Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )
North Road
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2BS
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 21 March To 31 Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 76 Reviews
                6/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mariao 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a wonderful weekend.

Stayed in a static this break and pleased as the touring area looked very wet and muddy. There has been lots of rain so to be expected really.

Nearly all the staff were welcoming and friendly, only exceptions were the pool staff who looked bored but they appeared to do their job well.

The site was fairly quiet so despite the facilities being on the small side we felt comfortable. May be different in busier periods.

Every where was clean and organised.

Our children aged from 6 to 9 years loved the entertainment provided. The entertainment team were wonderful and kind, they had loads of energy!

We all want to return so recommend the site.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AIRLIEBIRD1865 12 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the first time last September in our newly acquired caravan.

It is a far cry from trailer park what it used to be years ago.

Park Resorts have spent a lot of money doing the site up and we were very impressed.

Since September we have stayed twice this month and on one of the ocassions we had 3 kids with us. The kids really enjoyed themselves despite the horrible weather ie it snowing.

Field nearest the club house was very uneven and muddly but wouldnt expect anything else considering the weather of late.

Toilet block seems to be one of the old ones from years ago but they are very clean and tidy but we had our own toilet facilities so didnt use the site ones much.

New porto cabin with 3 showers for men and 3 for ladies, these are very clean, tidy and spacious.

Plenty of room for caravans on 3 touring fields.

A great assault course for kids and not so little kids to play on and an all weather sports area.

Swimming pool looked nice but didnt use it and did look small so would have thought it would get full quickly during busy times of the season.

Entertainment is brilliant for all the family and get everyone involved.

Meals and drinks can be expensive if you like to eat out a lot.

Staff very friendly and will answer any questions that you have and the park warden is a lovely man and will go out of his way to help you.

Only downside that I can see is that the club facilities are small and during the peak season will be full but I'm sure the company may look at this at a later date.

There is a well stocked shop but rather expensive.

There is a laundrette next door to the shop.

It cost us 15 for 2 nights for 2 adults and 3 children.

Will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Springy 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site and must say it was really good great entertainment for the kids and adults was really good the only downside is the bar may not be big enough in the summer months.

The price was really outstanding 10 for caravan awning and hook up and there was 5 of us! including pool and entertainment too decide to stay an extra night that was only 5 all in

Staff very helpful, very clean toilets and showers

10 min walk into the town

Deffo will be going again

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jefferys 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a full week at Withernsea Sands. They have a brand new entertainment village which includes indoor pool, arcade, restaurant and bar. The entertainment staff were absolutely brilliant with adults and children.

The touring manager was also very helpful.

Camp is very clean, brand new showers in porta cabin, toilets are very dated but clean.

Only downfall was the muddy field which is also very uneven in many places.

Well stocked shop.

Short walk or drive into Withernsea where there is a Tesco and Aldi. The Chinese takeaway even delivered to the caravan door.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mrwoo1234 2 reviews from this member

Well, I have to say I like this site very much, but unfortunately may not be returning as it is not a very good town to stay in.

I liked the entertainment in the club and all the staff even the cleaners were friendly. There is a new development which has been finished, it is nice but small, on Friday night the club was packed, but we still got a table. The club has a nice smoker's area to the side, and do a pleasant meal, The alcoholic beverages are expensive, but I suppose the holiday we booked was cheap anyway so I didn't bother about this. The biggest disappointment was Withernsea itself, all that is there is a few arcades and a few cheapo shops although I found a nice fish and chip shop called Lifeboat Fisheries.

The site and staff are brilliant, and the staff will answer any question you have politely and professionally, but again didn't like the town at all

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Leadbetter 3 reviews from this member

We were lucky and had a sunny weekend, had we booked a week later the floods may have put us off. Our three year old loved it, the site was clean though the toilet/shower block was not as new as much of the other facilities, the pool had just opened, I expect that at peak times the changing rooms will be stretched. The site is mainly catering for statics but has good sized camping fields (which are open rather than having a woodland feel) and good facilities for a family. I would recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alison Collier 24 reviews from this member

Where do I start - the site is obviously kept very clean. The pool is now open and fully functional, it is lovely if a little bit small. Saying that, however, the locks on both toilet cubicles were broken for the entire of the fortnight we were there and I did mention them to several staff.

The shop is no better stocked but I think this is good business sense due to the small number of visitors staying at the moment. They sold numerous statics whilst we were there so I think this is very much a growing site and therefore, the shop situation could soon change,

The food on site is lovely and they have just started a new "bar snacks" menu which is available all evening and looked fab.

If you have stayed ona Park Resorts site before you will find the entertainment lacking compared to other sites but it was more than enough for us.

My only real complaint about the site itself was our toilet block. It was a very old fashioned brick building that was very short of toilet roll, seemed quite dirty and had a light on a timer in the ladies, which meant if you went in the middle of the night you ran the risk of being left in the dark! Could do with some investment.

As far as local amenities are concerned, there are a couple of fabulous chip shops in the village, which are very cheap, there is a Tesco and a Jacksons, a couple of chemists and lots of small trinket shops. Due to the location any other needs do require a lot of driving. The nearest fast food place is about 20 miles away and the winding country roads get you down after a while but the scenery is absolutely beautiful.

All in all we have had a lovely couple of weeks but I don't think we will be going back because of its remoteness.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JAYNE B 7 reviews from this member

We visited this site the week after easter. It is a very quiet site, there was only 3 other tents on the field. It has a recently built new entertainment area. It wasn't finished either. We couldn't go in the pool or the outside area as it wasn't finished. The bar was lovely and the food was great. We had 3 power cuts in the club while we were there, but we received free 'shots' drinks as compensation.

The site itself was clean and the showers were basic but clean. The mirror was on the opposite end of the wall from the power point!! There is a shop but not very well stocked. There is a play area for the kids as well as a sports court.

There is access to the beach but not very well signposted, even the staff didn't know. You turn right at the entrance and bear left towards the grassed area then down some steep steps. Nice beach but quiet.

Over all a nice site but quiet. It will be even better once the pool area is finished.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnwright24 2 reviews from this member

It is a very old building looks like 1900's. With one shower in this grotty building. Then at the side there is a portacabin/showers with 3 showers which the shower tray starts to overflow while having a shower because of poor drainage. Also on the Wednesday the lights didn't work in the portacabin/showers I reported it at reception with a few attempts of maintenance/ electrician they still didnt work on Saturday the day we left.

The club house is newly built very nice with reception, amusements,swimming and entertainment/ bar area which is quite small so people will have to go quite early to get a seat.

We were allocated on the BlueBell field. It had many dips and mounds which easily gets boggy when it rains not very well kept at all.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angelofoz 2 reviews from this member

My husband and I and 6 kids visited this site for the end of may b/h weekend. The pitch was level and pretty and clean. The showers were clean but the water was cold (it had been reported but it didnt get fixed for the long w/e we were there so had to either use the caravan one and the rest of us had cold showers! The toilets were clean and the sinks also. The hairdryer worked. I think that the water being near to the waste wasn't a good idea but there we are. The playground is more for kids 7+ but my 2 youngest are 20 months and 3 so they just ran about with a ball. the pool was lovely, but a bit small and my 10 yr old said the water wasn't very warm (he didn't get out though!). The clubhouse food was very good and reasonably priced and the club also was nice. I can see there may be problems in the future when it gets busier but we don't go to pubs much with very young children so didn't mind this. As this was our first outing with our tourer ( and taking 2 of my son's friends) I thought this site was ok. They ought to put a toddler area in though. The beach is a stones throw away and is beautiful and the towns nice too. Would go back but probably out of season. The shop was ok too and the pool had only been open a week and there was alot of new turf making the place look lovely. The statics seem to be a priority but can't complain at all about the site.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019