Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Folly Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Folly Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Folly Farm Caravan Park
Crawley
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 2PH
Tel: 01962 776486
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Abarnes 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely, rural site ideally situated near Winchester. The site does have a self check-in set up which fits with the relaxed feel of the site, it's refreshing not to be surrounded by hundreds of do/don't signs.

The pitch was level, we were really fortunate the site was not full so we were able to enjoy the views across the countryside.

There is a designated space for ball games and a lovely little play area for younger children.

The shower block was functional although if the site was busy I can imagine there would be queues, but we found the showers lovely and hot.

My only comment would be there weren't any grey water disposal points and it was a fair walk to the elsan.

Overall this is a great site which we will definitely be returning to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Mathco86049ekn 1 review from this member

 Loved the simplicity and ease of accessing the site (contactless). Pitches fairly close to each other but being on the end it didn't matter much.

A lively group opposite us kept us entertained and eventually stopped playing the guitar at 11pm.

The extra toilets added for covid were welcome although not as nice as the toilets in the main brick building.

The washing-up sink area really needs a cover over them (like the ones over the entrance to the toilets) as it's not nice washing up in the rain.

Apart from that, it was a nice site to meet friends for a couple of days - socially distanced of course! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Taggart 1 review from this member

 Our first stay at Folly Farm, just a couple of nights to give our 'van a 'shakedown' after a longer inactive period this year.

Nice site, lovely location, well kept and the facilities nice and clean. Good, safe arrangements in place for early on after 'lockdown'. Dave really helpful and pleasant.

Site did fill up very quickly for the weekend, and unfortunately some did spoil the otherwise peaceful environment with their noise, but that could happen anywhere.

That aside, Folly Farm a good experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Juliehaha 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the weekend. Nice site. Toilets are not bad and clean.

There is only the one toilet/shower block, this is by reception on the way in. There are 2 toilets on their own, 1 shower on its own, then 3 showers with toilet and basin. All unisex.

Only thing is, there is no where to put things in the showers, could do with some shelves and maybe some wooden duck boards to stand on so your not in the wet when you come out of the shower. Could also do with a bigger shower room, for parents with children.

Dave is very friendly, the site manager. All pitches are around the edge of the fields, which are nice and flat. Water taps are in convenient places.

The site looks out across fields, which is a nice outlook. The Fox pub is not far away, but it is a walk down a country lane with no pathway. Shops not far away.

Nice and quiet of a night too, even though the site was nearly full. We had a very relaxing stay and will be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pippylongstocking 2 reviews from this member

 We have been visiting this site for many years. It is relaxed and friendly, the grounds are well kept and the pitches are level.

We stay in the back fields which are further from the facilities but have lovely views across the countryside.

The campsite is popular with families and couples and has a children's play area.

Ideally located for visiting Winchester and surrounding area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SmithKing77 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful, relaxed time at Folly Farm. Although David wasn't there when we arrived, he was available on the phone and was very helpful. We had complete freedom to choose a spot and the electric hook up was well maintained and easy to access.

It is in a fantastic location; very close to Winchester and Stockbridge, but very rural and peaceful. Aldi and Waitrose are only 4 miles away!

I agree there could be more facilities possibly closer to the fields for tents but I only had to queue once for the shower and not for long. A very lovely, friendly lady cleaned the showers and toilets regularly throughout the day so they were always in a clean and fresh state.

We will definitely be back to stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Spocke 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to Folly Farm, for our annual group camping trip. 6 families (11 adults, 14 kids (7-15years) and 1 dog). We live locally, so we know that Winchester, Stockbridge, the Test Way and Mottisfont are absolutely wonderful.

David was extremely accommodating putting our group at the end of the second field, giving us an enormous amount of space for the kids to play, all of us to sit, eat and bbq together.

On arrival we were directed to our pitch, informed of the unisex sanitary block, the firepit regulations and the number to call should the reception be unmanned.

The site has 3 fields. The first one being used by caravans, some long term.

We were on the second field, bordering on to farm land and one side was lined with trees giving us plenty of shade.

The third field was another tent field with no shade and a playground beyond that.

The kids loved exploring the extended woodland walk which was also great to exercise the dog and was kept perfectly clean.

Firepits off the ground are allowed, the site provides wood planks to lay underneath to protect the grass from burns. Ash bins are also provided.

We had a brilliant time, though a couple of points that should be considered or could be improved upon: there is no glass recycling, which would be a welcome addition. Also, (from what I saw) there are 4 toilets and 3 showers on site, which doesn't seem much. Though I did not once have to queue, so maybe it's adequate after all. The sanitary block could do with an overhaul, but it was clean with plenty of hot water.

We had a wonderful time and have already agreed our visit for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mumofone 1 review from this member

 Lovely site - nice and flat site with large well marked pitches with electric hook up. Toilets are a little tired but fully functioning.

The owner were not on site on arrival but there was a number to call and we were given directions to the correct plots although numbers were hard to read.

Unfortunately there was a large group in the section behind us who had a large number of children with them who spent the entire weekend kicking a ball in between the pitches and being allowed to run around the entire site till gone 11 at night scream at the top of their voices.

Parents seem completely disinterested in them. Such a shame they ruined the experience of such a lovely site.

Will not be returning as there was nobody i. E security on site to complain in the evenings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Enjoylife 3 reviews from this member

 We keep returning to this site as it has everything we need for a relaxing break.

The camping field has lovely views over the surrounding countryside, is away from the road and has a play area which keeps our children happy and in sight, whilst we relax and unwind.

The pitches are well kept and a good size, and the facilities are kept clean.

Great place for families and for camping with friends. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephen Stead 2 reviews from this member

 Site very near road. Unsafe for small children as gate never closed.

No security. Around ten caravans are for late night workers so cars coming into site early hours.

Wifi non existent. Grass very long. Would not stay there again 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Folly Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Folly Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Folly Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement