and well looked after. The courtyard which was uphill from our pitch was lovely, there is a games/tv room there, a bar and small place to eat which we thought was very reasonable. We particularly liked the children's play area which was within a walled garden area although it was`nt very well signposted. There is also a shop on site which sells the essentials, did`nt use it. Overall we will return to this site and really liked it 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolinem3 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely lovely setting, the park it's self is beautiful with lots of ducks and rabbits wandering about.

The toilets and showers however were a nightmare, the water although warm enough was in short supply, the pressure was non existent and it took forever to wash and rinse my hair, it was so bad that I didn't even try yesterday or this morning as we were coming home and trust me I shower every day!

The town is lovely and the surrounding area outstandingly beautiful.

We didn't use the laundry or bar/restaurant.

There was no security barrier which allowed anyone not staying to be on site and we seen travellers driving round looking at the vans.

Overall if they spent money to upgrade the toilets and showers and put in security it would be a fantastic site but sadly just now it is poor.

The park for the kids was not great but ok. It needs upgrading to make it more appealing to the slightly older kids ours and those in our group were 5, 7, 9 and they were not impressed.

We couldn't get any sky or freeview telly and there is no wifi which is a pain. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fuzzy45 1 review from this member

 It was our first visit to Peebles. When I booked over the phone the staff where very friendly. That continued when I booked in. It was the quickest checkin at a site no vehicle details taken, no rules. I was just shown on the map toilets, bar, water & bins and pitch. When we found the pitch number 16 we where on a slope.

We didn't use the bar on site. The toilets could do with a visit from staff on a regular basis (bins full). The showers could do with a mop & bucket left outside so people could clean after use.

The location of this site is perfect. Only 1/2 mile from town. Peebles now have a Wetherspoons and lots of lovely walks starting from Peebles. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magsnbobby 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely weekend yet again, staff are so friendly this is our second visit to Rosetta, was fantastic they have a little shop on site now, the bar is excellent, the scenery is lovely will be returning again soon, maybe a few more things to do for the children on site, a little upgrade of the toilet facilities, a great place to camp out the staff are excellent and do a fantastic job 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Traveller26 1 review from this member

 Loved the park beautiful surroundings and animals horses, rabbits etc. Enjoyed everything and will return. Most staff were friendly however our food wasn't the nicest morning and evening when we asked to send it back on the night the chef didn't seem to happy but was better the next day. We are not complaining though I loved the rest of my trip. Also the ladies toilets in the touring pitches were not immaculate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fred1664 10 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for four nights, 18 pound a night per tent even though I was on my own. For that you get heated showers & toilets but only 2 showers in the mens for up to 50 tents. Also a bar on site that sells food on a Friday & Saturday nights, and a good pool table pound a game. Indoor wash up room with washers & dryers and an iron. The town of Peebles a 20 min walk away with a few bars cafes ETC there is a few good parks all on the riverside. At the site the views are good. Go again yes but not at weekends or school holidays as I like my peace. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blinxter 11 reviews from this member

 Allocated a pitch on arrival and given vague directions to it. The site is massive and segregated into separate areas for tents, tourers, statics etc. It looks very nice on first impression but the tent pitches were on a 1 in 5 slope. The whole filled was on a steep hill, perhaps better set aside for tourers with hard standings which could then be levelled off. Ironic that upon exploring, some of the caravan areas were much more level which I found a little frustrating.

The ground when I pitched was rocky which I wasn't expecting in such an open field area either.

The facilities were basic and the bar was a 'nice to have' but little more choice than in a basic working men's club so I headed into Peebles for some fine real ales at 'the Trust'

Having chatted with a few other visitors the site seems to be predominantly filled with locals and people who have travelled under an hour to be there in large groups. Lots of heavy smokers so whenever you went near the toilets you had to battle through the smokers standing around by the entrances which I found off putting. This also made it rather noisy in the evenings despite having a quite curfew. The only exceptions were the odd passer through, mostly foreign tourists.

All in all, I'm sure this site holds lots for many people and is a great break for families etc. (and has lots of kid focused activities around the toilet block building) but I would not advise tired campers to have an overnight here. Peebles is lovely but I think next time I will try one of the other sites around the town to see if I can a) get some sleep and b) pitch on a reasonably level piece of ground (I kept waking up having rolled off my air bed it was that bad) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Splumley 2 reviews from this member

 This is the most expensive campsite I have ever stayed in, 27 for a small pitch, under a bright street light, on sloping ground, next to the chemical waste and bins. We weren't told about any of this before paying. But then I didn't complain either. !

The grounds are pleasant, and quite natural looking, and the location is great for the town and for Glentress mountain biking.

But it really needs an overhaul, particularly the toilet blocks which reminded me of my 1970s primary school.

We didn't investigate the on site bar, or breakfast facilities, but I guess that is a bonus for some campers. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BGgirl 8 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at this site and are still puzzled at how it has gained Premier Park status. The grass was long and pitches small (our outfit is only 6. 5m). The pitch we were allocated was sloping that not even our ramps could level us. The toilet blocks were reminiscent of 1970's school showers and toilets but clean.

The camping field and around the main facilities block looked tidy enough and we only found the bar by wandering about. We weren't given any site info on check in. We didn't go in the bar or try the food. The touring field with EHU and facilities are sadly neglected, which is a shame as this site is ideally located for the lovely town of Peebles and it's amenities (all in walking distance).

Our one nights stay was an extortionate price given the facilities. We won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Momcann 1 review from this member

 The park is beautiful. It is reminiscent to a nature reserve, The trees, rabbits, and grounds There is a park in a walled off garden, a dog walk and a beautiful cafe. I must admit the toilets are rather dated but very clean and warm! When we arrived at check in we received a warm friendly welcome, We were advised that it was quiet but if we didn't like the pitch we were allocated to find one we were happy with and we could move. The check in and out times were not adhered to as it was quiet and we were advised that we could arrive as early as nine and leave in the after noon.

We walked into peebles it only took us ten minutes, and we were close to many walks and cycle rides.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

I do think a lot of comments are totally unjustified.

Well done rosetta! 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement