Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Peebles > Rosetta Holiday Park > Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG
Tel: 01721 720770
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 79 Reviews
                6/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MESPILUS 2 reviews from this member

 This site has brilliant grounds and a fantastic play area in the old walled garden. It is also very close to Peebles town which makes for a pleasant walk.

However, the pitches are extremely small. We were given pitch #39. Do not take it as you are next to the toilet block- and I mean NEXT to it in that people walk pass you unit and can see in.

The toilets themselves are clean and the building is warm, but it is like stepping back in time. Very, very old floor tiles, three types of soap dispenser but only one working, no hand dryer but an industrial sized blue roll paper towel (if any).

Other issues we had with the site was that on your card to display on your unit were written in bold type 'NO REFUNDS' never seen that before. Last but not least you had to depart by 10. 00hrs. We thought that particularly early.

Considering the charge made we found it very disappointing and will not return. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

 Oh dear, we will not be back, in fact we left a day early.

This site is in need of some TLC. Everything you need is there but all a bit run down.

When we arrived we were sited completely under a large tree. It would have been dark all day. Reception gave us a list of about another 10 sites available and left us to choose another site. Most of these would not have taken our outfit or would have been difficult to get to.

Our chosen site was better and actually very flat and we had some TV reception. The grass needed cutting and where it had been cut the cutting were all over the place.

On a good note the toilets, although desperately in need of an update were heated and clean. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oo1kay 1 review from this member

 Had a great time while visiting this site. The park is lovely with views to die for. There was loads for the kids to do and plenty walks for the dog. Friday night we had curry and a pint in the hayloft bar for just 6. 99 (very tasty) then we attended party in the courtyard on the Saturday night with music and BBQ couldn't of asked for much more. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The walk into peebles was just 5/10mins. All in all had a fantastic stay and have already booked our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magsnbobby 2 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic time at this site, best camping ever been at. Looking forward to coming back in the future, many times, just wish we could have stayed longer. Who needs the highlands when this is here, the view we had was fantastic. Really happy with the site all round. The staff were so helpful and friendly on our arrival. We weren't expecting to take our dog with us, staff were fine with this. Site also had a dog walk. Our dog enjoyed her time also 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jockybee 3 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed this site is like going back in time, the toilet blocks are from a bygone age, one shower in each, old cracking emulsion yellow walls and cracked toilet seats considering what they charge it should be better. The hard most of the pitches are unreachable due to the hilly terrain and the concrete hard standing is cracked and crumbling. Very bad lighting throughout the site. The restaurant and bar don't open during the day. Only open at 5pm. Having experienced the rest of the site its maybe just as well we never sampled the food. This may seem like a harsh review but this is the worst site we've been on this year and we've been on 8 sites in scotland allready this summer

The town of peebles is lovely with plenty of pubs and shops etc and the natives seem friendly 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Busymale 3 reviews from this member

 This has the potential to be a decent campsite but my experince was the following:

- The campsite is on a slope and the allocated areas seem small and a bit like Housebuilders cramming in as many properties as they can in a small area

- There is only 1 soap dispenser in the male toilets for 4 sinks

- Although there was adequate paper hand towels they were lying randomly and not in their dispensers

- The toilet smelled heavily of urine

- Campers openly climbed over the fence into the wooded area to urinate in the bushes in full view of families despite the toilets being only 250 yards away

- I hope you don't like sleep! The private house about 200 yards away have 2 barking dogs 24/7! Although this is private land the Camp owners should make an effort to end this debacle. They are only getting away with what is noise pollution because of the transient traffic.

This has the potential to be a good site and as I understand it is under new management you would expect at least an attempt at raising standards, but there's no obvious sign of it so far.

We won't rush back. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hilary C 36 reviews from this member

 The reception shuts at 6pm but at 5pm they phoned our Son on our home phone to ask where we were as they were closing reception and to tell us to just find a pitch for the night so our Son phoned and told us, this did not make a good start. The site is old and the hard standing pitches very small, you also have to drive over the grass to get onto the hard standing somewhat defeating the purpose. The toilets/showers are dark and you have to find the light switch, they weren't great, the chemical disposal point and freshwater point is also old and a bit off putting. We walked up to the bar to eat only to find it shut but there was nothing on the site details to indicate that this would be the case on that particular night. The site is very hilly so may not be suitable for someone with walking difficulties. The following morning although we had paid and booked in advance my husband gave the reception the courtesy of telling them that we had stayed the previous night and they couldn't have cared less and he couldn't hear properly because of their dog continually barking while he was talking. Also because of parked cars it might not be easy for people towing a large caravan to get to the site. We wouldn't stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brickiemum 6 reviews from this member

 Spent a nice weekend at this site as it is handy for visiting family. Pitches in the non-electric field were, to be honest, quite sloped but the grass was in good condition and the site was well maintained. Some of the pitches on the rally field and non-designated pitches seemed flatter.

Facilities are all housed in a central courtyard building. Toilets/showers are dated but clean. Only criticism is that there are no electric points and no coin operated hairdryers so there was no way at all to dry hair. I don't feel that is generally acceptable in a relatively expensive site that has plenty of other facilities. This is not a basic site. There are vending machines for juice, a bar upstairs serving drinks, a cafe serving breakfast downstairs and a kids tv and pool room. Site is very enclosed so safe for children to play. The playpark is within a walled garden and has an excellent climbing frame, my children are constantly asking to go back to it!

Would visit again but would probably book EHU and be careful about my pitch selection.

Locally Peebles and the Borders has plenty of attractions and loads to do. Peebles also has plenty of shops (both local and supermarket) pubs, cafes, restaurants and fish and chip shops. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steve 10 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights have stayed on better sites for less. The site has a walled play park didn't go to the bar as we had a dog. The site has a dog walk that goes into a field with horses in it. A 10 min walk and your into peebles 5min and your at tescos.

The toilets on site are dated but clean and warm the pitches need the grass removed in front of them and gravel put down and a few more lights about the site. This could be a great site with a bit of work. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorimac 5 reviews from this member

 We are just back from a 3 night stay at the Rosetta Holiday Park in Peebles. We found a warm welcome on arrival and were given our pitch with electric hookup. Our pitch was a tiny bit muddy (but what pitch hasn't been this year), but nothing we couldn't live with.

The view however more than made up for it - it was stunning. Site was very busy but wardens were very good patroling both in car and on foot to help and reassure that all was ok. The noise levels were fine - no problems at all- even although there were a few groups.

The toilet facilities were old fashioned but very clean and very warm which was nice. The building they were in was an old courtyard which was very unusual.

There was a bar serving food in the evenings, although we didn't use it for food, but had a couple of drinks one night and although it was very busy the waitress was very nice. We got use of the freezer in reception at no cost for our ice blocks.

Site was close to the town, with a shop 5 mins walk away although it took us 10 mins to get out of the site as we were near the top. ! Lots of nice shops, pubs and restaurants in the town and lovely walks along the river.

Would thoroughly recommend the site and Peebles for short breaks. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosetta Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosetta Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosetta Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peebles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3163 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement