Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )
North Road
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2BS
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 92
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 82 Reviews
                6/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philz55 12 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights on Bluebell electric. Some of the pitches are in poor condition due to seasonal awnings being down for long periods but well spaced and fairly level. Staff are friendly and Sandra makes you welcome and shows you to your pitch. Facilities are good and clean although in peak season I think they may well be over stretched. The pool looked good but not used. The big downer for me was the club house lots of kids running about unsupervised, there was an area where they are not allowed under 16 unsupervised but no one monitored this. The club definitely needs an adults only area. First night at the bar was only given change for 10 instead of 20 maybe a genuine mistake but watch your change. Second night in the bar inconsistant charging for the same round of 4 drinks then later in the night charged for a wrong item until pointed out. I also saw many short measures served. Bar staff seemed young and inexperienced. I would be very careful at the bar as prices are expensive without being over charged. Would I returrn? Not by choice. We only use this site to vist friends. Good for families but couples need to think hard about this one. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotts dad 9 reviews from this member

 Not a bad site to be honest, entertainment complex seemed fairly new and modern and the food served in there seemed quite popular.

Shop on site, although he had nothing in as he was waiting to be re-stocked after bank holiday which was over a week ago.

Usual high bar prices and entertainment thrown in.

I would agree with other users with regards to the negatives. Camping field is really uneven and hard to find a level pitch and the 6 metre rule is never adhered to. Toilet facilities really do need an upgrade and fast.

Withernsea itself looks a bit tired and downtrodden, lots of empty shops and boarded up buildings. Golden Haddock does a good fish and chips though.

Having said that, I paid 33. 00 for 5 nights with electric hookup so can't complain, although I wouldn't pay full price. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deano2 5 reviews from this member

 After hearing all the negative feedback we wondered if we had picked the correct site!

We arrived at the site and were greeted by friendly helpful staff at the reception, we were then shown to our pitch by the warden Sandra, who knows the site like the back of her hand! There had been a rainy weekend so the field was a little wet in places as you would expect on a grassed pitch, however Sandra shuffled us around to find a dryer pitch, which she didn't have to do as we had already been allocated our pitch from the reception.

The toilets and showers were clean and tidy, and showers were hot, I cannot fault the cleanliness, we arrived on Thursday and at the weekend the torrent of weekend families arrived, unfortunately one family was hell bent on making the wardens job much more difficult, I followed the kids into the shower to find they had abused it by throwing water and paper towels everywhere, of course as a warden you cannot be in two places at once! Sandra you did a fantastic job although under pressure.

We had a fantastic break, great club house reasonable food and drink, entertainment and bingo prizes phenomenal. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bungle Bear72 10 reviews from this member

 Nice site which is mainly focused on statics, however the camping field which is near to all of the main amenities soon filled up on the Friday. Their is a nice swimming pool, bar and decent enough shop all on site.

The staff were only to helpful and all polite and friendly.

The only draw back was the weather and did it rain some. Be careful where you pitch as the downslope of the field got very wet. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bishy 16 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a spur of the moment trip to Withernsea. We only had 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) but we looked on the Parks Resorts offers page and it was only 7 per night, including all facilities, electricity and fun passes, so certainly cannot complain.

As previous campers have said, the camping field is extremely uneven which made levelling the caravan a challenge, but we managed. The facilities were clean enough but in need of modernisation, although I cannot comment on the showers as I used my own facilities. There was a fantastic adventure playground for the children and the pool looked nice although we didn't use it.

The club was a typical Park Resorts/Haven place with the usual entertainment. 2 pints were 6. 50 so only had the one and went back to our caravan.

Withernsea is a lovely place, not commercialised with loads of souvenir shops just a lovely long walk along the prom with nice views and a nice town.

I would definitely go back for another weekend break! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Missfenella 3 reviews from this member

 Large site in nice location with plenty to keep the children happy. A few niggles but, that is all.

Facilities in the shower block were Ok at best and grim at worst. Towards the end of the week it became obvious that the cleaner never returned to clean out anything that was occupied. So, with 2 showers for each gender for the whole site they were continuously in use and consequently never cleaned. Also wear and tear on taps (bathroom and washing up) started to show and it took a few days for them to be fixed. Overall you could grin and bear it and it wasn't too bad.

The entertainment on site was always packed and my 3 year old found the PA and disco far too noisy. The 7 year old was fed up with the never ending bingo games meaning 'her' entertainment was on quite late and of course all the children were getting quite hyper. We only went the once for those reasons.

The pool was nice but too small for the number of guests staying and not open to the public often enough for us.

The location is very good the beaches are fantastic and hard to beat if the weather is good.

The site was safe and our children had fun playing and meeting new friends. Staff were on the whole helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fitzydan 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend in the camping field. Surprised it wasn't busier but we've stayed here before and found it ok.

The field is undulating and uneven so not ideal for tents really. The shower block, while clean, seemed inadequate and the water was cold at peak times - you basically either had to be up earlier or wait until late to get a shower. We complained and they gave us two free nights camping after a little nudge.

Bar prices we found to be high so didn't go in and didn't use the shop as there are facilities in the 'town'. The beach is close by and the site had plenty to entertain the kids and we will return.

This could do with a little investment, not just the facilities but the field as well but from speaking to staff, they said it was quite a way down the pecking order. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mitchum44 10 reviews from this member

 Had a very enjoyable May day bank holiday weekend on this site. The site is very well maintained and clean. The staff are pleasant and helpful. It's in a good location within walking distance of the town and beach. This is a very popular site and on a bank holiday weekend. The facilities are inadequate. The clubroom was packed early doors both Friday and Saturday, fortunately there was only us 2 so we managed to squeeze in, good band on Friday, children's entertainer on Saturday, come on, 10pm is adult time. Shower block was found wanting only 2 showers and 2 toilets in the mens for both bottom fields, although they were cleaned and well stocked. The site, although full, was quiet on a night, one or two drunk exceptions, but overall very little to disturb your sleep. We enjoyed it so much we booked for the following weekend whilst on site, hopefully it will be a little less busy. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Musicman18 1 review from this member

 Not a bad little site, there are worse. Met and greeted on arrival by rep, shown to the pitch and asked if we needed any assistance. Booked 7 nights Wed to Wed. Sunshine and warm every day.

Some of the pitches were uneven, set up with electric around the outside and non electric in the centre. Staff polite and friendly as was most of the other campers, with the exceptions of one or two.

Beach 5 mins walk away mostly pebble, can walk along it into the village itself. Not much there. Tesco, Aldi, Petrol garage but mostly out of fuel, next one 5 miles away in next village. Tesco and Aldi

The campsite is clean and situated at the bottom end of the East coast, be prepared to drive an hour plus up the coast road for lively stuff (Bridlington)

Usual kids madness and mayhem entertainment in the bar. Drinks 3. 25 a pint. Kids slush drink 1. 89 a throw. Some security issues ie; no checking of passes and campers bringing their own alcohol into the bar. All in all a quiet campsite to base yourself.

Showers and hot water was fine although useing them at peak time are cooler. Quiet at midweek, busy at weekends with campers comming on for 2 or 3 days.

Its the people on the campsite that make the holiday, we was lucky we had some friendly and considerate campers on there. If you want a quiet campsite this is fine otherwise base yourself further up the coast near Filey. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul D B 1 review from this member

 Overall we were disappointed with this site. The staff were friendly and the kids (5 & 7) enjoyed the entertainment. But the low points are the facilities were inadequate for the number of visitors.

The swimming pool is over crowded and small. It is only open for general swim for 2 hours in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. They operate a 1 in 1 out system. It is too deep for small toddlers. ( my 5 year old had to stand on tip toes to keep his head out of the water. ) There are only 4 cubicles so we had to wait 10 minutes then 4 of us sharing! The lockers don't have locks so don't take valuables with you.

The club house is ok but very over crowded at night. It took over an hour before we got a seat. Drink Prices are typical and food prices were reasonable.

The arcade is small. It is just a few machines in the walkway to the pool and cub house/restaurant.

The pitch numbers were clearly marked but no obvious boundary between pitches. The shower/ toilet blocks were just porta cabins with not enough showers. Only 1 tap per field to fill up water bottles. 2 sinks for washing pots but only 1 draining board.

Withernsea it self is a small town with reasonable facilities but the beach is not very inaccessible with lots of steps down.

Overall I think if you visit out of season it may not be too bad but would not recommend during peak season. We will not visit again 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3593 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement