Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )
North Road
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2BS
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 92
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 82 Reviews
                6/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Normannbelson 9 reviews from this member

 We arrived in the middle of a rain storm. The grass had been cut and not picked up, and the field was a mud bath, and to top it all my wife and daughter stood in dog poo. We stayed for two days. The toilets were old and dirty. The decent things were the club, and swimming pool. We went for breakfast at the club house. It was cold and the eggs looked like they were plastic. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miss P 7 reviews from this member

 When we arrived at the site the staff were very helpful and although the site was busy we never felt rushed. Felt that site catered more for the static caravans than us mere mortals in tents. The pitch was a little uneven and had to drive round to find a suitable pitch. Showers and toilets were very outdated and filthy. They didn't look like they had been properly cleaned for weeks, which is a shame because the rest of the site was ok. We ate in the bar and the food was ok and the service was good. The entertainment was great for families. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andrea71 5 reviews from this member

 This site is clean and reasonably well kept the toilets were clean and there is a newly added portable shower block with 6 showers which is smart and clean and plenty of hot water.

The swimming pool is open all day and there are adult only times early morning which is nice for a relaxing swim. The pool is shallow all over however no more than about 4.5 feet at the deepest which is good if you have kids.

Staff are friendly and helpful throughout. The town is a little sorry for itself but there are plenty of shops such as Heron and a tesco close to the site so no need to run out of anything or stock up miles away. You are also within easy reach of plenty of other places such as Hull.

Our break was extremely cheap at about 35 for 5 nights as it was off season and so an absolute bargain.

The only down side to the site is the mud, the field where the tents and touring caravans are is very badly drained and this means that it gets very squelchy even in light rain, the water hangs about and doesnt drain away so naturally this quickly turns to mud and we saw more than one child latherd in mud having slipped over in it. I would recommend this site as a good value friendly clean site, but just pack your wellies and the odd rubber mat for inside the caravan etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leannedeantown 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend away at this site. When we arrived on the Friday afternoon the site warden was very helpful, but the pitches he wanted to put us on were waterlogged and very uneven, so he lead us to the other field and we sat there for nearly an hour while he went off to see which pitches were available, the only ones free were the waterlogged ones, we managed to get onto some pitches by about 6.30pm. Then we got set up and I went for a shower there were only 2 showers for all the caravans on that field, the water was freezing cold the next day the showers were still freezing, the block was run down 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanessa45 20 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site very clean, toilets dated but clean. Staff very friendly ken the warden could not do enough for us. The club is a nice place to go for a drink, not much entertainment due to the time of year but still very nice. Now the bad bit, Withernsea is a run down town, not even a bucket and spade shop, plenty of cafes if thats what you want. The local pubs could do with a lick of paint, Withernsea could do with being brought into the 21st century 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mariao 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful weekend.

Stayed in a static this break and pleased as the touring area looked very wet and muddy. There has been lots of rain so to be expected really.

Nearly all the staff were welcoming and friendly, only exceptions were the pool staff who looked bored but they appeared to do their job well.

The site was fairly quiet so despite the facilities being on the small side we felt comfortable. May be different in busier periods.

Every where was clean and organised.

Our children aged from 6 to 9 years loved the entertainment provided. The entertainment team were wonderful and kind, they had loads of energy!

We all want to return so recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AIRLIEBIRD1865 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the first time last September in our newly acquired caravan.

It is a far cry from trailer park what it used to be years ago.

Park Resorts have spent a lot of money doing the site up and we were very impressed.

Since September we have stayed twice this month and on one of the ocassions we had 3 kids with us. The kids really enjoyed themselves despite the horrible weather ie it snowing.

Field nearest the club house was very uneven and muddly but wouldnt expect anything else considering the weather of late.

Toilet block seems to be one of the old ones from years ago but they are very clean and tidy but we had our own toilet facilities so didnt use the site ones much.

New porto cabin with 3 showers for men and 3 for ladies, these are very clean, tidy and spacious.

Plenty of room for caravans on 3 touring fields.

A great assault course for kids and not so little kids to play on and an all weather sports area.

Swimming pool looked nice but didnt use it and did look small so would have thought it would get full quickly during busy times of the season.

Entertainment is brilliant for all the family and get everyone involved.

Meals and drinks can be expensive if you like to eat out a lot.

Staff very friendly and will answer any questions that you have and the park warden is a lovely man and will go out of his way to help you.

Only downside that I can see is that the club facilities are small and during the peak season will be full but I'm sure the company may look at this at a later date.

There is a well stocked shop but rather expensive.

There is a laundrette next door to the shop.

It cost us 15 for 2 nights for 2 adults and 3 children.

Will definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Springy 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site and must say it was really good great entertainment for the kids and adults was really good the only downside is the bar may not be big enough in the summer months.

The price was really outstanding 10 for caravan awning and hook up and there was 5 of us! including pool and entertainment too decide to stay an extra night that was only 5 all in

Staff very helpful, very clean toilets and showers

10 min walk into the town

Deffo will be going again 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jefferys 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a full week at Withernsea Sands. They have a brand new entertainment village which includes indoor pool, arcade, restaurant and bar. The entertainment staff were absolutely brilliant with adults and children.

The touring manager was also very helpful.

Camp is very clean, brand new showers in porta cabin, toilets are very dated but clean.

Only downfall was the muddy field which is also very uneven in many places.

Well stocked shop.

Short walk or drive into Withernsea where there is a Tesco and Aldi. The Chinese takeaway even delivered to the caravan door. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mrwoo1234 2 reviews from this member

 Well, I have to say I like this site very much, but unfortunately may not be returning as it is not a very good town to stay in.

I liked the entertainment in the club and all the staff even the cleaners were friendly. There is a new development which has been finished, it is nice but small, on Friday night the club was packed, but we still got a table. The club has a nice smoker's area to the side, and do a pleasant meal, The alcoholic beverages are expensive, but I suppose the holiday we booked was cheap anyway so I didn't bother about this. The biggest disappointment was Withernsea itself, all that is there is a few arcades and a few cheapo shops although I found a nice fish and chip shop called Lifeboat Fisheries.

The site and staff are brilliant, and the staff will answer any question you have politely and professionally, but again didn't like the town at all 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement