Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )
North Road
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2BS
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 92
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 82 Reviews
                6/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul Leadbetter 3 reviews from this member

 We were lucky and had a sunny weekend, had we booked a week later the floods may have put us off. Our three year old loved it, the site was clean though the toilet/shower block was not as new as much of the other facilities, the pool had just opened, I expect that at peak times the changing rooms will be stretched. The site is mainly catering for statics but has good sized camping fields (which are open rather than having a woodland feel) and good facilities for a family. I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison Collier 24 reviews from this member

 Where do I start - the site is obviously kept very clean.  The pool is now open and fully functional, it is lovely if a little bit small.  Saying that, however, the locks on both toilet cubicles were broken for the entire of the fortnight we were there and I did mention them to several staff.
 
The shop is no better stocked but I think this is good business sense due to the small number of visitors staying at the moment.   They sold numerous statics whilst we were there so I think this is very much a growing site and therefore, the shop situation could soon change,
 
The food on site is lovely and they have just started a new "bar snacks" menu which is available all evening and looked fab.
 
If you have stayed on a Park Resorts site before you will find the entertainment lacking compared to other sites but it was more than enough for us.
 
My only real complaint about the site itself was our toilet block.  It was a very old fashioned brick building that was very short of toilet roll, seemed quite dirty and had a light on a timer in the ladies, which meant if you went in the middle of the night you ran the risk of being left in the dark!  Could do with some investment.
 
As far as local amenities are concerned, there are a couple of fabulous chip shops in the village, which are very cheap, there is a Tesco and a Jacksons, a couple of chemists and lots of small trinket shops.  Due to the location any other needs do require a lot of driving.  The nearest fast food place is about 20 miles away and the winding country roads get you down after a while but the scenery is absolutely beautiful. 
 
All in all we have had a lovely couple of weeks but I don't think we will be going back because of its remoteness. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonesslj 4 reviews from this member

 Have only been touring since May 2007 and have only stayed on 5 sites including Withernsea Sands which we went to at the beginning of August 07.  

Although this site was the most expensive at £22 per night, I have to say has been the worst site so far, we arrived on the Thursday afternoon and the field had quite a few vans/tents already sited.  

The club house was inadequate for the amount of people staying on Site, the meals were fine and drinks about average price, bar staff were friendly.  

The shower block and toilets were to put in bluntly 'a total mess', they were dirty, scruffy and with only 2 shower cubicles each for male/female for two large touring fields were completely inadequate.  

We stayed 3 nights and never saw a toilet attendant once, one of the 2 male shower door locks was broken, no toilet paper in any of the male cubicles and I refused to use the female showers and opted for the caravan instead because they were so bad.   We would definitely never go back.  

We did not use any of the facilities except the club house so cannot comment on them. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JAYNE B 7 reviews from this member

 We visited this site the week after easter. It is a very quiet site, there was only 3 other tents on the field. It has a recently built new entertainment area. It wasn't finished either. We couldn't go in the pool or the outside area as it wasn't finished. The bar was lovely and the food was great. We had 3 power cuts in the club while we were there, but we received free 'shots' drinks as compensation.

The site itself was clean and the showers were basic but clean. The mirror was on the opposite end of the wall from the power point!! There is a shop but not very well stocked. There is a play area for the kids as well as a sports court.

There is access to the beach but not very well signposted, even the staff didn't know. You turn right at the entrance and bear left towards the grassed area then down some steep steps. Nice beach but quiet.

Over all a nice site but quiet. It will be even better once the pool area is finished. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnwright24 2 reviews from this member

 It is a very old building looks like 1900's. With one shower in this grotty building. Then at the side there is a portacabin/showers with 3 showers which the shower tray starts to overflow while having a shower because of poor drainage. Also on the Wednesday the lights didn't work in the portacabin/showers I reported it at reception with a few attempts of maintenance/ electrician they still didnt work on Saturday the day we left.

The club house is newly built very nice with reception, amusements,swimming and entertainment/ bar area which is quite small so people will have to go quite early to get a seat.

We were allocated on the BlueBell field. It had many dips and mounds which easily gets boggy when it rains not very well kept at all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angelofoz 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I and 6 kids visited this site for the end of may b/h weekend. The pitch was level and pretty and clean. The showers were clean but the water was cold (it had been reported but it didnt get fixed for the long w/e we were there so had to either use the caravan one and the rest of us had cold showers! The toilets were clean and the sinks also. The hairdryer worked. I think that the water being near to the waste wasn't a good idea but there we are. The playground is more for kids 7+ but my 2 youngest are 20 months and 3 so they just ran about with a ball. the pool was lovely, but a bit small and my 10 yr old said the water wasn't very warm (he didn't get out though!). The clubhouse food was very good and reasonably priced and the club also was nice. I can see there may be problems in the future when it gets busier but we don't go to pubs much with very young children so didn't mind this. As this was our first outing with our tourer ( and taking 2 of my son's friends) I thought this site was ok. They ought to put a toddler area in though. The beach is a stones throw away and is beautiful and the towns nice too. Would go back but probably out of season. The shop was ok too and the pool had only been open a week and there was alot of new turf making the place look lovely. The statics seem to be a priority but can't complain at all about the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fudge11 14 reviews from this member

 This site is owned by Park Resorts, which I think is like Haven. Its a lot cheaper than Haven, but shows in the quality of entertainement.
It was very busy easter weekend and the warden tried to squeeze us in between the toilet block and 2 other vans, when we asked for our money back, he quickly relocated us. Shabby shower blocks. Very small club house, even when we went in early still couldnt get a seat. Pool wasnt open but we got passes into the pool at Withernsea which were lovely.
 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Colboz1975 4 reviews from this member

 The pitch was very uneven, toilets and showers were dirty even after the cleaners (who look around 15) had been in. Most of the showers were in a portacabin outside. The water never stayed the same temperature and scolded my 4 year old son. The toilet block must be as old as my grandma and they put a lick of paint on to make it look better but believe me it didn't.

The new club needs to be 4 times bigger to accommodate the site. We went in for an hour the first night and never again. There was more amusement space than club space.

There was NO security checking around at night, and if you have little ones the park area is no good it's more for the 7 years plus. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katluce 3 reviews from this member

 A bit disappointed with campsite as pool wasnt ready but they did compensate us for that with a £10 gift voucher. Club very small considering the amount of people there. Shop wasnt well stocked but it was start of the season. The pitches where quite large and quite flat with electrics but the toilets were basic and the shower block was a portawagon. However the water was warm and they were clean. The town Withernsea was 5 minutes drive away. Lovely beach the kids loved looking for rocks, and the fish and chips were lovely. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Philven 11 reviews from this member

 Sorry to say this must be the poorest site I have been on. We turned up for a bank holiday and left 8 hours later facilities are terrible the toilets discusting, the water point and waste disposal right next to each other.
 
The pitches were unclearly marked and very uneven.
 
I can see why when everywhere else was full they still had spaces - all in all a big let down and it ruined our weekend 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Withernsea Sands Holiday Village ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3745 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement